hotel for couple

13 Best 5 star hotels in Suffern, NY (2022)

5 star hotels in Suffern, NY

1. Hilton Pearl River (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on 17 acres of woodland, this grand chateau-inspired hotel is 7 miles from the Palisades Center shopping mall and 30 miles from downtown New York City.All rooms (many with views of the adjoining Blue Hill Golf Course) offer sophisticated French-style decor and custom-designed beds, plus desks, flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Suites add kitchenettes.Amenities include an on-site restaurant serving modern American cuisine, a stylish bar, fitness center, indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool tub. There’s also a business center and 22,000 sq ft of meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 14 min drive to the Palisades Interstate Park Commission
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “banquets” 10 times
  • The hotel has a sauna
  • Guests praised the stylish bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Steven Sobol

The Hilton Pearl River staff are all truly exceptional They are hard working, attentive and went above and beyond to insure our stay was a smooth and enjoyable one The pool is very nice and staffed with lifeguards, something that you don’t find at most hotels and I really appreciated considering that I am traveling with a small child

The restaurant had a great selection of food and the service was excellent The banquet facilities are beautiful There is a well equipped business center and fitness center The rooms are updated and very clean Everything was perfect! I would definitely recommend this Hotel

Margarette Allyn

The hotel is beautiful inside and out I felt like I was at a Great Gastby partyThe staff was above and beyond friendly and accommodating

The issue I did have is we did not know the hot tub and sauna were out of order until we and a group of kids went to use itThe front desk staff are left to tell guests this and management should do a better job communicating this to guest before hand; not the staff who seemed to have enough to deal withFor the amount of money per night for rooms, I would have liked to enjoy the hot tub and sauna as well as not pay to have a refrigerator in the room, a $10 charge for entire stayThey could also provide microwaves as well Families with children need to reheat food for when restaurants are closedOther than that I would stay again; I love Hilton hotels and again, the staff was amazing

Chelsea Victoria

Let me just say this… I stayed here for one night as a romantic getaway with my partner To our dismay, we were clearly treated differently This hotel is quite fancy and the room was very clean

My problem wasn’t the room or location, but some of the staff who made us feel very uncomfortable We had dinner at Two Henry’s, where we had a young waiter who was helpful and nice However, another waiter who was not tending to us kept asking questions Leading up to him asking us what room number we are in I thought it was inappropriate I don’t know why he thought it was okay to ask us for our room number Especially because he wasn’t even our designated server It seemed as though the staff wanted to keep an eye on us since I am Latina, and my partner is of very deep complexion We couldn’t help but feel like we were being watched It upset me Not that it’s anyone’s business, but we are both college graduates with respectable careers and to be treated like we were a threat or there for trouble did not sit right with me I enjoyed my room and the amenities, but unfortunately I will never stay here again knowing how the staff treated us I have experienced discrimination and tension before in my own personal experiences, but being with my partner, I experienced an indescribable feeling of projected shame It was unnecessary and I didn’t appreciate it

2. The New Continental Hotel and Restaurant (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Overlooking Lake Greenwood, this serene, family-run hotel dating back to the 1920s is 6 miles from Mount Peter Ski Area and the trails in Abram S. Hewitt State Forest, and 11 miles from the historic 1807 Ringwood Manor.Modest rooms with colorful, homey decor feature free WiFi, TVs and private bathrooms. Cottages are available seasonally.A casual lake-view restaurant serves German/American fare and has a terrace. There’s also a cozy wood-paneled cocktail bar decorated with hand-painted tiles and antiques.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min drive to the Greenwood Lake
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked “lakes”, mentioned 15 times in reviews

Feedback From Real Customers

Bill Wittosch

Six of us enjoyed lunch on the patio today having requested a lake view Wonderful, especially the food and service Each ordered a different meal and all wereDelicious

Being outside on a beautifulearly fall day with good friends and excellent food is perfect

Chris Holle

The location was great Service was leisurely but we weren’t in a hurry The food was tasty but not excellent

Portions were decent sized, but we felt the dishes were overpricedmost likely paying for the view What concerned us was the server upselling a bottle of wine when we only asked for a glass “It’s only $22just $4 more than a couple of glasses each” Well the wine was $35 much more than she said When we got the bill and pointed out the price, she just shrugged and walked away No offer to rectify the misquote

Bob W

Went here for lunch on Saturday Did not stay at the hotel Spectacular location and view of the lake

Had a nice lunch Food was good though a bit on the pricy side for what we had It is now my wife’s new favorite place Cant wait to go back in the nice weather and have lunch/dinner outside Great service Everyone there was super friendly and made you feel welcome Will definitely be going back

3. Casa Hudson

  • Address: 34 First St, Haverstraw, NY 10927
  • Phone: (845) 219-1698
  • Ratings: 4.7 (61 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : Casa Hudson
  • Check-in time: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Trendy rooms in an upmarket B&B offering river views, plus a garden & free parking.

About this hotel

Set in a leafy residential area, this upscale B&B in a circa-1800s home is a 1-minute walk from the Hudson River, 6 miles from scenic views at Rockland Lake State Park and 9 miles from the I-287.The 3 warm, individually decorated TV-free rooms featuring wood floors and colorful art work, come with free Wi-Fi and en suite bathrooms. Upgraded rooms offer river views.Parking is complimentary. Continental breakfast is served in a cozy dining room. There’s also a garden.

