hotel for couple

16 Best pet friendly hotels in Baraboo, WI (2022)

pet friendly hotels in Baraboo, WI

1. Clarion Hotel and Convention Center (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This unfussy hotel is a mile from the Sauk County Historical Museum, and 3 miles from both the Circus World Museum and hiking in Pewits Nest nature reserve.Down-to-earth rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, as well as microwaves and coffeemakers. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities consist of a restaurant, a bar and a heated indoor pool, plus an exercise room, a hot tub, and meeting and event space. There’s also a game room and a sauna.

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min drive to the Ho-Chunk Casino
  • Guests liked the service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the clean rooms but some disliked the air conditioning
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and weight machines
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool
  • The hotel has a sauna

Feedback From Real Customers

Finesse Marshall

The staff was AMAZINGThe room was CLEANThe guest were AWESOMEThe breakfast was NICEThe hot tub broke the last day BUT it was very niceThe sauna mannnnn wish I would’ve used it soonerOverall why spend $500+ or thousands even on a place where you’re only sleeping and bathing in for a few hours and majority of your time you’ll be out at the attractions and things for most of the day when this hotel is nice and only 10 miles from the resorts and things unless it’s a birthday we’ll be booking again

the guest service worker there unfortunately I forgot his name but he’s the one who will tell you that he eats at the restaurant there at least 2x a week is PHENOMENAL just an amazing welcoming personality it was nice to be serviced under his care

Chelsea Kaminski

The room we had was recently renovated it was quiet

It was close enough to get to the dells downtown and the attractions fairly quickly without the price of resort fees We stayed 2 nights They only had grab and go breakfast or stuff to microwave The pool was nice and they had a hot tub & sauna Fitness room was nice and had a little patio off the side that looked over the pool The staff we encountered were polite and nice

2. Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Near casual eateries off I-94, this simple hotel is a mile from Timber Falls Adventure Park and 2 miles from Mt. Olympus water park.Laid-back rooms have free Wi-Fi and cable TV, plus minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas with sofabeds, plus wet bars, whirlpool tubs and balconies.Parking and a breakfast buffet are complimentary. Other amenities include a gym and a picnic/BBQ area, as well as indoor and outdoor pools, a sauna and a hot tub.

Things You Need to Know

  • 8 min walk to Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Some guests complained about the beds
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests liked the hot tub, mentioned 61 times in reviews
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Ryan Koch

We stayed here partly for the offer of free Noah’s Ark tickets, but we soon discovered why they offered the tickets This place is in need of renovation The rooms looked and felt rundown

One bed had no mattress pad on it and the sheet had a hole in itHowever, most of the staff were friendly and helpful It wasn’t an awful experience, but the whole place needs attention and maintenanceI would classify this as a lower end hotel, hence the 3 stars

Aga T

The hotel itself is little bit outdated but kept nicely and clean Like every other hotel I stayed in since the pandemic started there is no housekeeping while you stay in the roomBoth swimming pool were clean with pool towels provided

I didnt go but they have Noah’s Ark passes included in the priceThe breakfast was good -waffles, bagels, scrambled eggs, sausagesThe people working there were very nice and helpfulThe only think I didn’t like were the pillows

Teresa McMullen

Never got our water park wrists bands they told us about at the front desk They never gave them to us Breakfast didn’t have enough sitting at all

My tub looked like it was about to cave into the floor It was leaning slightly sideways Friendly service though Food was good at breakfast and much to choose from, but I wish they served bacon as well as they served sausage

3. Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

About this hotel

Set on the shores of Lake Delton, this low-key hotel is 2 miles from Noah’s Ark water park (free passes are included with reservations) and from the center of Wisconsin Dells.Colorful, simply furnished rooms have free Wi-Fi, TVs, minifridges and microwaves. Some rooms add separate living spaces with pull-out sofas, whirlpool tubs, balconies and lake views.Complimentary paddle boats and a canoe are available for guest use. Amenities include a private sandy beach, indoor and outdoor pools, a sauna and a children’s play area, plus lakeside BBQ grills and fire pits.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have refrigerators
  • 3 min drive to Wisconsin Deer Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a 24-hr front desk
  • Guests mentioned “canoes” 22 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool
  • The hotel has a sauna

Feedback From Real Customers

Adam Kostowicz

Me and my dad stayed here just to get out of town for a bit for his birthday The bed was very comfortable and it even had a dividing wall in between the 2 beds which is cool for people who want privacy This place has to be amazing in the summer

