hotel for couple

17 Best pet friendly hotels in Andover, KS (2022)

pet friendly hotels in Andover, KS

1. Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Wichita I-35 Andover, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

An 11.6-mile drive from McConnell Air Force Base, this modern hotel is also a 13-mile drive from Wichita State University.The contemporary rooms come with flat-screen TVs and desks, plus premium cable channels and coffeemakers. Kids 19 and under stay free with an adult and there’s free WiFi in every room, as well as a choice of hard and soft pillows. Suites add separate living spaces with sofabeds and kitchenettes.Amenities include a free breakfast bar, BBQ area, fitness center and an indoor pool, as well as free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min drive to Andover Central Park
  • Guests mentioned “dogs” 16 times
  • Guests mentioned “cookies” 11 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Bree davidson

Came into town for my sick husbands appointment and checked in a little after 3 We were told they were short staffed and we would have to wait for a bit for it to get cleaned No problem, we had a few things to do and we could kill a few minutes

I assumed they had someone on the room and it would be soon Came back to the hotel and went to the room around 3:20 to find it open and no one in it cleaning, no problem still, they must be working on it, it’s ok Sat out back with my husband while we waited and tried to kill some time An hour later I went to check on the progress and the room is exactly the same and not a person in sight Went to ask the front desk about this and they went to talk to housekeeping They came back and said housekeeping is getting someone on it I understand staff shortage, but it was clear we wanted in the room and it didn’t seem to be a priority, wouldn’t have been so bad except my husband is Ill and really needed a place to lie down I feel like something could have been done, switched us to another room or got on our room when we first tried to check in

Phoebe Mattingly

This hotel is no way worth $130 a night Rooms were dirty Stains and crumbs everywhere including in the bed

Bathtub is rusty and chipped Vending machine was straight up missing The remote for the blinds did not work so the room was just dimly lit the entire timeI’m just upset and annoyed at how expensive this place is for the value Awaiting generic response from management


I think an investment in more employees would be wise There is no way one person can run the front desk and take care of everything in the hotel People waited for long periods of time to get service in the lobby

The pool is freezing!!!! There are no microwaves in the room we stayed in, and the water constantly runs in the shower because you can’t fully turn it off due to issues with the shower knob Employees were very friendly and professional and it’s not their fault management doesn’t have more employees to cover the amount of people traveling and staying over memorial day weekend

2. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wichita Northeast (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Adjacent to a shopping center, this laid-back hotel is 6 miles from both Wichita State University and Interstate 35. The Kansas Aviation Museum is 11 miles away.Streamlined rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges, microwaves, and tea and coffeemaking equipment. Suites add separate living areas.Breakfast and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a bar; coin-operated laundry facilities are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min walk to Wichita Sports Forum
  • Guests praised the large rooms but some disliked the TVs
  • Guests praised the service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “dogs” 15 times
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Jason Williams

As I lay wide awake in bed listening to the thundering sound if guests pacing the floor in the room above me, I am astonished that any newer modern hotel would not use any sound barriers between floors and rooms I’m not a light sleeper this place has the worst sound control of anywhere I’ve ever been The people here are very nice, beds are comfortable, but I would never stay here again

Jeremy Fox (FireFox)

I have returned to upgrade my initial review that was four stars with no actual review since I gave it automatically upon arrival This location is very nice Every last one of the staff members that I saw was very friendly

I used to travel for work and I must say to Ms Jasmine Parson that your staff are the absolute best I have ever seen The breakfast spread was exceptionally well rounded with just about anything you could desire for breakfast I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and should I have a reason to return to Wichita, you have secured any of my future business

Charity Hill

I came back because I had such a wonderful experience last time Andra was there to check us in I just love her upbeat and bubbly personality! She was super friendly to everyone! The rooms were so comfortable and I was able to get around comfortably in my wheelchair

The morning of Thursday, March 10, I went down to get breakfast and my husband was loading the car with our personal belongings; Kelly and Maria were taking care of the kitchen area At different times, they each asked me if I needed assistance and let me know they were available if I changed my mind At one point, I couldn’t shut the lid to the hot food and they were there on standby to assist They were so respectful in allowing me to do for myself and also being there when I couldn’t reach something Kudos to those ladies because I felt valued and seen I look forward to coming back again because the staff are so awesome!

