hotel for couple

10 Best pet friendly hotels in Zanesville, OH (2022)

pet friendly hotels in Zanesville, OH

1. Inn At Dresden

  • Address: 209 Ames Dr, Dresden, OH 43821
  • Phone: (740) 754-1122
  • Ratings: 4.5 (66 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : Inn At Dresden
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Picturesque historic Inn with a restaurant & complimentary wine & cheese; plus themed guestrooms.

About this hotel

This historic country-style Inn in a scenic setting is 1.6 miles from Muskingum River, 6.3 miles from Powelson Wildlife Area and 14 miles from Woodbury Wildlife Area.Individually decorated guestrooms with themes ranging from lodge to golf to the tropics to safari offer minifridges, coffeemakers, free WiFi, TVs with cable channels, DVD players and may include such special features as gas fireplaces, 4-poster beds, microwaves, private decks and whirlpool tubs.A restaurant serves breakfast and a 4-course dinner, and complimentary wine and cheese are offered each evening. Complimentary cookies and popcorn are always available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 4 min drive to Muskingum Recreational Trail
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Harlor Formula

What can I say, this was a cozy place tucked up on a hill and overlooking the little town My girlfriend and I drink wine and had a great time! The lady that runs the place was fantastic!! she gave us anything we needed, and she made us a great breakfast the next morning

The one downfall was that there was no transportation to any of the local places, but she even took care of that for us! She had a driver who usually drives her around help us out by taking us to one of the local wineries and I paid him money almost like an Uber driver! Talk about a great experience! the room was huge, the view was awesome, the tub was big, the wine was great One of the best times I’ve ever had

Carmetta Brabson

On our way to the Inn @ the Dreseden you drive up a steep road that needs paving, due to all the Chuck holes so be very careful Upon arriving we told Joy we were celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary We stayed in the “City Lights” room which was amazing

However no cable so you only get about 5 channels The view was the front property and you could see the sun rising Ok, here’s the bad part The breakfast was not good There was no meay, sprinkled bacon bits in the eggs Small pieces of fruit Come on!! So we had dinner at the Longhorn and glad of it We met a couple there who said the dinner was dry, the bottle of wine and salad was good Oh and for our anniversary, we did not get offered any cheese tray, dessert, nothing Joy is kind but I think my opinion a lil money hungry😒

RSDAngelOnFire Dangelo

We needed a well deserved break from the hustle and bustle of our lives My husband just had his birthday but we weren’t able to get away til later in the month We searched quite a while and settled on Dresden based off price, location, and experience

We are all about making memories in our family because life is too short Joy was so gracious and welcoming from the get go She showed us to our room, made sure we were settled and even brought us an extra fan cause the temperature outside went from 30s to 70s over night My husband and I love historical locations The history behind this house is vast and Joy loves showing off and telling the history of each part The view out the front windows is breathtaking!We stayed in the Founders suite The website stated it was a queen bed but we were pleasantly surprised to find it was a King A luxurious daybed that I found myself enjoying the afternoon reading on Then the centerpiece of the room was a giant armoire that towered over me, and was perfect backdrop for selfies of my dinner outfitWe opted in for dinner Joy made an amazing spread We had a charcuterie board with an assortment of meats, crackers, herb roasted almonds, and a ranch bacon spread that was deliciousFor our starter we had a mixed greens pasta salad My husband is picky about food sometimes as a cook himself and he ate it all Then for the main course we had Chicken Marsala The portions were just right and the meat and potatoes came out fresh and hot!Since it was my husband’s birthday weekend Joy in a flourish came out with his dessert adorn with candles and Happy Birthday written in beautiful scriptNeedless to say we were stuffed!Our night consisted of soaking in the tub and letting the worries of the outside world slide off us into nothingness We planned ahead and brought our own dvds to watch but I believe Joy has a huge collection to borrowThe place is truly huge I didn’t get to explore it all but it sparked me similarly set up like the Winchester mansion which gave the place more charm and mysteryWe awoke the next morning and were greeted by the sun peaking through the clouds and dancing sunbeams across the valley While we enjoyed the best of nature Joy once again out did herself with breakfast We started off with brioche cinnamon French toast with fresh orange juice, and then for our main course we had a ham and cheese omelette with tater tots and fresh fruitAll in all it was an amazing trip I just with we had more time in our busy lives to stay longer! I would love to stay in the Dresden suite or another room just to try it out

