hotel for couple

14 Best 5 star hotels in Wanaque, NJ (2022)

5 star hotels in Wanaque, NJ

1. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

2. Residence Inn by Marriott Saddle River (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This relaxed all-suite hotel off Route 17 is 3 miles from The Hermitage historic site and 9 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area.The modern studios come with kitchens and free Wi-Fi, as well as pull-out sofas, desks and flat-screen TVs. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living areas, and some have fireplaces.Freebies consist of hot breakfast, parking, and weekday evening socials with snacks, as well as a grocery delivery service. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, plus BBQs, meeting space and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 6 min drive to The Hermitage
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 14 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

rachelle moore

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here I come into town often on business and I will now stay here when I do The room was clean and my bathroom was very well lit – which is very important to me

The staff was friendly and they offered hot breakfast items which was appreciated It was nice to have a sitting area separate from the bedroom so I didn’t feel like I was in a hotel The mini kitchen was a nice amenity and included a full size fridge, microwave, sink, dishes and silverware It was quiet at night which was good The mattress wasn’t the best; it was okay They don’t have room service but I was easily able to get food through Uber Eats which was nice

Shaik Abdul Cader Shaik Dawood

Nice and cozy The staff are all super friendly and very hospitableLove the library (both for kids and adults) section which has board games, and puzzles as well

The gym has your basic needs met, and for covid safety measures, you’ll need to book a time slot in advanceBreakfast spread is decent It could be better though

Van

I only gave the location a 4 because it took us 45-50 minutes to get to NYC but that was expected The staff was amazing! We had a deadbolt and toilet issue within an hour that they immediately addressed They gave us a great list of restaurants & stores that were within 1-2 miles & no freeway (score!)

Parking at the hotel sucked b/c they were busy but it didn’t hinder my stay

3. Hilton Garden Inn Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 15 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 878-1007
  • Ratings: 4.5 (544 reviews) Excellent Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Warm quarters in an understated hotel offering an indoor pool, a gym & a bar/restaurant.

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel on High Mountain is 2 miles from William Paterson University, 5 miles from hiking trails in High Mountain Reserve Park and 7 miles from shopping at Willowbrook Mall.Relaxed rooms provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as coffeemakers, microwaves and minifridges. Suites add separate living rooms with sofabeds. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a casual restaurant with a bar, as well as a 24-hour convenience store. Other amenities include a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub. Coin-operated guest laundry is also available.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 11 min drive to Laurelwood Arboretum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Viraj Ajmera

as a longtime employee of Hilton I know great service when I see it I can tell that the front desk staff are trying their best to accommodate their guests, and I can see that the food and beverage team are experienced at the business of hospitality The food was great and the room was also very well maintained

The best part, This place is right next to William Paterson University So if you need a place to relax after finals, this might be the place to go

Jeane Spada-Allgood

Lovely hotel, but get a room far from the pool! I would love to give this hotel 5 stars – it was impeccably clean, comfortable, and in a nice location However, noisy guests coming and going from the pool were a major problem They were rowdy and loud and the pool is open until 11 pm! I was not provided another room when I requested one due to the noise

Leli B

Based on the previous reviews I see this location is known for overcharging their guest or making up rates! I booked my stay for a specific rate and Leidy from corporate confirmed and when I called the hotel Mike gave me a different rate and after 5 mins it went up… yes this is just as confusing to me! I told him to call corporate to confirm and instead called a third party company and gave me the rate they were offering that day! (Not sure how this man runs a hotel!) customer experience is terrible at this hotel and the rates are so confusing! Do not recommend

4. Sheraton Parsippany Hotel (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This polished hotel has a grand, castle-like exterior and is 5 miles from Frelinghuysen Arboretum and 8 miles from the Morris Museum.Modern rooms have Wi-Fi (fee), 32-inch flat-screen TVs, signature beds and coffeemakers. Club rooms provide access to a lounge with complimentary continental breakfast and snacks. Suites feature separate sitting areas, minifridges, Keurig coffeemakers and 2 flat-screen TVs.Amenities include an informal American cafe/bar, a heated indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool and a fitness center. Freebies include parking and an area shuttle. Breakfast is extra.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • 10 min drive to the Whippany Railway Museum
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “castles” 116 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • Guests praised the nightlife

Feedback From Real Customers

Rahul Parekh

I stayed at this Sheraton during the July 4th weekend to attend a family weddingThis is a beautiful hotel with a huge facility, huge rooms and a lot of banquet halls All the halls were occupied and looks like every party was having a great time in this hotel