3. Tru by Hilton Wichita Northeast (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Highway 96, this contemporary hotel is 11 miles from the Exploration Place science museum and 18 miles from the Sedgwick County Zoo.The colorful rooms feature free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges.Continental breakfast and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include a gym, a 24-hour convenience store, and a trendy lounge offering hanging chairs and a pool table.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have TVs
  • 5 min drive to All Star Adventures
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 27 times
  • Guests mentioned “Billiard table” 10 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino

Feedback From Real Customers

Kathie Heskamp

Great place to stay! No fuss hotel Rooms are not cleaned everyday unless you ask I think that is how they keep the price down

Breakfast was great They had this unique machine that made pancakes with literally a wave of the hand They had a different egg everyday along with a different meat English muffins and bagels were also there We will use them again

Chad Burroughs

My wife and I stayed here on 6/14/22 in room 215 Room size is very small

like you have to go into the hallway to change your mind small No closet or microwave Bathroom shower is a joke Shower head produces a mist at best Tried all settings, and was still bad Mattress was horrible Pillows were there for showso bring your own AC would “clunch” when it kicked on and off So good luck sleeping Hardwood floor seams are split and openso don’t go barefoot Best part was the rooms are so small they cool down very fast

Jet Hill

No complaints about the hotel or amenities, but the behavior of people staying in this dorm type environment is like a “free for all” On my stay I decided to stop after a long day and try this place due to location to nearby activities, as a diamond member I appreciated the diamond member parking spots near the front As the evening went on people were running up and down the halls of the floors, there was a team of baseball players running around the hotel banging on doors and running away, the noise from chicknpickle directly next door went well past 11 pm with bass and music penetrating the walls, and then a guy was outside my room talking on his cell phone loudly, again between 11 pm and midnight and after about 30 min of multiple conversations I poked my head out as I had been operating on 4 hours sleep, I asked him calmly if he could take his conversation to his room or to the lobby , he quickly replied to me to go eff myself and I’d had enough and stepped out to invite him to tell me that again, of course he wasn’t brave enough when I confronted him, I went to get the desk attendant, very friendly but overwhelmed young lady that night due to all the chaos

The were nice enough to not charge me for the room but as a result of the style of hotel I cannot recommend this hotel to the business traveler Quiet hours and the ability to have privacy is important and this is more like a dorm atmosphere with everything in common and very thin walls

4. Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel off Highway 96 a 12-minute walk from the Regency Lakes Shopping Center and 7 miles from Wichita State University.Warmly furnished rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as desks and coffeemakers. Suites add living areas, microwaves and minifridges.Freebies include parking and hot breakfast. There’s also an indoor pool, a fitness center and a convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min drive to Wichita Sports Forum
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests liked the clean rooms but some complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned pools 17 times
  • Guests mentioned refrigerators 14 times

Feedback From Real Customers

whitney robbins

It’s unfortunate how terrible my 4 night stay actually was The Customer Experience was horrendous! There was one woman working the front desk the first night we arrived and she was excellent and very nice, but beyond that the staff was rude We were told to move or get out of the lobby multiple times for sitting and chatting quietly

The first night, we went to Target to buy a fresh pillow and blankets The bathroom had mold around the tub and had hair and dirt on the floor The hallway/guest room carpet was disgusting and needs to be replaced with new flooring The AC was inconsistent throughout the hotel and extremely loud in the roomThe pool was closed the 1st day we were here for being cloudy and than they opened it and the chlorine level was so strong your eyes burned My kids eyes were red and swollen for hours after swimming for 30 minutesI honestly am so disappointed and dissatisfied by this hotel

Brandi N

The staff was friendly The rooms in terms of aesthetics and decor is very average I wouldn’t stay here from Thursday night to Saturday night