2. Super 8 by Wyndham Zanesville (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This straightforward budget hotel is off Interstate 70, 2 miles from Downtown Zanesville and 14 miles from Dresden. The Terra Cotta Vineyards are 19 miles away.All rooms include en suite bathrooms, TVs with cable channels, desks and coffeemakers, while upgraded rooms have microwaves and minifridges. There’s free WiFi in every room and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.Amenities include complimentary continental breakfast and parking, plus laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have kitchenettes
  • 6 min drive to the Y-Bridge
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms and the beds
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant

Feedback From Real Customers

Rachel Mencel

This place was disgusting I would give it 0 stars if I could The bathroom was atrocious and filthy, mold in the corners, tiles broken

We got to our room and the air wasn’t turned on, so the smell of mildew and mold was very pungent It was supposed to be non-smoking, and that was CLEARLY not the case The entire hotel reeked of smoke 0 out of 10, would NOT recommend Do NOT stay here

Seanisha Jackson

Where do I start ??!!??!! … Well 1st of all I booked a suite Room did not look like the picture online ! Was not a suite at all …

2nd towels was dirty 3rd breakfast was horrible! Not much to it What they did have was COLD Asked for them to clean our room because sheets was dirty before we ever laid on them Never got them changed just overall horrible Will never be back For the price of the rooms u would think it would be a bettter experience These rooms were so dirty and low rated it need to be free

Sarah Vertus

Smells like smokeBathroom was disgusting, hair on the floor Floor in bathroom and room felt like there was some type of film on itI only stayed one night with my kids came home with bug bites which my husband confirmed were from bed bugs!This room cost me more than the room at the Best Western which was a very nice and very clean hotel and room

BIGGEST WASTE OF MONEY!I’m beyond grossed out!

3. Quality Inn & Suites (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 500 Monroe St, Zanesville, OH 43701
  • Phone: (740) 454-4144
  • Ratings: 4.3 (539 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Quality Inn & Suites
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Low-key hotel with relaxed rooms, an indoor pool & a hot tub, plus free breakfast & WiFi.

About this hotel

Located next to Interstate 70 and Highway 146, this low-key hotel is 4.9 miles from EagleSticks Golf Club and 1.5 miles from the Putnam Underground Railroad Education Center.The modest rooms feature free WiFi and have en suite bathrooms with showers, as well as cable TV, coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living spaces, pull-out sofas, DVD players and whirlpool tubs.Free amenities include hot breakfast, 24-hour coffee and access to computers in the lobby. There’s an indoor heated pool and a hot tub. Other amenities include an exercise room and outdoor parking for cars, buses and RVs.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 13 min walk to Yan Sun Art Museum & Gallery
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests praised the indoor pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa

Feedback From Real Customers

Swag Barnett

There literally cockroaches in the hallway I asked one of the staff for a soap she acted like she could not here me so I stood there watching wondering why she didn’t have time to talk to me as I watched I had no ideal they change there sheets but not your blankets they are left on there for every person that stays there I am truly disturbed by this knowing that I slept with the same blanket everyone has after everything I seen I believe I will never stay there again!! Not worth over 200 a night

4. The Pines Of Dresden Bed And Breakfast (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Occupying a 19th-century, 3-story former farmhouse, this B&B with its own tree-filled gardens is 0.5 miles from downtown Dresden and 3.4 miles from the riverside Muskingum Recreational Trail.All the cozy rooms have air-conditioning, private bathrooms, TVs with cable channels and free WiFi. Some have antique furnishings or fireplaces.Full breakfast and evening dessert are complimentary and 3-course dinners are served (surcharge). An outdoor fire ring is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 2 min drive to Prospect Place
  • The hotel has breakfast
  • The hotel has Wi-Fi

Feedback From Real Customers

shane feltes

Alison is absolutely an amazing hostess She thinks of every detail to make you feel at home and comfortable The rooms are beautiful and every detail attended to