This hotel also has 2 swimming pools- indoor and outdoor pools which guests were taking advantage of, that’s good to seeThe front desk and housekeeping staff were courteous and professionalI had family and friends staying in all the floors of the hotel The reason for two stars in this review is because one of the handicap rooms on the first floor (the last room next to the exit door) had small bugs in the bathroom and on the floor of the bedroom This was highly unlikely for such a Grand hotel The issue was raised with the front desk and housekeeping came to review the issue but the bugs were back the next day in the bathroom I’m not sure if this was because the room was on the ground floor and right outside there were shrubs and plants There might be some insulation issue in that room that led to the bugs from outsideOverall I had a good experience at this hotel and I heard the same positive response from all the other family and friends that stayed in this hotel during the long weekend except that one room

Nicole Yeh

I attended only for my senior formal, so I did not stay overnight Wonderful service from attentive staff who answered all my questions and served us Loved the food, we had everything from crab cakes to burgers to cannolis

The inside is clean and safe, there’s an ATM, and of course the outside looks stunning, along with plenty of parking There’s also a small lake in the back with bridges where you can walk a loop There’s even a souvenir shop past the lounge I believe there are other restaurants and such down the street and it’s convenient to get on route 80 and 287 quickly

Brok V.

This hotel needs a full revamp, it’s in rough shape The halls and elevators are not air conditioned so they are a steamy 100 degrees The entire place smells funky – there are air fresheners all over the place to mask the smells

The shower in my room was jerry rigged together so when i tried to raise the shower head up past my shoulders, water came spraying out of the pipes The AC in my room sounded like a diesel engine Will never return

5. The New Continental Hotel and Restaurant (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Overlooking Lake Greenwood, this serene, family-run hotel dating back to the 1920s is 6 miles from Mount Peter Ski Area and the trails in Abram S. Hewitt State Forest, and 11 miles from the historic 1807 Ringwood Manor.Modest rooms with colorful, homey decor feature free WiFi, TVs and private bathrooms. Cottages are available seasonally.A casual lake-view restaurant serves German/American fare and has a terrace. There’s also a cozy wood-paneled cocktail bar decorated with hand-painted tiles and antiques.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min drive to the Greenwood Lake
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked “lakes”, mentioned 15 times in reviews

Feedback From Real Customers

Bill Wittosch

Six of us enjoyed lunch on the patio today having requested a lake view Wonderful, especially the food and service Each ordered a different meal and all wereDelicious

Being outside on a beautifulearly fall day with good friends and excellent food is perfect

Chris Holle

The location was great Service was leisurely but we weren’t in a hurry The food was tasty but not excellent

Portions were decent sized, but we felt the dishes were overpricedmost likely paying for the view What concerned us was the server upselling a bottle of wine when we only asked for a glass “It’s only $22just $4 more than a couple of glasses each” Well the wine was $35 much more than she said When we got the bill and pointed out the price, she just shrugged and walked away No offer to rectify the misquote

Bob W

Went here for lunch on Saturday Did not stay at the hotel Spectacular location and view of the lake

Had a nice lunch Food was good though a bit on the pricy side for what we had It is now my wife’s new favorite place Cant wait to go back in the nice weather and have lunch/dinner outside Great service Everyone there was super friendly and made you feel welcome Will definitely be going back

6. Appalachian Hotel (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 NJ-94, Vernon Township, NJ 07462
  • Phone: (973) 827-2000
  • Ratings: 4.3 (254 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Appalachian Hotel
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Homey studios, suites & townhouses with fireplaces, plus a heated pool, hot tubs & ski lockers.

About this hotel

Part of Mountain Creek Resort, this casual hotel off Highway 94 is next to ski slopes at the foot of Vernon Peak. It’s 4 miles from the Appalachian Trail Boardwalk.Warmly decorated studios offer TVs, kitchenettes, fireplaces, and sitting areas with pull-out sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms. Airy 1- to 3-bedroom townhouses feature kitchens, dining rooms and washer/dryers, plus balconies or terraces.Amenities include a relaxed cafe and a warm, ski-themed bar, in addition to a heated outdoor pool and hot tubs. There’s also a heated underground parking garage, as well as ski lockers, a game room and a gym.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • Walking distance to Mountain Creek and Action Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “skiing” 16 times
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