I would suggest bringing your own towels and body wash/soaps and shampoo as there was only enough for 1 person The gentleman at the front desk was very thorough on check in and very nice Will definitely come back with my son in the summer

Jaime Brawner

It’s a nice enough hotel, the view is beautiful, the outside grounds are well kept, the pools are fine, the beds are a little soft, customer service is okI don’t know if it’s worth the money, we spent over $300/night for a room for 6 and it wasn’t anything great 2 beds and a pull out couch

No breakfast, the shuffleboard table didn’t have the disks, you had to ask the front desk for pool towels which we didn’t realize until after we were already in the pool

Kimberley Clark

This is a little hidden gem on lake Delton Soft white sand private beach, comfy loungers There is fun for the kids with pools or the lake

Hot tub for the grown ups Huge inflatable water play yard on the lake Several playgrounds Canoe, kayak or boat from the private dock The place is nicely landscaped We had a double queen room with a balcony in the main building Privacy wall between the beds was golden! This is a good size room with a couch and table and chairs My companion had previously stayed in the lodge building and said the rooms were smaller there The TV is a small one but really, you didn’t come here to watch TV, did you?

4. Ambers Hideaway (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Highway 13, this casual hotel is a 10-minute walk from the shops of downtown Wisconsin Dells, and a 3-minute drive from the Amtrak station.The straightforward rooms have Wi-Fi, minifridges and microwaves, plus sitting areas and patios. Some come with extra bedrooms, whirlpool tubs and pull-out sofas. Condo-style quarters add living rooms and full kitchens.Amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a gazebo and a fire pit, as well as an indoor hot tub and sitting area. Light continental breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • Walking distance to Wizard Quest and H. H. Bennett Studio
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned water parks 10 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Sarah Hanson

Has the cool feel of an old time motel, very clean and the grounds are well kept Very friendly welcoming and helpful staff It has a nice balcony where we enjoyed coffee as a family multiple times

Large clean outdoor pool Also just a few blocks from downtown dells you could easily walk We would definitely come stay again The kids loved the feel of this place!

Shawn Reinke

Amber’s is not a 5-star, luxury hotel It’s a small motel near downtown Wisconsin Dells that makes you feel like you’re staying at a friend’s cabinThe building is kind of old, but it’s maintained, and it’s clean

It seemed like we saw someone cleaning every other time we turned around The staff take great pride in the cleanliness of the rooms, the building, and the groundsFrom the moment we checked in to the moment we left, the staff at Amber’s was polite, respectful, and accommodatingThe furnishings in the room could be improved, but the beds and bedding were good enough We were very happy with our stay and would gladly stay again!

Gabby Falvo

Above and beyond Service for a reasonable price!Amazing friendly staff and it’s so nice to support a family owned business! We left the night before checkout be they refunded the fee for our pet for the final night, that’s SO sweet! We will definitely use them again for our stays at the dells! Thank you Amber’s!

5. The VUE Boutique Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set along the Wilconsin River, this relaxed hotel is an 11-minute walk from Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park and 10 miles from Ho-Chunk Casino. It’s a 9-minute walk from Wisconsin Dells train station.Airy rooms and suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, tea and coffeemakers, and air-conditioning, as well as minifridges, microwaves and en suite bathrooms; some feature balconies with river views. Room service is available.Amenities consist of a complimentary shuttle to the casino, plus a deck, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts, as well as indoor and outdoor pools. There are also hot tubs, saunas, and BBQ facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Walking distance to H. H. Bennett Studio and Ripley’s Believe It Or Not
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are small
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes and the air conditioning
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool
  • Guests praised the spa
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

AK Taken

Walked around the hotel and checked out the pool, Jacuzzi, and sauna overlooking the river Breathtaking place to stay, all year round I suppose!! It’s absolutely beautiful, along with all the amenities we discovered, we also saw a bar/grill in the hotel right when you enter

hopefully we can stay here next time!!!! Waiting for better rates


We spent 150 for the night to stay in their motel Unfortunately, it was the only room they had left last minute The room was cooled by a window ac which did NOT regulate well

The room would be too cold and too hot (not great with our newborn baby) The TV had no channels worth watching The bathroom had a bunch of bugs in it The door was broken and didn’t close well The people above us were pretty loud starting at 8 am Overall, id say the room was worth half of what we paid We will not be staying at the motel part again Also, the indoor pool is across the street at the hotel in the basement and is super humid We didn’t end up staying in the pool area with our baby as it was too humid and there were people playing loud music in there Also, the hot water heater seems to be on its last leg as it would get scalding hot out of nowhere