Lots of youth athletic teams which means lots of kids literally running in the halls and up and down the stairs playing tag and such Nearly impossible to get to sleep at a decent hour especially if you have to work the next day I wouldn’t stay here again unless I could be gone before Thursday night

Bob Medley

I enjoy staying here There are plenty of food options within walking distance of the hotel It’s conveniently located next to Target and Cabela’s

If you like walking, there’s a walking path behind the hotel that goes on foreverThe staff is friendly and is happy to serve you Rooms are clean with plenty of hot water

5. Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This straightforward hotel is 1.8 miles from the Tallgrass Country Club and 4.2 miles from Wichita State University.The contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks, coffeemakers and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels. Suites add separate living areas, minifridges and microwaves.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The on-site American restaurant serves breakfast, dinner and all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and a meeting room. Other amenities include an indoor pool and an exercise room, plus free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are clean
  • 6 min drive to All Star Adventures
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes and the beds
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Anne G

Without going into too much detail, the front desk host we had last night (June 1st 2022, I don’t remember the woman’s name) was more accommodating and lovely than we could have ever hoped for It was such a pleasant experience and I would recommend this place to anyone The room was beautiful as well

You could definitely tell it was clean and personalized No weird smells, dirt, or bugs, and the appliances were newer as well I appreciated the added sanitary measures such as the plastic sleeve for the remote Thank you to the hotel staff, especially the front desk lady, for a wonderful stay

J. Winter

It’s 0221 and I cannot sleep I left for work this morning (yesterday morning) and my bedroom window, to the best of my recollection, was closed and my do not disturb sign was on my door When I can back my window was open about an inch and I was unable to close it

I called down to the front and the gentleman (well, not gentleman, or else he would have come and closed it like he said he was going to) said he would be up to help me I closed the drapes and am covered in mosquito bites Itchy and miserable In case you’re wondering, the sound of the highway is lovely!

Douglas Welden

Had my son set up here for his honeymoon and they turned them away because he was 18 not 21 I have sent employees all over the country not 21 yrs of age and they had no problems checking in So I would highly avoid this place they obviously discriminate so

Be warned also they have horrible customer service I have emailed the Marriott corporate office about this matter and I regularly used them about 200 stays a year with my crew and will be staying somewhere else now

6. Hampton Inn Wichita-East (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off of Interstate 35, this straightforward hotel is 7 miles from Downtown Wichita, as well as Joyland Amusement Park.Unassuming rooms feature free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers and desks with ergonomic chairs. Some rooms add pull-out sofas.Parking and hot breakfast are included. Other amenities include a fitness center, an indoor pool and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • 4 min drive to All Star Adventures
  • 16 min drive to Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 17 times
  • Guests mentioned refrigerators 24 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Ann Meehan

The hotel is easily accessible from I35 as I was traveling through the area I felt safe as a solo traveler The room was clean and breakfast a typical Hampton Inn breakfast buffet

My only disappointment was that there was not a refrigerator in the room It was my fault for not taking note of this as I made the reservation prior to my stay

Jess B

Usually super clean, decent breakfast, and friendly staff We’ve stayed at least a dozen times at this location Occasionally there’s something that needs helped, but that happens everywhere

All in all A safe bet for staying in wichita Close to the highway A gas station A bank Food And no residential area too close for it to be a bad neighborhood

Sarah Sikes

To say this needs a full renovation is an understatement Dark, dreary, and overall just sad It’s clean enough, but when it’s that old nothing looks clean

Much smaller than pictures appear Area quite sketchy I literally watched a young man dig through the dumpster at the Fairfield for food I did not feel safe I cannot speak to the service as I checked in and out via the app and overall all of the aforementioned issues are completely outside of the staff’s control

7. Comfort Inn East (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern, 3-story hotel is near Interstate 35 and is 7 miles from downtown Wichita and 6.2 miles from the Wichita State University.The unfussy rooms and suites include free WiFi and have en suite bathrooms with showers, as well as flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas, microwaves and minifridges.A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided. The hotel offers computers for guests’ use, and a meeting room. There’s also an indoor heated pool and an exercise room, as well as free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • 4 min drive to All Star Adventures
  • Guests praised the clean rooms but some complained about the kitchenettes
  • 15 min drive to Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 11 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Ray Hubbard