John Nafziger

We enjoyed a long weekend of skiing, hot tub jacuzzi Most of the staff was very nice & helpful Great place for beginners as their were more than enough instructors to help out and offer instruction and advice anywhere on the slopes

Don’t forget your flip flops for outdoor pool is heated and sauna steps awayThis map of the ski trails is at the top of the mountain

Synda Matmati

I wanna definitely start off by saying the concierge in the front desk are literally the best with the most positive energy to walk in too Nicole and Suzie made the room bright up once you walked in the magnificent place They helped with every need and question and who doesn’t like a concierge with some personality, I think that’s what made the place feel like more homie then just a stay

I recommend this place 10/10 and definitely won’t be the last time I come So grateful to have met the sweetest hearts and hope this review will make your stay there more exciting cause it definitely was

Keith S.

Multiple activity options varied by season, including a year round outdoor hot tub, pool (albeit a little cold for me), fire pit, skiing (of course), waterpark, game room, bar Not much for food in the hotel, but they have a small convenience store with snacks, beer, and cereal The pillows are velour on one side (Uggs brand) and per my son, “the blankets are so comfy”

Several nearby food and convenience storesReally like this place

7. Home2 Suites by Hilton Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 350 US-46, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 305-8844
  • Ratings: 4.4 (207 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Home2 Suites by Hilton Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Informal all-suite hotel offering casual quarters with kitchens, plus a pool, a gym & breakfast.

About this hotel

Next to a shopping mall, surrounded by restaurants and close to I-80, this laid-back all-suite hotel is 6 miles from Great Piece Meadows swampland and 3 miles from Essex County Airport.Unassuming studios and 1-bedroom suites offer full kitchens, Wi-Fi, and sitting areas with sofabeds and flat-screen TVs.Amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a business center, as well as guest laundry facilities. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 8 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned pools 15 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills

Feedback From Real Customers

mukund

Clean space, clean room and clean bathroom Didn’t use the kitchenetteUber had no trouble finding the place

Breakfast was simple but enough choices with multi egg optionsRoom door was sticking and had to pull hard to shutThe only issue I had was the lack of drinking water options Except for a cooler in the gym, nothing else A couple of bottles water per room per day adds up to less than 50 cents but can make a guest feel a lot more welcomeStill deserving of the 5 stars

Shannon Simmonds

I was shocked when I entered the hotel room on how beautiful it was…room was spacious and tv was big enough made me feel like I was on in my own private room There’s a shared door in the room with a guest that may or may not be next door The bathroom was very nice the shower could have been a lot harder with the water coming down & the door the door was kinda weird it was hard opening it back once you closed it, pretty much gotta have a nice grip for that door

& FYI don’t go past there coffee machine! I say everyone must try it! I’m not really a early bird so I missed breakfast at the hotel but there coffee is always there at the front of the hotel where it stay nice and warm I recommend trying it before you head out and start your day 🙂

Arleen Seabrook

Absolutely the best place I have stayed in a long time The staff is friendly and attentive The beds are extremely comfortable

The rooms are decorated beautifully and extremely cleanTravelling with small children is never an easy task but this place made it enjoyable From the pool, to the continental breakfast, to the overall accommodations, I would highly recommend and return to this location I also had the pleasure of meeting and speaking with Joe Novak As a franchisee owner, you can see his vision and passion in this location (and I’m certain it is reflective in the others as well) Making people feel like they are home has truly been accomplishedThank you to Gio (the General Manager) and his staff for running such a great hotel!

8. Sheraton Mahwah Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 287, this upmarket hotel in a glass building is 14 miles from Palisades Center Mall and 11 miles from the picturesque New Jersey Botanical Garden.Unfussy rooms have free WiFi, HDTVs, safes and minifridges, plus tea and coffeemakers. Club-level rooms add access to a private lounge with continental breakfast and evening appetizers (no extra cost), while a suite has a living room. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a stylish restaurant with floor-to-ceiling windows, and a chic bar in the atrium lounge, as well as a convenience store. Other amenities include a 24-hour gym, an indoor pool and 2 ballrooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms
  • 6 min drive to the Mahwah Museum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with 24-hr room service
  • The hotel has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned “mountains” 22 times
  • Guests mentioned “Fountain” 21 times
  • Guests praised the views
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Joshua Terenzini

From the highway, it looks spectacular But, navigation of the road and parking lot to get here is the first turn off Then, you enter a beautiful lobby and imagine how nice the rooms are

you’d be wrong if you thought the rooms were special Small, very few working channels, bathroom sink doesn’t shut off all the way, and carpet starting to peel away from wall This facility is like the tale of two cities And for the price, it should be better I think a nicer brand hotel should take it over and make it into what it truly has the potential to be The bed was very comfortable however