Rebecca Roupe

When we arrived we were sent to a room across the street away from everyone else Great or so we thought Upon entering the room, it was not clean

Beds dirty Bathroom dirty towels all over So I go back across the street to notify the front desk The manager gave up “an upgrade” This room is small and cramped Not enough room for 4 people Of course we have no other options but we’re not happy

6. Cedar Lodge and Settlement (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

On the banks of the Wisconsin River, this woodsy lodge sits 2.9 miles from the Rick Wilcox Magic Theater and 6 miles from Chula Vista Resort and water park (passes are included with reservations).Homey, rustic lodge rooms and private log cabins all have TVs with DVD players, plus minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Some options add fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, kitchenettes or kitchens, and private balconies or patios with BBQ grills.The lodge’s outdoor pool overlooks a sandy riverside beach and a fishing dock. The main building has a communal fireside sitting area and Wi-Fi access.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 4 min drive to Wisconsin Deer Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “a fireplace” 11 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Leah Lambart

This was a great resort on the river and off the main road It was quiet and peaceful in our log cabin We had six people and were able to use the futon in the living room to accommodate all the people

It was strange because there were no doors to bedrooms and the entrance to the one bathroom was through the bathroom It was fine for a couple of nights but not much privacy My kids loved the pool which is heated We used the club house for our family reunion They were very accommodating to our family The river is beautiful and so peaceful


I have to say for our first time ever visiting the dells this was a great choice to stay It’s relatively quiet, has a decent size pool, on the beach and nice views! I wish we would have gotten a room with a grill, but I guess the tradeoff is we had a kitchenette and a fridge They do have grills that guest can use, but they are not right off your room

If you go down to the beach and go in the water I would say wear some sort of footwear There are a lot of rocks and shells Oh an shower before 7am or after 9am, in between those times the water pressure drops by a lot Not sure if they were using it or what On one of the days we had to call because the water went from trickling to nothing at all It is nice you get free tickets to Noah’s Ark to be used for four days and I believe the big cat rescue Overall I would most likely stay here again when I’m in the dells!

Annaliise Olson

I’m sad to say that we would give our stay here a better review if the bed had been more tolerable We stayed in whirlpool suite 24 for two nights at the end of February 2022 We slept so poorly that it really soured our weekend

It was the first getaway weekend we’d taken in years, so this was a pretty big disappointment for us We just wanted to rest and relax The bed caved in the middle and had no padding left on top (must’ve been a pillowtop at some point?) We almost drove home a night early but decided to tough it out We’re just middle class folks and no primadonnas, so our standards aren’t unmanageable We told staff about the bed issue on Saturday morning and again at checkout, but no one offered to “make it right” for us The gal on Saturday shrugged her shoulders, and the gentleman at checkout said he’d tell the owners (which we appreciated) but I’m sure they already know We won’t be staying here again but wanted to share our experience to spare the next couple some bad sleep

7. Cliffside Resort & Suites

About this hotel

Set on Lake Delton, this low-key resort is 4.4 miles from downtown Wisconsin Dells and 2 miles from Noah’s Ark Water Park.The straightforward rooms have flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Some have pull-out sofas, balconies and/or lake views. Suites add living areas, and some feature whirlpool tubs.There are heated indoor and outdoor pools with waterslides and decks, plus a sauna, a picnic area, a sandy beach and a lakeside pier. Additional amenities include passes to a nearby water park and a coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • 12 min walk to the Wilderness Territory
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned balconies 24 times
  • Guests liked the lake views
  • Guests praised the indoor and outdoor pool and the hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Luis Ramirez

(I added a short video I took on a visit here back in 2017 Still looks just as beautiful!)I have been coming to this resort for a long time, and I’ve always had a blast with my family and friends here! This place is the perfect relaxation spot The pool area is always well maintained, the rooms are cozy and have all the things you’ll need for your stay, the views are great! Even if you don’t have the lake view from your room the other view still shows a good amount of nature that surrounds the resort

They offer complementary charcoal and grilling utensils for the many grills they have set up along the lake side They also have wood that you can purchase to use their many bonfire pits that are located next to those grills on the cliffside! Everything is reasonably priced, and they’re great at answering any questions you have!I’ve been here during summer and winter, and I’ve always enjoyed my stay! I already booked my next stay while I was checking out earlier today! If I could give it more stars, I would!