Nice Place – forgot to take some photos but take my word, well worth the stay Staff was friendly and helpful Room was clean and well laid out

Great water pressure and hot water was spot on Breakfast was a little lacking if you were to ask me, but im not a big breakfast eater anywayParking Lot was well lit and easy to maneuver aroundNormally not in this area but definitely a come back to place if I ever am

Melinda. Perez

If I can give zero stars I would! We booked a regular room 1 month in advance, but was given a handicap room next to the pool! There was kids screaming in the pool closed even after it was closed, (they was allowed to stay swimming past closing) and than screaming once again as soon as the pool was opened! On top of that there was no Towels in the room! So much for a comfort Sleep should be called hotel from hell…

8. Sleep Inn & Suites (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 651 E 71st St S, Haysville, KS 67060
  • Phone: (316) 448-2780
  • Ratings: 4.4 (396 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Sleep Inn & Suites
  • Check-in time: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Colorful rooms & suites in a basic hotel with an indoor pool & hot tub, plus free breakfast.

About this hotel

Just off I-35, this straightforward hotel is 8 miles from both the Kansas Aviation Museum and Rock River Rapids Aquatic Park.Colorful rooms feature free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and minifridges, plus tea and coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms and suites have sitting areas; some add whirlpool baths.A hot breakfast buffet and parking are included. Other amenities include a heated indoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as a business center

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • 9 min drive to the Kansas Star Casino
  • 17 min drive to Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Nathan Jones

A really great stay We stayed for one night The hotel and rooms were very clean

It was quiet The pool was small, but refreshing A good temperature: not too cold or to warmThe beds were comfortable and the staff was niceBest of all for me, they have real, dedicated semi truck parking

Dianne Jones

After a long day on the road, Sleep Inn was a perfect ending The desk clerk was prompt, friendly, and helpful The room was clean and cool (100 degrees outside), and there was plenty of space

There was also plenty of plug ins for phones, etc The king bed and pillows were very comfortable Nice to have a microwave and mini fridge Breakfast was very good Eggs, sausage, and a nice selection of breads The coffee was especially good I used the bike in the fitness room, and it worked just fine

Nicole Fountain

I will choose sleep inn hands down to any other around Haysville The staff are the best From Erica the manager to Melissa, Stacey, Ryan and Danielle at front desk

They are willing to go above and beyond for anyone Amiee with Room keeping is always eager to ask if anything is needed even when she is overwhelmed with tasks from training to making sure breakfast is hot fresh and stocked full All are not hesitant to complete any problem you might have and that is EXTREMELY FEW and far between Rooms are clean, pool is beautiful and hot tub is amazing for stress relief and relaxing It is right next to the toll road (interstate135) so travel is the easiest I have really ever had without being on highway itself My family and myself were there for a few weeks and they made us feel like family I can not gush enough about how enjoyable our stay was and intend on going to stay even if just to say hello A+ A+ A+ A+

9. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wichita East at Plazzio (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set 4 miles from Colonel James Jabara Airport, this informal all-suite hotel is 8 miles from shopping, restaurants and nightlife in downtown Wichita’s Old Town, and 23 miles from Tanganyika Wildlife Park.The understated suites provide complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and kitchenettes, as well as living areas with sofabeds.Parking and airport shuttle service (weekdays only) are free, as is a breakfast buffet served in a down-to-earth dining room. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a 24/7 fitness room, a terrace and coin-operated laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the beds
  • 2 min walk to The Alley Indoor Entertainment
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the restaurant

Feedback From Real Customers

Kiara Kal

So many things just within walking distance of this hotel Seriously, there are multiple restaurants, a great ice cream stop, an Indoor Entertainment business called The Alley, and grocery stores all in the same Plaza Lively area during the weekend, but not so much that you can’t get around without bumping into people