Nisha Smith

We stayed at Sheraton Mahwah from 5/12-5/15, 2022 as we were attending an Indian wedding, with 3 functions being held at the hotel  While the hotel itself is nice, the elevator situation was absolutely horrendous  Firstly as the hotel was at almost 100% occupancy, I would have thought the hotel would have ensured that all guest elevators were working

  There was only one out of 3 elevators working and it was a nuisance having such a long wait time to get to the 16th floor  Our repeated requests to the front desk to have the other 2 elevators fixed so we had ease of going up and down fell on deaf ears  We were told to use the service elevator and that is so unprofessional  But the nightmare began on Saturday evening when the only guest elevator stopped working  Some of us were stranded in the lobby, others on their high floors  The younger kids used the stairs to come downstairs but there was no way any one was going to attempt to climb up 16 floors or even 14 for that matter  The service elevator too either stopped working or was locked by the staff  It was so bad that my niece got trapped in the elevator and the fire marshal and police had to come out  Not one word of apology or compensation from the hotel’s side  We missed an integral part of the reception due to this  We travelled from Texas to come for this wedding and then to miss the celebrations due to non working elevators is just unacceptable  Throughout our stay there was no manager on duty or if there was they hid in the back office  I have never seen such a poorly run hotel  I sent an email to the GM, Sam- 6 days ago requesting some kind of response or explanation for this debacle but to date there has been no response from his side which exacerbates the situation  Extremely poorly run hotel  On a side note, housekeeping was great, attended to all our needs in a professional and very timely manner

Carmen Martinez

The building looks really nice My GPS got me there with minor issues They have guest parking

I went to an event I did not stay at the hotel A friend of mine who attended the event stayed at the hotel to be closer to the event She loved her room and the amenities The staff were nice They made sure I got to the right location of the event

9. Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Alongside the I-87/I-287, this refined hotel is 19 miles from the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets shopping center and 27 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point.Contemporary rooms come with free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and Keurig coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms add minifridges, microwaves and/or sitting areas. The 1-bedroom suites have wet bars and living spaces with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking is included. A 3-story atrium with a waterfall and a koi pond houses a sleek restaurant/bar. There’s a 24/7 gym. There’s also a business center and meeting space. Breakfast is offered for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 9 min drive to Harriman State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the sleek restaurant
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike C

Very good service! The staff was helpful and accommodating I am in town for business in the area and this hotel was perfect for that Breakfast was straight but expensive wouldn’t recommend if it wasn’t the only option

The bare at the Koi Lounge was OK too Mainly because the bartenders determine the bar experience This bartender was the only one and very busy But A1!!!! She earned two of the three stars I give this place!

Robert Eisenhardt

Hotel once was a Holidome Sold and changed with indoor pool covered over It wants to be good but

cleaning service has not cleaned room every day I had to ask to have it done yesterday 2 cleans out of a 7 day stay But better is that the bathroom does NOT HAVE A TOILET PAPER DISPENSER!!!! True You have to hand hold and un-wrap Incredible

Jomy Joseph

On a positive note, the staff was very responsive and the breakfast was delicious!The room was damp and dingy and the sheets were stained Woke up with irritated skin and the shower is missing any form of ventilation The ceilings are popcorn tiles and you will knock into them if you raise your hands

Very poor lighting in most rooms with an awkward view of the parking lot or lobbyBeautiful backdrop in terms of location as it’s nested within luscious greenery but overall extremely disappointed with this experience

10. Home2 Suites By Hilton Hasbrouck Heights (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel off Highway 17 is 5 miles from MetLife Stadium, 13 miles from Manhattan’s Riverside Park and 18 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport.Bright, modern studios with colorful accents feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as kitchenettes and sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living areas.A breakfast buffet and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor saltwater pool, a gym, and an outdoor patio featuring a BBQ grill and a fire pit. There’s also a 24-hour convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean, large rooms and the beds
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 24 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked “Housekeeping”, mentioned 12 times in reviews
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 13 times
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Edward Okonkwo

Rooms are very spacious with modern finishing Additionally housekeeping frequent and thoroughBreakfast is available and there was a pre-packaged breakfast option

This came in handy especially I had an early commute to workHowever be sure to confirm if the late check-out option is available as I was told that isn’t a standard offering