Kelly Jacobi

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this place! When you pull in, the hotel is small and welcoming, the grounds meticulous kept, and very clean The outdoor pool is wonderful, large enough that you aren’t bumping into people and there is the cutest waterslide There is a hot tub next to the pool

The VIEWS!! The hotel overlooks Lake Delton and from the pool deck, you can watch the boaters and just enjoy the peaceful view The game room was small but kept our 9 year old entertained with foosball and pool and a few arcade games The indoor pool was just as nice, large enough to not be crowded and again, a small waterslide There is also a hot tub and sauna located inside Our room was on the second floor and we had an awesome view of the lake and pool area Our room was super clean and bigger than what I would have imagined We had the standard queen suite and there was plenty of room with a separate sink area and a small table The deck was large enough for three of us to sit outside There are two separate staircases that will get you down to the lake, complete with fishing piers and the ability to jump right off into the lake! There is a tiny sand area, and plenty of picnic tables and chairs to sit lakeside At night, we sat by the fire pit a(we saw 4-5 fire pits on the property) and roasted marshmallows! We did not grill while we were there, but there were several gas grills that others guests were using, and a complete bar/kitchen area that guests can reserve for a party The hotel was at capacity while we were there and it never felt crowded The pool deck has a ton of chairs/tables/loungers that we never had to fight for a spot at the pool The pool deck is also separated and another large pool deck was right outside the indoor pool We brought our bikes and we found it’s very easy to bike ride around the area, with a few restaurants that were in walking/biking distance There are two vending machines on the property (chips, candy,pop) but make sure you bring plenty of snacks, there is a microwave and small fridge in the room this is our first time visiting here and we can’t wait to return next year!! We wanted a nice relaxing vacation and did not disappoint!

Leasha Smith

I was very fortunate to catch an economy room (no jacuzzi, no balcony, no couch but with a lakeview) for just me & my mom 2 days in advanced It was still very awesome because we already had alot of activities planned outside the resort Our room had a King bed, smart tv, mini fridge, coffee maker, table with 2 chairs & alot of bench to put our things on top of

I almost thought our shower was broken but it was just a unique way to switch from faucet to shower head I couldn’t find this out until the next morning because the office closes around 10pm We could see the Tommy Bartlett benches even though there is no more Tommy Bartlett show 😥 There were alot of amenities, 2 luggage dollys, ice machine, laundry machines, detergent to buy, atm, tiny fitness room, wifi At night when it got cooler, the outdoor pool was comfortably warmer than the indoor pool There were big parties going on at the grill area & they were using both grills but they were nice enough to let me use a small area of the grill for my veggie burgers with the provided utensils It’s a beautiful location where you have a beach with bonfires, only 5 minutes away from our tours I had a fantastic experience here & would love to come back

8. Ringling House Bed & Breakfast

  • Address: 201 8th St, Baraboo, WI 53913
  • Phone: (608) 299-9708
  • Ratings: 4.8 (180 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : Ringling House Bed & Breakfast
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Elegant country-style B&B with a terrace, 2 lounges & gardens, plus a library & a music room.

About this hotel

Set on lush gardens off Route 33, this bright Georgian Colonial revival–style B&B is a 17-minute walk from Circus World Museum and 4 miles from the picturesque Devil’s Lake State Park.Rooms ranging from homey to genteel offer free Wi-Fi; some add whirlpool tubs and/or fireplaces. Interconnected quarters are available. Minimum stay rules may apply.Full breakfast is served in a rustic dining room with wood decor. Other complimentary perks include off-street parking, and snacks and beverages (limited). There’s also a music room, a polished library and 2 living spaces, plus a furnished terrace.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • 3 min drive to the Circus World Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Dulcie Sorenson

This is a beautiful house, within easy walking distance of many restaurants, bars, stores and the wonderful Circus World Museum The room was spotless and comfortable, the hosts were so friendly and the breakfast was delicious! There were plenty of soft towels, pillows and blankets in the room as well as complimentary use of robes and slippersThe only negative of the whole place was that it was located on a very busy street and there was a lot of traffic noise

We ate breakfast on the front porch and had difficulty holding a conversation because of the noise Though, it was quiet inside the house, we were in a back bedroom, it may be noisier in one of the front rooms

Storm D’Angelo

Honestly could not have a better experience I just finished my two night stay at Ringling House B&B and was so pleasantly suprised about everythingThe room was huge and had a multi nozzle shower head that worked wonderfully

The TV had Netflix and was a great view from the bedService was incredible! I felt well taken care of (much more then any chain) The breakfast was delightful and even though on morning #2 we overslept no one came knocking on our door waking us up after our huge day climbing in the hillsLocated literally a 5min drive from everything in town and 15mins from Devils Lake I can recommend this spot for anyoneI will be staying here every time I’m coming through Baraboo!