Rooms however, there was a mixup with us reserving two kings and ending up either two queens, big bummer but we didn’t ask for a resolution since service was so friendly The heater in our room tended to decide what it wanted to do on it’s own and for some reason, really preferred to give us cold A/C rather than heating So, thermostat was also a huge thumbs down for making nights colder than weather was actually outside We all reported scratchy bed sheets and covers, recommend having your own just in case Altogether, breakfast bar was seriously worth the morning visit! Not just a couple fruits and a cereal bar It really had the works and it felt like a lot of options Enjoyed our stay

Tyler Miles

Customer Service was fine, but everything else was terribleThe hotel from the outside looked rundown and outdated The room was decent in appearance, but had issues

The sink drain was broke, cable had issues, bathroom was dirty Aside from that the pool heater was broken, the laundry room was closed for repairs and the pool room was disgusting!!The worst part was I reached out via email to the hotel to try and get some answers and no one has had the curiosity to reply to meDo yourself a favor and find a new hotel Don’t waste your money at this place

Daniel Piraino

Perfect for pilots who are training at FSI 👍🏻Extremely close to the Flight Safety facility (minutes away) however the hotel does not offer a viable shuttle service to those facilities so make sure you get a rental car!Nice little indoor pool and a decent workout room with nice treadmill 👍🏻👍🏻

10. Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado, KS, an IHG Hotel (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is off of the Kansas Turnpike, a 6-minute drive from El Dorado’s main street and 3.1 miles from the Kansas Oil Museum.The straightforward rooms come with desks and flat-screen TVs, plus premium cable channels and coffeemakers. There’s also free WiFi and high-pressure showerheads in the bathrooms, while kids 19 and under stay free with an adult. Suites add separate living spaces with pull-out sofas, kitchenettes and whirlpool tubs.Amenities include a free breakfast bar and an indoor pool with a whirlpool, as well as a fitness center, guest laundry and parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have coffee makers and TVs
  • 8 min drive to Kansas Oil Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned showers 12 times
  • The fitness center has treadmills and elliptical machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Amy Spencer

They get 5 stars not because they are a 5 star hotel, but because they are the best of the best in the 3 star hotel rangeVery nice, clean rooms Sheets so soft I Googled “holiday inn sheets” the next day

Accommodated me last minute and late at night The front desk staff “Gabriel” was super nice and got me situated quicklyThey had a really nice breakfast set up the next morning with hot foods: eggs, sausage etc, as well as cereal, fruit, and tons of beverage choicesThis particular Holiday Inn is an example of why I almost always stay with this chainGood job!

R Buch

My gal and I stayed in room 103 on 5122

The very helpful and polite staff is why this is getting four stars instead of three The pool’s been out of service for a month, the bed frames are squeaky and the outside lock on the side door didn’t work which is very annoyingIt also leads people to prop the door open which is a safety concern Having worked in hospitality earlier in my life, it’s usually not the on-site manager that’s the problem It’s usually an owner who doesn’t want to spend money on the basics Everyone on the housekeeping staff was super friendly as well as the front desk people Trinity got us checked in on Sunday night It took about 3 hours from check-in time to when we could actually check into the room Like every other business they are experiencing a staff shortage We weren’t the only people that were a little put out, but Trinity handled it very well and maintained her composure The general manager gave us a break on the room rate to compensate for the trouble We did appreciate that I will say the hot breakfast was one of the better hotel breakfasts we have had!