Eric Straughen

For a Home 2, this wasn’t bad Decently priced I had a shower issue the first night but in the am we had maintenance come fix it

No issues after Beds were moderately comfortable and the hotel traffic “noise” was kept pretty low No major parties or outside noise interfered with the sleepThe views from the room were walmart and highway 17 Parking wasn’t an issue

11. Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 80, this modern all-suite hotel is 4 miles from both The Stickley Museum at Craftsman Farms and Tourne County Park.Featuring kitchenettes, the contemporary studios also have free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas.Freebies consist of parking, a local shuttle, a hot breakfast buffet, and weeknight appetizers and drinks. There’s also a bar and a BBQ area, plus an indoor pool, a sports court and a 24/7 gym. Pets are allowed for a surcharge.

Things You Need to Know

  • 8 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked the rooms but some disliked the furniture
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests liked the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Kayla Fernandez

I honestly can’t believe it has such good reviews The carpet was pretty gross throughout and coming up in areas Our room was filthy, walls are dirty, the light above the table was covered in gunk, carpet completely stained

My daughter ruined her socks on carpet nails sticking up from the kitchen area to the living/bedroom space The tub was also stained/dirty Breakfast was pretty mediocre No pool for an indefinite time I gave two stars instead of 1 because the staff was all great that we got to see The room sizes are pretty good too But for just shy of $200 I expected better

Sunniya LA

The young lady at the front desk during our stay for the night (4/16 arrived at 3pm) was very nice and helpful We spilled some of our food on the main floor, came down to Apologize, my husband was ready to clean the mess, but the area was already cleaned up as if nothing happened Her and the rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful

Chris Hall

This hotel allows pets, and though we didn’t have one, unfortunately our room smelled strongly of dog urine Aside from that, the rooms were clean, in decent condition and noise was minimal The pool was out of service, the little store near the office was always closed, and the free breakfast is not very good

It’s not a bad place, we would stay here again and just alter our expectations

12. Sonesta Select Mahwah (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 140 NJ-17 South, Mahwah, NJ 07430
  • Phone: (201) 529-5200
  • Ratings: 4.2 (608 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Sonesta Select Mahwah
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Modern 3-story hotel offering an indoor pool, plus a business center & free WiFi.

About this hotel

Off the I-287, this modern hotel is 4 miles from the Campgaw Mountain Ski Area.Contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and microwaves.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner as well as all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 2 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an indoor pool, exercise room and ping-pong table, plus free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 4 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the American restaurant
  • Guests mentioned balconies 11 times
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 26 times
  • Guests praised the indoor pool
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

K V

Good ratings online, so I booked The poorexperience began immediately Upon arrival, we were told they did not have our room (2 queens) so we would receive a king with a sleeper sofa

We needed two beds to sleep four I asked how we would be compensated for the change I was told to call on Monday They could not get the card reader working to complete check-in My daughter needed a restroom so we went to the lobby bathroom to find two clogged toilets We were given a room key to find one king, no sofa New room, one queen, twin sofa When I returned to the desk, I was told the employee (who was very kind and patient) would call his manager He returned to say there was, and I quote “nothing” he could do for me, as they were sold out (But they would not give us the other king room we saw because someone had booked it Ironic since they gave our room away earlier…) I threatened twice to sleep a family member in the lobby since the only other option was to sleep on the floor I was told the front desk staff would call police We spoke for a long while and finally landed at me sleeping on the floor or in my van because sleeping on a lobby couch wouldn’t look good for Sonesta We got an air mattress from the van (for our final destination), moved furniture, blew it up and returned for linens They gave us linens stained with multiple yellow marks (one rather large) Add to it the smell of weed in the hallway and the “corporate” number they gave me taking me to an “incident” line (explained as being a line for theft, etc) and this hotel gets a 1 star rating, ONLY because the staff was patient and the room was nice The booking policy is TERRIBLE and the ability of the staff to help is ZERO Their hands were tied The manager should call ME I shouldn’t have to reach out two days later for resolution Terrible experience Just terrible

Sean Garcia

The hotel is great Amazing management Would give the complete 5 stars if front desk treated guests in a proper manner

They hardly ever answer the phones, even without a line even being there Sometimes they don’t even answer calls at all, or tell paying customers to hold on without even letting them get a word in then making them wait over an hour just to be hung up on Needs new people working front desk with real customer communication skills Horrible front desk Front desk is 0/5 stars

Jenny Reis

I had called to make a reservation and I was told to come in instead, that worked out perfectly and I did get a room That night I had a terrible experience with another hotel in which I had a reservations and when I got there to find out that there was no room for me The gentleman at the counter was very courteous and sympathetic with my experience prior

Good customer service is always appreciate Thanks once again

13. Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 118 US-46, Fairfield, NJ 07004
  • Phone: (973) 575-5777
  • Ratings: 4.4 (844 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel with free hot breakfast & Wi-Fi, plus on-site dining & indoor pool with hot tub.