Marie Bublitz

We had an excellent experience at the Ringling House B&B The owners were wonderful and attentive The hot homemade breakfasts were amazing

We really enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evenings too! Lovely historic building with a nostalgic atmosphere I highly recommend this B&B! We loved how close it was to Devil’s Lake State Park too!

9. Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

At the junction of Highway 12 and I-90, this relaxed hotel is 1 mile from Kalahari Resorts Dells, a safari-themed water park, and 2 miles from Tommy Bartlett Exploratory science museum.Unfussy rooms have a warm vibe, and offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screens and minifridges, as well as desks with ergonomic chairs. Upgraded rooms add sofabeds, wet bars and microwaves.Hot breakfast (with grab-and-go options) is complimentary. There’s also an indoor heated pool, a patio and a convenience store, plus a basketball hoop. Parking is offered.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • The unfussy rooms have coffee makers and microwaves
  • Walking distance to the Wilderness Territory and Knuckleheads Trampoline Park ★ Rides ★ Bowling
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Christine Cartwright

Very quiet hotel which was a nice change not to hear everything in the hallways or from the walls There is construction in the lot next door that was nicely muffledI am a Hilton member so the auto check in and digital key is one of the best features

We checked in late but were able to go straight to our roomBreakfast was typical hotel food Tasted good The waffle maker had a banana flavor and a vanilla which was a nice surprise The area was clean and maintained well all morningWe were only there over night so did not go into the pool area From the window it looked smallI was for some reason automatically checked out early and my key wouldn’t work They did give me a new key but still confused by what happenedOverall a nice overnight stay

Todd Lucht

I have stayed at many a Hampton Inn, but the beds at this location are a bit different Felt like I was sleeping on a roll away bed, squeaky springs and all Also because the building is built primarily out of wood, every little kid running down the hall is like a freight train coming right at you

Don’t let that scare you, the hotel is new and clean and the staff was excellent

10. Willowood Inn

  • Address: S5509 County Rd DL, Baraboo, WI 53913
  • Phone: (608) 356-5474
  • Ratings: 4.7 (114 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : Willowood Inn
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Relaxed, cozy rooms & cottages with free Wi-Fi, plus a picnic area, BBQ pits & lawn games.

About this hotel

Set 4 miles from West Baraboo, this low-rise, family-owned motor inn is 1.2 miles from Devil’s Lake State Park.Casual, homey rooms feature minifridges, TVs and free Wi-Fi; some come with sofas and pull-out couches. There are also cottages with living rooms and full kitchens.Amenities include a picnic area with BBQ pits, lawn games and a playground. Movie and game rentals are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have microwaves and coffee makers
  • 13 min walk to Balanced Rock Winery
  • Guests praised the service, which has a concierge
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino

Feedback From Real Customers

Amy Lawrence

Willowood Inn is a wonderful location in Baraboo! When looking for wedding venues this location has it all for family gatherings! Angie, the owner was an amazing host She was accommodating to our family needs during our multi day stay Willowood Inn is equipped with beautiful grounds, pavilion, gazebo, fire pit, play ground, and outdoor electric for our family to enjoy during our wedding reception

Beautiful backdrop for our photos during the receptionThis was our second stay here at this location Both visits we enjoyed chatting in the main building where delicious hot coffee and continental breakfast is servedLooking forward to our next visit to Willowood Inn

Mary kIrkman

Great location to downtown BarabooWorth the trip to see:Big Cat RescueInternational Hall of Fame clown museumCircus WorldCrane FoundationSauk County Historical MuseumAl Ringling Mansion TourAl Ringling Brewery- great food and serviceJen’s Alpine for breakfast or lunchLog Cabin restaurantThe Red Shed for distinctive garden accessories and plantsDr Evermore Sculptures

Theresa Marketti

This is a long delayed review…We traveled to the Baraboo area Labor Day weekend I found Willowood while doing a search for mom and pop motels I am so glad I found the listing! This is a charming motel with retro vibes

Our room was small but adequate for the two of us Decor was charming Loved the tulip chairs outside our door Quiet Peaceful Devils Lake was a short drive down the road (could actually walk there) Right off the main drag with easy access to destinations Owner is beyond friendly and helpful I look forward to making this a regular destinationI would love to stay in the cottage next time It looked amazing This is a fantastic place for the price