William Mertins

Holiday Inn Express, El Dorado, KS isn’t the worst Holiday Inn Express I’ve been to, but it’s far below the average The beds were clean and comfortable, and even the pillows were nice Beyond that, the hotel just felt neglected and dirty

The ice machine was broken and disassembled, the elevator carpet was worn thin, dirty and stained, and the shower drain was clogged (someone had even removed the drain cover in an effort to improve drainage) On the plus side: the parking lot was well lit and appeared safe, he AC worked well, the rooms were quiet, and the location was convenient to the interstate This hotel needs an overhaul of the property, the management, and the maintenance staff Or perhaps it should be re-branded as a low-cost weekly rental hotel

11. CrestView Suites (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In East Wichita, 6.2 miles from McConnell Air Force Base and 6.8 miles from Wichita State University, this short-term and extended-stay hotel offers apartment-style lodging.Homey suites range from studios to 2-bedroom units, and have cable TV and free Wi-Fi, plus kitchens and living areas.Free perks include hot breakfast, weeknight social hours (Monday through Thursday), guest laundry and parking. There’s also an outdoor pool, an exercise room and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large rooms and the beds
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 4 min drive to All Star Adventures
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests liked the pool, mentioned 10 times in reviews
  • Guests liked the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrew Black

We love this hotel!! The rooms are clean and nice! We stayed in a suite with a king bed and a separate attached room with two queen beds! It also has a kitchen and living room space for a super incredible rate!! They give you matrix shampoo and conditioner which is amazing and they leave sweet snacks and provide bottle water and coke as a free gift! We love this hotel and will continue to come back whenever we can!


Got in late and left early the next morning but was very pleased with the accommodations The beds were very comfortable The room was roomy and clean which should be expected but sometimes you might be disappointed

not here The only issue was the AC was blasting and we gave up trying to figure it out I’m sure it could’ve been adjusted but we slept well anyway as there were plenty of blankets etc We’ll absolutely book them again next time we’re staying in Wichita

Patrick Oxbridge

I stayed at this property several weeks ago and had a great stay The staff was very nice and very accomodating with our requests The hotel serves an evening dinner that was very nice

The nights we were there they had beef tips with some wonderful sides that were catered in and a delicious Asian-themed meal Each morning the breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold items–very nice! It is a little older hotel than some of the others in the area but the facility was clean and the service was excellent and professional We will be back again!

Featured Options

12. Mainstay Suites (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 3141 N Webb Rd, Wichita, KS 67226
  • Phone: (316) 634-6070
  • Ratings: 4.3 (272 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Mainstay Suites
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Unfussy suites with kitchens in a relaxed hotel offering a BBQ area, a gym & complimentary Wi-Fi.

About this hotel

Opposite Colonel James Jabara Airport, this casual all-suite hotel is 3 miles both from the Great Plains Nature Center and from amusement rides at All Star Adventures.Straightforward suites feature kitchens, sitting areas and desks, as well as free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs.Parking is complimentary. There’s also a terrace and a BBQ area, as well as a 24-hour exercise room and a coin-operated laundry. Pets are welcome for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 7 min drive to Wichita Sports Forum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Carlee Erickson

We really like this chain of all suite extended stay however the Wichita location was lacking No ice machine, ice maker in fridge not working, had non stop trouble with keys both on room door and exterior door Front desk staff seemed unable/unwilling to do much

Asked for a receipt, printer wasn’t working, so requested an email receipt, 3 days later, so don’t have one No utensils in kitchen, only had 2 pots and 2 coffee cups but nothing to actually cook withBed and pillows were comfy and shower water pressure was amazing

Tracy Williams

Staff very friendly, clean, all the amenities are GREAT! COMPLETE SET UP includes darling kitchen needs nothing, pots, pans, silver, dishes, cups, paper towels, soap to do dishes, dishwasher, laundry facilities Plus an array of things you can check out such as forgotten items one may need

gamesmoviesbooks place is somewhat dated but to have everything right there and be able to cook or make popcorn ha! lived the stay and have been twice Will be back!

13. Staybridge Suites Wichita, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set 11 miles from the Old Town, this unassuming all-suite hotel close to several fast food eateries is also 5 miles from Chisholm Creek Park and 7 miles from I-135.Featuring kitchens with granite counters, the casual suites provide dining tables, desks and sitting areas, some with pull-out sofas. They also have Wi-Fi, flat-screens and DVD players. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms, and some include conference tables.Evening socials are complimentary. There’s also a gym, a seasonal outdoor pool, a BBQ area and a convenience store and guest laundry facilities. parking and breakfast are available. Pets are welcome (fee).