We ordered the meal as well and it was delicious The lemon tart was out of this world!!! The yard was so serene and we loved the screened in porch I liked that Dresden is so close to the interstate so it’s really not that far out your way in order to help a small business as well as see some pretty scenery I’d say this was the best Bed and Breakfast experience I’ve had

Gregory Steele

Two night stay over Labor Day weekend Absolutely had a wonderful time The place had so much charm

Janis filled in for Allison and she was a wonderful hostess We definitely made a new friend On Saturday night, there was a birthday party for her friend and we were welcomed with open arms by everyone Breakfast was excellent both mornings and the coffee was great Thanks for a memorable weekend, we will be backGreg and Cheryl

5. Baker’s Motel (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 8855 E Pike Building C, Norwich, OH 43767
  • Phone: (740) 872-3232
  • Ratings: 4.1 (150 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Baker’s Motel
  • Check-in time: 11:00 AM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Basic budget rooms with cable TV in a traditional, family-run motel with free Wi-Fi & parking.

About this hotel

A traditional,1930s budget motel on the old Trace historic highway, this family-run spot is 0.4 miles from I-70 and a 1-minute walk from the Zane Grey Museum, former home of the famous author.The basic rooms, including family rooms, all have air-conditioning, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Most have fridges and microwaves, and some have flat-screen TVs.The building sits on a grassy, 7-acre plot. Cups of coffee are provided free in the office. Local calls and parking are also included.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms
  • 3 min walk to National Road-Zane Grey Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned beds 16 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Cory M

Beautiful setting and lovely little hotel The best little motel I have stayed in of its type Quiet, out of the way of rumbling trucks

Like stepping back in time and staying at grandma’s well cared for tidy room, comfortable beds, clean and lovedWill stay here again and again

Connie Vincenzini

Clean, decent motel and family-run We would definitely stay here again The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner was not noisy and worked perfectly

The ceiling fan kept the air circulating which was a plus The staff was very friendly and kind The TV is run on ROKU and was at first intimidating, but the staff helped us figure it out and it also worked perfectly Great experience all the way around

Steve Arnold

I was in town for the semi-annual Buckeye Firearms Association Youth Shoot weekend as a Rifle Coach/Instructor Since I live in NW Ohio, commuting was out of the question I had stayed in a “chain” hotel the previous time, and found it atrocious

I chose Bakers based upon reviews and the website I was not disappointed!! The building is an older building, which means thicker walls and less noise Check in was quick and easy The room was small and no frills such as coffee, shampoo, etc However, I’m not an advocate of the hotel soaps and shampoos so that was not an issue, and there was coffee in the office area It was comfortable, clean and quiet The room was made up for the next night – something that the chains seem to think is an option I am in the area twice a year, and will stay at Bakers when ever I’m in the Zanesville area

6. Best Western B. R. Guest (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 4929 E Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701
  • Phone: (740) 453-6300
  • Ratings: 4.2 (649 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Best Western B. R. Guest
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Relaxed hotel offering complimentary Wi-Fi & breakfast, plus an indoor pool & a fitness center.

About this hotel

Off Interstate 70, this unassuming roadside hotel is 4 miles from the National Road-Zane Grey Museum and 6 miles from 19th-century William B. Harris House.Straightforward rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screens, plus coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms add microwaves and minifridges.A breakfast buffet and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor pool and an exercise room, as well as a business and a coin-operated laundry. Pets are welcome.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and liked the beds
  • 7 min drive to National Road-Zane Grey Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “dogs” 11 times
  • Guests liked the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrew Thompson

We stayed here for my dad’s HS class reunion last weekend I will say that we did enjoy our stay overall The room was clean and breakfast was pretty good

We were also quite pleased with housekeeping replenishing our towels/other supplies on requestThe only downfall was the coffee at breakfast In my opinion, it was weak and really didn’t give me the boost that I expected from coffee But other than that, I would say this is the best “bang for your buck” if lodging in Zanesville; the other hotels in town from my observation are either too expensive or too “seedy” This hotel is safe and reasonably priced

mz twisted

The room smelled like stale cigarettes and mold Small little bugs were flying around everywhere AC unit did not work efficiently