11. Baker’s Sunset Bay Resort (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on Lake Delton, this casual, family-operated resort is a 5-minute drive from Interstate 90, and 2.4 miles from Noah’s Ark Water Park.The straightforward studios and suites include free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and full kitchens. Some add balconies and pull-out sofas. Condominiums that sleep up to 12 people are also available. Upgrades include whirlpool tubs and/or lake views. Minimum-stay requirements may apply.Freebies include loaner boats, as well as daily tickets to a nearby theme park. There’s also an indoor pool with water slides, an outdoor pool, an arcade and a snack bar. Pets are welcome for a fee and with limitations.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min drive to the Wilderness Territory
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “Fire pit” 17 times
  • Guests mentioned “lakes” 52 times
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool
  • Guests liked the hot tub
  • Guests praised the beach

Feedback From Real Customers


Just got home from a three night stay for my birthday weekend 13 people three rooms We had the best time

We went swimming in the lake and pool, fishing was great and got to grill and enjoy the campfire The other guest are fun to visit with The coffee in the lobby was tasty Thank You Bakers Sunset Bay! Can’t wait to go back! Fun for all ages Oh yes complementary use of kayaks was a plus

Tony K

Nice placeCleanThe outside pool could be bigger – Gets crowded with kidsThe only issue was the beach/ dock smelled like horse manure – Bad There is a horse riding stable right down the road on a creek going into the lake It seems the “Horse Run Off” is going into the lake and settling into the cove where this resort is

Horrible Smell & Shocked no one has done anything

Sydney S

Was promised a handicapped room on the phone when booking, was not available when we arrived Had to take an upstairs room without proper railings on stairs Stairs very slippery when wet

Staff was dismissive when asked to remedy this issue Rooms were decent, very old toilet seat pitted and fridge was not completely cleaned from last guest Beds were just okay Not very comfortable very small pools and beach area for number of rooms

12. Staybridge Suites Wisconsin Dells – Lake Delton, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 90/94, this informal all-suite hotel flanked by restaurants is a 7-minute walk from the Outlets at The Dells shopping mall and 1 mile from Tom Foolerys Adventure Park, a theme park.Ranging from studios to 2-bedroom suites, the relaxed quarters offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screens and kitchenettes, as well as dishwashers, living areas, and tea and coffeemakers; some have dining space.Parking is included, as is breakfast served in a casual dining room. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool, an airy lounge and a gym, plus a sports court, guest laundry facilities, and a patio with BBQs. There’s also meeting and event space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 6 min walk to Knuckleheads Trampoline Park ★ Rides ★ Bowling
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned water parks 10 times
  • Guests liked the hot tub, mentioned 12 times in reviews
  • The fitness center has free weights and elliptical machines
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Erin Stadstad

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at this hotel The hotel is very clean, wonderful breakfast, comfortable beds and lots of space for our family of 5 I was thankful for the space so that we weren’t on top of each other

Was happy to see they had some rooms, as our trip was pretty last minute (weekday stay) Would definitely stay here again

Nick Richert

I can’t say enough about this place! We were in a big group and they had wonderful rates The free onsite laundry definitely came in handy during our extended stay! The breakfast was plentiful and constantly staffed to replace what was running low The complimentary supper provided M-W was simple but appreciated

The courtyard was a central hangout that was fantastic with the nearby grass and basketball courtThe rooms were very spacious with a large shower The downside is the bathroom is open to the bedroom so if one person is up using the sink/mirror, then everyone in the room is upThis place is close to a lot of attractions but the area is pretty easy to navigate even if things aren’t in the immediate vicinity Probably will never be in the Dells again but, if we are, we’re staying here!

Deanna Ingram

Family & dog friendly with a great location & amenities! Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and had pretty much everything we needed — I could’ve packed less Didn’t encounter a staff member who wasn’t friendly & helpful The gentleman who check us in was very welcoming

And one morning during breakfast, an employee suggested a lesser known place for us to go with the kids which was a big hit Definitely recommend!

13. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Route 12, and surrounded by greenery, this informal hotel is less than 2 miles from Noah’s Ark Waterpark and 3 miles from Mirror Lake State Park, a wooded area with a lake offering fishing, swimming and kayaking.The relaxed rooms and suites come with microwaves, minifridges and flat-screen TVs, as well as free Wi-Fi.A hot breakfast buffet is complimentary, as is parking. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a gym.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms, which have microwaves
  • Walking distance to the Tommy Bartlett Exploratory and the Seth Peterson Cottage
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 12 times
  • The fitness center has free weights
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Carol Glocke

It was the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in The breakfast was fantastic all 4 mornings we were there; everything was tasty and correctly tempedThe staff was very helpful, friendly and polite

Everything in our room worked! The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable The room and hallways, entrance area and breakfast area was spotlessI will make it a point to stay here whenever I’m in the Dells

Melissa Christensen

Very friendly staff! Breakfast was decent- hot foods, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt Toast, bagels, waffles, eggs, Canadian bacon, assortment of cereals, juice, coffee and milk Room was clean and comfortable, the rest of the hotel was as well

We didn’t use the pool but it looked nice and there is a great workout room too We were in town for a wedding but will definitely stay here again when we’re in the area!!

Daniel Goldmeier

We visit the dells a few times a year In the past We always stayed at @MtOlympus But after our last stay there which was horrible, we looked around for a new place

We are so happy we found the Fairfield The location, quality, service, and amenities were all fantastic! The room was beautiful and beds were so comfy!Breakfast was wonderful and it was awesome having a pool – especially for the kids as the weather did not agree so the water park was outAnd price wise, it ended up being about the same with breakfast and day passes to park for a much much better stay than when we stayed at the inclusive resort with park entryWe will definitely stay at Fairfield again when we come back to the dells

14. Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This relaxed hotel is a 10-minute walk from Noah’s Ark Water Park and 2 miles from the Crystal Grand Music Theatre.Informal rooms come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers, as well as minifridges and microwaves. Suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas. Upgraded quarters feature fireplaces and/or whirlpool tubs.Parking is complimentary. A cooked-to-order breakfast is offered (surcharge) in a grill-style restaurant/bar. There’s also a fitness center and an indoor pool. Additional amenities include 6 meeting rooms, a 24/7 business center and coin-operated laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • Walking distance to the Tommy Bartlett Exploratory and Noah’s Ark Water Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 24 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino

Feedback From Real Customers

Megan Lewis

I had an original post on here, but the manager Michelle requested we take it down or they would ask us to leave the property and also expressed we wouldn’t be able to find another place to stay this weekend, so I took it down after that threat But, now that we left I feel safe posting the truth as to what we experienced here This was the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel and we are in several hotels every month

The first time, I woke up to a huge clump of hair in my BED I added the picture for reference Then I called the front desk, the woman working told me there’s nothing they can do, just give us two free drinks No sorry Ridiculous So we waited for the next day to call the manager, before we did, I took a shower and found ANOTHER clump of hair in my towel (second picture) Livid, we called Michelle the manager She wasn’t helpful at all, just offered two free drinks and breakfast And their workers came to “deep clean” our place when we were out To me, that just wasn’t enough We returned later on and the hair was STILL there I am beyond livid with being told if I don’t take don’t a yelp review that I’ll be asked to leave a property, I contacted Hilton (because I’m done dealing with this awful management) and she told them we are LYING When we were on the phone with her she was rude and said “can I talk now??” In a snarky tone It was just awful Not to mention on top of that, our toilet broke, the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the tvs kept going in and out, the numerous times we came in and out of the hotel, no one at the front desk even acknowledged us even when no one else was even around It was just awful I’m sure even posting this she will call and harass us again or reply and call us liars, but I am telling you right now, there are SO many hotels in the area, pick elsewhere I promise you, that’s the best decisionUPDATE: Per the “owners” aka the manager’s reply to my review, i have a recording that confirms you telling me to leave the property if i left that review up So i suggest you stop denying that You offered us a room change that has ONE bed when we had THREE people in our party No fees were waived We did not use the coupons given as apparently this hotel has cleanliness/cleaning issues and we would rather not drink or eat here Thanks – we definitely will never try you guys again in the future and are working with corporate further about this

Tracy Snyder

First time ever staying here I was a little iffy with some reviews I saw but I will say my stay was way better than I had anticipated Staff was very welcoming and polite

Any questions I had they were quick to answer I saw a review on staff theft and was rather shocked to read and this made me skeptic but to my surprise I accidentally left my mothers ring, necklace and some random valuables sit out because I thought my husband put them away for me We were out for most of the day and when we came back everything was right were it was left Nothing was stolen so I’m relieved about that I would definitely stay here again Thanks Hilton Staff for making our first time visit wonderful and also thanks for local restaurant recommendations my picky 13 year old loved it!!