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 5 min drive to The Alley Indoor Entertainment
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Krystle Price

Draya and the front end manager offered amazing customer service All of the staff we encountered were nice and professional Our rooms were clean and my family of five slept comfortably for the weekend! They also offered one of the best free breakfasts we’ve had! Not to mention and overall nice facility! If you’re a large family staying in Wichita, I’d highly recommend

Dedhra Starr

If you decide to stay here and have an issue don’t expect the general manager Stephanie Sparlen or Head of housekeeping Ms Lorie to assist They will dismiss you when you call about staff not turning in items, they will hang up on you, they will make up details when Guest relations investigates and will down right lie

Pray you don’t have to encounter them

14. TownePlace Suites by Marriott Wichita East (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This informal, all-suite extended-stay hotel is 2 miles from the Great Plains Nature Center and 5 miles from the Lowell Holmes Museum of Anthropology.Unassuming suites offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and pull-out sofas, as well as kitchens, and tea and coffeemakers. Some have separate living areas.Complimentary perks include a breakfast buffet and parking. Other amenities consist of an exercise room, coin-operated laundry facilities and a convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the unassuming rooms, which have refrigerators
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • 6 min drive to Wichita Sports Forum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • The fitness center has weight machines and free weights
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa

Feedback From Real Customers

Diane Peters

Here 5 weeks and told how deep clean with linen changes every 7 days This only happened once and assist manager changed sheets once He is great

When I talked with manager he assured me he would take care of it I stay in hotels at least 9 months a year I mark things to tell if cleaned Sheets are easy to tell if fresh or notManager still hasn’t seen that my room gets clean I have 3 more weeks and never staying here again I also stopped eating breakfast when I noticed food sets in containers for hours after breakfast done

Haider Raza Bangash

1The front desk staff was rarely available at the place2 Due to covid policy the room was to be made after 7 days I stayed for 10 days and the bed linen was not changed and the reason was that staff for house keeping is not available3 Dirty towels which were not changed for 10 days despite several requests4The breakfast time was from 6 to 9 am and when i came for breakfast at 7 :30 am everything used to be finished except for coffee They would not replenish later and most of the guests were left without it

I booked this hotel being part of the prestigious Marriot chain but am highly disappointed due to the above reasons I would not recommend this hotel for stay to any friend

15. Residence Inn by Marriott Wichita East at Plazzio (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern extended-stay hotel is 8.9 miles from the Museum of World Treasures and 9.4 miles from Orpheum Theatre.The contemporary rooms, ranging from studios to 2-bedroom suites, come with full kitchens and free WiFi, as well as pull-out sofas, desks and flat-screen TVs. Suites add separate living areas and dining tables; some have fireplaces.There’s a free hot breakfast and weekday evening social with snacks (Mon-Wed), as well as a grocery delivery service. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a 24/7 fitness center, an outdoor area with a fire pit and BBQs, and free parking. There are also 2 meeting rooms and laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min walk to The Alley Indoor Entertainment
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests disliked “Curtain”, mentioned 12 times in reviews

Feedback From Real Customers

Marc Sacco

Rooms with kitchenettes are pretty decent for extended stays Not sure if Covid is playing a role, but bed linens are only scheduled to be changed once a week They’ll skip that service if you’re in the room at service time and you’ll wait another week to get linens

Trash and towels are refreshed every 2 days, but toiletry refresh had to be requested Very pleasant and helpful staff and one of the better morning breakfast offerings I have encountered at a Marriott The breakfast host/dude is awesome! Slightly better room refresh service would earn that 5th star from me

Lili Solorzano

We spent 3 weeks here with our children and our 2 dogs I wish I had sprung for the 2 bedroom units, but we were comfortable on the 1 bedroom Kids enjoyed the pool almost daily, it was always clean with towels available