Bed was hard as a rock Pillows smelled like must On top of all that some alarm outside the hotel started blaring around 3:15 AM If I could give zero stars, I would The only saving grace was the friendly staff

Nathan Richards

We had a reservation with this hotel for one night We had a last minute unexpected illness in one of our kids One of the families we were getting together with has a child with complex medical needs – feeding tube, VP shunt – and gets very I’ll when sick sometimes landing her in the hospital

We had to cancel this trip last minute (day of) because we couldn’t risk her getting sick Although I understood that it was the hotel’s policy to not provide a refund within 24 hours of the reservation, I called to see if they could work with us due to the extenuating circumstances I spoke to Nancy, the assistant manager, who said she has no flexibility regardless of the circumstances even with this type of situation I asked to speak to a manager but she said it would be the same answer I asked to just provide us a credit for future use and she declined this as well I was disappointed at her inability to understand our situation and lack of any flexibility on the issue Our family is out over $300 We will avoid using Best Western (especially the one in Zanesville, OH) in the future due to unwillingness to attend to customer needsIn response to the owner’s comments, I don’t think accommodating one family would require that every cancellation within 24 hours be refunded The owners should have the ability to make case by case determinations For example, in this case we could have provided medical documentation from a physician verifying the unique situation we were in that could have helped to explain why we had to cancel unexpectedly and last minute We were not cancelling just because we decided not to go on the trip We were forced to do it out of a need to reduce the risk of harming one of the kids with special needs I don’t think it is too much to ask a business owner to understand this and try to work with us

7. Hampton Inn Zanesville (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701
  • Phone: (740) 453-6511
  • Ratings: 4.1 (447 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hampton Inn Zanesville
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel with plush rooms, plus free hot breakfast, an indoor pool & a fitness center.

About this hotel

Set 2 blocks from Interstate 70, this modern hotel is a mile from the famed Y-Bridge straddling the Muskingum River, and 3 miles from Zanesville Museum of Art.Bright, plush rooms feature coffeemakers, flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi, plus desks and custom-designed beds. Upgraded rooms add sofabeds, minifridges and microwaves.Parking and a hot breakfast buffet are free. There’s also a heated indoor pool, an exercise room and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have refrigerators
  • 4 min drive to Riverside Park
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are unclean
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned beds 29 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

LaDeana McCallum

Our room was horrible The Shower/tub was clogged We had 5” of water up to our ankles while showering

It was 5 of us and we had to wash up in each other’s dirty water, because the tub wouldn’t drain Also the door was jammed and we couldn’t get out of our room without having my husband use his man Strength to open it It was not very clean Stains on the corners of our sheets Stains on the couch and dirty walls It felt like a cheap Motel 6 except rooms were $23400 a night instead of $45 bucks You might have a better stay at Holiday Inn Express The only nice thing was the breakfast

Meghan Payton

Upon arriving to the hotel it seem nice from the street but once entering you can tell it’s an old building The swimming pool was dirty The smell of chlorine was so strong we weren’t able to stay in there long

The tile around the pool is very slick as well Our bedroom wasn’t very clean either Hair still on the shower wall Dirty stained desk chair The bed was incredibly hard and seemed like it was going to fall apart at any minute! For paying $260 for one night, isn’t worth the money!

A H

We were a bit nervous about staying here because some reviews mentioned issues with cleanliness – thankfully, we had absolutely NOTHING to worry about! Excellent stay – very friendly and accommodating staff, went above and beyond by doing things like setting a pack and play in our room before arrival since we weren’t going to get in until after midnight with a one year old Delicious breakfast, comfortable bed, very clean room, felt comfortable with our baby crawling around on the floor The rooms are a bit dated but have had some updates (example, chips/scratches in tub, needs re-caulked, etc

, but had newer countertop and wallpaper) – but this was no big deal and we truly enjoyed our stay! Will definitely stay again!