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 2 miles from shopping and entertainment at the bustling Willowbrook Mall, and the Essex County Airport.All rooms include free Wi-Fi, custom-designed beds and both full and lap desks (for working on the bed). They also have flat-screen TVs, minifridges and microwaves. Some have whirlpool tubs. Suites add living areas, and kitchens or kitchenettes.A free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go are offered, as well as a fitness center and an indoor pool with a hot tub. There’s also a restaurant/bar and complimentary parking. Additional amenities include a business center and 2 meeting rooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 12 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 38 times
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mark Midmark

I was staying here because a friend was getting married in Patterson The hotel is currently under renovation and as such, is hard to judge I had a double queen bedroom for two nights and it was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable

I originally had a king for one night, but the staff was helpful in accommodating for 2 nightsI like that checkout is noon, it allowed me to sleep in a little bit and not rush to leave I also liked that the continental breakfast ran until 10am Really a nice change from other hotels that are done by 8am The food was okay, but it was free and it changed between Friday and Saturday which was coolI have no complaints, it’s a solid hotel in my experience

Tarik Ghiradella

Service was great The newly renovated rooms and lobby are beautiful They have entertainment some evenings in the lobby and it’s really quite nice

My only complaint is the location which can’t really be helped The hotel is quite isolated but there are places to eat within a decent driving distance

April Elansari

This was the worst hotel stay I’ve ever experienced The staff at the front desk was extremely rudeMy stay was for a wedding and they caused me to miss the family pictures and part of the ceremony because our room was not ready until 1 hour and 30 minutes PAST CHECK IN TIME (3PM)!On top of that, the staff told me they would hold the shuttle and they did NOT

which meant I had to UberLASTLY THE POOL WAS CLOSED AND THEY DID NOT TELL US PRIORDO NOT STAY HERE!

14. Courtyard by Marriott Wayne Fairfield (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Near shopping plazas in a commercial area off Interstate 80, this relaxed hotel is 9 miles from hiking trails and a 19th-century castle at the Garret Mountain Reservation.Bright, casual rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges and coffeemakers; some have sofabeds. Suites add separate living rooms. Room service is available.Parking is free. There’s an informal restaurant with a bar. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour gym. Breakfast is extra.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 12 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Brian Kremmel

The evening bartender was a solid 5 – kind, friendly, efficient and attentiveThe front desk worker was disappointing because of some billing errors and because he would not split incidentals off of a company card and put them on my card Despite several requests he refused and told me it was not possible

After checking out, I called back and was able to do it over the phone with him FrustratingAlso, lighting in the rooms was poor and unlike the photos presentedReally good food too In fact, everyone in the restaurant was fantastic

Chris “BostonGreekGeek” Vaxevanis

It looks like your typical Marriot, clean rooms, large entrance hall, bar, lounge ample parkingMy issue is that this place has no electric vehicle chargers which I feel is a must for any new construction This hotel was built in 2018 and they put no electric vehicle chargers? How is the world meant to transition to electric vehicles, when new hotels don’t care enough to include doors with that included?Also for a new construction I was surprised at how paper thin the walls were at I could hear other rooms every night

Not the same ones so you could day I just had lots neighbors Different people at different timesFinally I have pictures of how the outlets next to the night stands just come straight up They aren’t fixed in the stands or anything That is poor workman shipOverall it is clean and looks good, so if those details don’t bother you, your stay will be great However I can’t give a higher rating to a place that isn’t trying better

Jim Anderschat

Two forms of GPS may be necessary in finding this property! Why on Earth would they build a hotel buried behind office complexes, I don’t know But, if you find it, a decent hotel! Like all Courtyards, no included breakfast, everything comes at a priceThe room was nice, but my problem with this hotel is the location

If you want to go out to eat, you will need a car as this place is the last stop on the tracks, surrounded by offices and highways No good walking available Doubt we would stay here again Good if you work in the nearby offices

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.