There is also a basketball court, BBQ grills, minigolf area For the dogs, there is a huge well kept grassy area behind the Residence Inn, it’s not fence but there is plenty of space to run It also has a guest laundry room which is super convenient Location couldn’t be better, tons of dining options, pickleball courts, bowling alley, movie theatre all within walking distance The team is amazing: Richard and Danielle were great to talk to in the morning, Rebecca, Elora, Christian, Damien (and apologies as I forgot the names of other amazing people we met while here) were always super warm, welcoming, and friendly The property itself could use a refresh in the next year or two, but the amazing service more than makes up for it


I am leaving a one (1) star, because I am forced to leave a star I have been staying in hotels for the past 16 years on an average of 160-180 nights per year, 70% Marriott properties This property by far has been the worse that I have stayed at! The staff is disrespectful and rude, management lacks any moral character and judgement with dealing with any customer concerns

Stay away from this property!

16. Home2 Suites by Hilton Wichita Northeast (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

A mile from stores and dining at Regency Lakes Shopping Center, this relaxed all-suite hotel off State Highway 96 is 2 miles from the Wichita Sports Forum.Warmly furnished studios provide kitchenettes, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi, in addition to living areas with sofabeds. Suites offer separate living rooms.Amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and guest laundry facilities. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 6 min drive to The Alley Indoor Entertainment
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned beds 15 times
  • The hotel has a boutique store
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers


Love 24/7 coffee and tea They have creamers and all the goodies Loved that you can darken your room- the space is amazing!!! Super clean

The front desk person was helpful as well I wish the pool would stay open until midnight – come onfolks have kids!!! The breakfast was super good Food was Hot and beverages were fresh All the employees were nice and helpful They have a bar and even games to playI love their app I felt safe here

Bryan M

Paper thin walls, very noisy Not from the adjoining room, but through the solid wall Nice place, new and attractive

All the usual amenities for the price Good and safe area, new shops all over We could hear the next room like they were behind a curtain instead of a wall Both TV and their voices, including the guy who kept telling the woman to watch this part of the movie and then going giddy with laughter (don’t you love watching movies with that type 🙂 ha!) Yesterday’s hotel (another home2 suites) was perfectly quiet, and the difference was astounding It’s like they forgot insulation in the walls I didn’t bother complaining because I can sleep through it, so I can’t attest to how staff may have reacted Other reviews mention noise as well, so this has to be a mistake in the way this hotel was built Or maybe they just went cheap

Chelsea Cox

Staff are very sweet

the room was very spacious My son loved all the options for breakfast and had breakfast on the couch watching cartons The pool was great temperature but there isnt a hot tube There is a nice work out areaThis location is in between a corn field and a highway so not the best view but good for peace and quiet

17. Best Western Plus Eastgate Inn & Suites (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

A mile from Interstate 35, this straightforward hotel is 6 miles from Century II Performing Arts & Convention Center.Relaxed, modern rooms have free Wi-Fi, flat-screens and desks, plus minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add sitting areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and liked the beds
  • 6 min drive to the Mark Arts
  • 16 min drive to Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 19 times
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Linda Rals

Bed was very comfortable and room clean These two points are the most important to me Breakfast was good and staff, especially the lady in the dining room, very nice and helpful

Good hot shower Room was rather dark and furnishings showing their age Doors slam very loudly and didn’t appreciate neighbor coming in at 1 am and repeatedly slamming doors (why aren’t people more conscious of that?) Good place to stay for the price

Adele877 Adele877

Amazing Hotel! THE BEST of the BEST WESTERN PLUS hotels I stayed at Clean, everything worked, nice pool, operated by very courteous and friendly people Ms

Judy at front desk is very knowledgeable WATER in the sink and shower is GREAT – not hard and not soft, easy to wash off soap, leaves skin feeling CLEAN Definitely will come back here

Ny. Walker

I love Best Western Plus Hotelsthis place was no exception

It was a nice clean hoteland the room was spacious and the hotel staff was fairly nice They did offer breakfast from 6 am to 9 am but I did not get a chance to make it to breakfast I was not feeling well that morning so I just stayed in bed which by the way was very comfortable With the added smoothness of my own personal sheet set

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.