Ethan Fassbender

We had a big storm w/ tornado warnings come through, the hotel staff (Tommy) kept everyone informed of the tornado status and even provided everyone with plenty of water and some delicious hot appetizers (free of charge) while the storm/tornado passed over us Awesome to have staff that care this much about their guests! Thank you for keeping us watered, feed and SAFE Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells!!!

15. Best Western Baraboo Inn (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 725 W Pine St, West Baraboo, WI 53913
  • Phone: (608) 356-1100
  • Ratings: 4.3 (885 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Best Western Baraboo Inn
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Relaxed hotel offering free breakfast & area shuttle service, plus a restaurant/bar & an indoor pool

About this hotel

Off US-12, this informal hotel is 3 miles from The Circus World Museum and 4 miles from the Ho-Chunk Gaming Wisconsin Dells casino.Relaxed rooms with bright accents have free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Some add whirlpool tubs; suites feature living areas with pull-out sofas.Complimentary amenities include hot breakfast, parking and an area shuttle. There’s also an indoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as a casual restaurant/bar, a coin-operated laundry and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 5 min drive to the Ho-Chunk Casino
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the casual restaurant
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Linda Eve

Our room was clean and affordable and quiet We only interacted with staff at check in and the gentleman was extremely cordial and helpful It was so hot during our stay so the AC had trouble keeping up and our room wasn’t as cool as we would have liked it

My only complaint was all of the cig butts on the ground by the far door which was very near the butt receptacle but apparently not used by some but they were not picked up during our 4 day stay However we would recommend this hotel to others Excellent location very near Devils Lake and Wisconsin Dell’s

JR Oremus

Service was great They went out of their way to accommodate my family and get us adjoining roomsBed were very comfortable, breakfast options were great, the pool was a delight

Pillows could be more comfortable, but weren’t bad Overall, it was a wonderful stay for the whole family

Chelli Rettmann

My daughter and I spent the weekend and had the best time We had a car issue and the staff went above and beyond to help us out Upon arrival at home I realized I left something in the room

The staff again went above and beyond to help me out and get the items back I would highly recommend this hotel It was clean, the breakfast was a nice selection and the staff is incredible 5 stars all around!

16. AmericInn by Wyndham Wisconsin Dells (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This rural, lodge–style hotel lies 0.7 miles from I-94 and 1.3 miles from Mt. Olympus Water Park & Theme Park Resort.The cozy rooms come with flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and coffeemakers, as well as minifridges and microwaves. Some include whirlpools and balconies, and suites add fireplaces.The hotel offers free parking and hot breakfast. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, a fitness room, and a spa with a sauna and whirlpool, as well as a business center, meeting space and a lobby with log cabin–inspired decor.

Things You Need to Know

  • Walking distance to Mt. Olympus Water & Theme Park and Pirate’s Cove Adventure Golf
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned “dogs” 14 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the views
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • Guests praised the indoor pool and the hot tub
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Trudy Mildebrath

Oh my goodness! It was awesome! Room was great for my scooter The breakfast was hot and available 6-10 am

eggs, sausage, pancakes, French toasts ticks, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit, coffee and hot water The most hard working staff around Thank you to Judy, Mary, Danielle, and Tammy your hard work was well appreciated My only complaint is that the dog deposit was NOT refundableThank YouMrs M June 2022

sourabh sharva

Hit or a miss kind of rooms, we stayed in 106 for two days and it was not worth at all the price we paidGood- friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool area, hot tub near pool Parking spots near by

Rustic look, some rooms are renovated based on other reviews but not every room for sureBad- biggest down point for us was that AC of our room made terrible noise all night, we couldn’t sleep well It should have been replace 5 years back Also As soon we entered, the room smelled like bad socks We had to open all the windows to feel little better Carpet seemed very old and smelly Small things like squeaky furniture, no water bottle, no tissue box, no iron board, mold in bathroom made us regret our decision instantly Not a kind of room I was expecting for a weekend getaway Weekend prices are really overinflated so avoid it at that prices

Patti V

Great one night stay with family, in 4 rooms Place was clean & staff spent much time keeping lobby & BF area tidy & clean Staff was very friendly & allowed us to sit in lobby till check in time, since we arrived a little early

Was quiet in building even with many people there, & the doors didn’t slam shut Only drawback, was strong ‘wet dog’ odor in our room(not noted in other family member’s rooms) Thanks to all for a great night

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.