8. RiverView Kampground and Marina

About this hotel

10425 Old River Rd, McConnelsville, OH 43756(740) 624-4175

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have kitchenettes
  • 13 min drive to the Helmick Mill Covered Bridge
  • The hotel has Wi-Fi

Feedback From Real Customers

Dan Williams

Very clean, quiet campground with a wonderful river view The owner was super helpful, lent us a 50 to 30 amp connection with no questions asked We were in the area for softball tournaments in Malta and camped with several other families, all enjoyed the campground

Recently camped just south of Malta, more expensive, not as nice and the staff was not nearly as friendly We will all be back to River View Kampground

Bridgette Jackson

Love this place! So much fun, very clean and kept up, everyone is so friendly and helpful Best decision ever made was to camp at Riverview We have had no issues with anything, we have been their all summer

My kids love the new playground and basketball court, and being so close to the water they can fish or go boating all day, or explore the trails in the woods

Diane Torch

I would most recommend this campground over any other campground And don’t get them confused with Riverview campground, their campground is spelled k instead of A c So whoever is reviewing Riverview campground and the campground starts with a C it’s not the right campground

If I could recommend more than five stars I’d give them a 10 star The people that have the campground or a very very sweet very helpful and very generous I would mostly recommend that campground over any campground ever

9. KD Guest Ranch

About this hotel

9280 Young America Rd, Adamsville, OH 43802(740) 796-0099

Things You Need to Know

  • 13 min drive to Wills Creek Lake
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • The hotel has Wi-Fi

Feedback From Real Customers

Ashlyn Martin

Had family trip of 22 people Many cabins all very clean and well kept The family was extremely nice and very accommodating

There was something for everyone to do! Our group consisted of adults in their 70s to 6 year olds and everyone was able to participate in the activities The itinerary was a good balance of having fun activities to keep you busy while also having down time to relax or swim The lodge was a great place to hang out Each night there was a new activity to do, poker was the highlight of our nights most of the days The food served was always fantastic and everyone was always satisfied after their meal Overall 10/10 experience, definitely recommend

Bradley Holzworth

My wife and I are accustomed to heading out west once a year to go riding at a dude ranch and we were excited to learn that there was an option to do so right in our own backyard here in Ohio KD Ranch certainly did not disappoint and frankly many of the amenities offered were on par or superior to many of the ranches we have visited out west The accommodations were fantastic as was the food, the riding was a picturesque view of rural Ohio and the hosts (Dave and Kerri) and their lovely family could not have been more gracious and accommodating

We look forward to returning to KD ranch in 2022

Helen Glass

This as been the most family friendly vacation we have ever had My grandchildren said it was better than our trip to Disney It is so wholesome and the for, cleaness and health of the animals was very good

What impressed me the most was the family that built and is running this ranch Peace and love live hereHugsHelen

10. Baymont by Wyndham Zanesville (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Near casual restaurants off Interstate 70, this laid-back hotel is a mile from the Georgian-style Schultz Mansion and 20 miles from The Wilds conservation area.Relaxed rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas, as well as microwaves and minifridges. Suites add living areas and/or whirlpool tubs. Kids age 17 and under stay at no charge with a parent.Free continental breakfast is served in a casual breakfast room. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a picnic area. Pets are welcome for a surcharge.

Things You Need to Know

  • 12 min walk to Yan Sun Art Museum & Gallery
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned beds 31 times
  • Guests mentioned pools 24 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Jerry Fedell

Great property Sonu at the front desk is the best! She is very efficient and has a very welcoming personality Even though she was by herself at a busy time, she kept her cool made everyone waiting feel welcome and comfortable

Rooms were decent and clean Looked like a nice pool, although we didn’t use it Breakfast was OK (mainly continental stuff), but Cracker Barrel is short walk across the parking lot

Amanda Morsette

Owner was such a nice guy! We trailered our motorcycle to the hotel and he let us leave our truck and trailer at the hotel for 6 days while we rode down into West Virginia and back Very friendly staff Hotel was clean

Loved that Cracker Barrel is right next door Gas station and Wendy’s are also within walking distance We’d definitely stay here again!

Eden Alexander

Our family stayed for the weekend in 2 rooms They wouldn’t let us use the AARP discount that we called to confirm we were allowed to use before booking the room After driving from Virginia the room was not clean the carpet was stained and paint was falling off the walls in the bathroom

The pool had tile pieces falling off into the pool that my children scratched themselves on Definitely choosing another place to stay

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.