Things You Need to Know

  • 13 min drive to Hook Mountain State Park
  • Guests praised the service

Feedback From Real Customers

William Bell

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic, great hosts, and a great waterfront view The home is located on the widest part of the Hudson River Inside you will find a artistically renovated interior decorated to the max

The bedrooms are quiet, no TV, phone,or radio, just solitude Breakfast included fresh fruit and croissants from Italy We met one other guest and he was super charming and very interesting! Special kudos to Andrea and Nelson!! Thank you Bill and Yvonne

kristy phillips

Casa Hudson is a beautiful B&B! The house has been fully renovated and is absolutely gorgeous When walking through the courtyard my first night there I felt like I was visiting a villa in Tuscany It has water views

There is a restaurant right across the street and plenty of convenience stores nearby The host treats you to breakfast croissants specially shipped from Italy I’m not a coffee drinker, but there is both a coffee maker and espresso machine My one tip would be to bring your own pillow if you’re particular about pillows

Adrienne Lynch

Great place to stay Myself and my husband had a mini honeymoon here We were both so delighted we found this treasure of a place to stay and get away from the craziness of life and just sit back and relax

The views are so beautiful and that’s just the outside of the house The entire house itself is a work of art and love It’s so peaceful and relaxing here We had a beautiful roomwith a king size bed The room was beautiful decorated and I loved Nelsons art work all over the house The hosts themselves are such lovely people They are welcoming and you can have great chats with them but you can also do you own thing Andrea and Nelson are both very helpful for anything you need, like where is good to eat and where you can get good wine We will definitely be back!!!!

4. Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This low-key modern hotel is 3 miles from Ramapo College, 33 miles from New York City and 38 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport.Casual rooms have free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus work desks, ergonomic lap desks and coffeemakers. Some have pull-out sofas. Suites add living areas, minifridges and microwaves.Free perks include parking, a hot breakfast buffet and weekday breakfast bags to go. There’s also an indoor pool and a fitness center, plus a business center and event space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms
  • 6 min drive to the Mahwah Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 11 times
  • Guests mentioned pools 32 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Caleb Kish

Matt from the front desk was absolutely amazing My girlfriend had not slept in some time and was stranded at LGA due to flight delays He ensured the room was made up early so she could check in early and sleep

As well, he was incredibly understanding, made sure to check in with her, and provide bottled water when she arrived There was an issue with people smoking in the hotel which he handled professionally and efficiently The rooms were nice and at a reasonable price I would highly recommend this hotel The customer service was phenomenal and it was overall a great experience

Danielle Maylath

Customer service was good, friendly, helpful

thank you! Breakfast was nice, our 2 queen bed studio was a nice, enjoyable space for the weekend everything was clean if I had to complain about anything, it would be that a few minor upkeep repairs were needed in the bathroom the towel hook falls out of the wall, so you cannot hang a towel on it, the shower curtain was missing a hook and the wallpaper was peeling a few inches in the bathroom Again, to me, just a few minor repairs, the room and hotel were still clean and those repairs would not keep me from returning or leaving a negative review Thank you Hampton Inn for a lovely weekend for my son’s graduation

Steven “Beechwood Photography” David

Very good indeedVery popular hotel Fully booked

So, the room condition reflected that a little Toilet lid was not clean Everything else fine Disabled shower/bath and extra large bathroom excellent Recommended for wheelchair access Room facilities excellent Cable TV limited (32 channels?) but fine for us Power and USB fineLoved the very comprehensive choices of the all you can eat breakfast Staff excellent!

5. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Paramus (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set in a modern low-rise building alongside the Garden State Parkway, this relaxed hotel is 3 miles from both Van Saun County Park and Bergen County Zoological Park, and 12 miles from NFL games at MetLife Stadium.Offering desks and ergonomic chairs, the unfussy rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking and hot breakfast are free. Other amenities include a gym and an adjacent seafood restaurant.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 15 min drive to Field Station: Dinosaurs
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the seafood restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “shopping malls” 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Kate Sacco

Excellent! Michelle was so helpful in assisting me and my wedding guests to reserve rooms for my wedding weekend The rooms were perfect, very clean and the even places our guests near each other I thought that was such a sweet touch

When my husband and I checked in we were notified they upgraded us to a suite I was so impressed by the experience and will highly recommend this location going forward Thank you for such a pleasant experience!

6. Residence Inn by Marriott Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the Palisades Interstate Parkway, this down-to-earth hotel is 4.7 miles from the Palisades Center mall and 10.1 miles from the Lyndhurst mansion.The warmly decorated, unpretentious studios come with fully equipped kitchens and free WiFi, as well as sofas, desks, and flat-screen TVs. The 1-bedroom suites add separate living areas and additional TVs.Freebies include hot breakfast, parking, and weekday evening socials with snacks. There’s also a casual American restaurant, a grocery delivery service and a 24/7 convenience store. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a BBQ area, plus meeting space and laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 8 min drive to Tallman Mountain State Park
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the casual restaurant
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests liked the indoor pool
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Zachariah Thomas

We spent a night here while we were getting our boiler replaced at our home We bypassed several other closer hotels to take advantage of the newly updated facilities here The bathroom was very spacious and the shower pressure was lovely

We stayed in Room 135Breakfast in the AM was a nice perk that included hot choices!

Sarena Cohen

If you are traveling with young children please be aware they do not have connecting rooms and are not very accommodating! We had called ahead of time to be sure we’d be able to have a safe space for our family’s stay and we were told to call the day of and they’d help us out We called right before the weekend again and they said not a problem We then called the day of, 2 days later, as we were told, and they said “we do not have any connecting rooms at all” and they would not upgrade us to a larger suit or refund us anything at all

7. Riverview Organic Bed & Breakfast

About this hotel

Along Sparkill Creek, this relaxed B&B in a former firehouse is 9 miles from the 19th-century Lyndhurst Mansion and 11 miles from Tappan Zee Bridge.Featuring private bathrooms and entrances, the 3 airy rooms feature Wi-Fi access and flat-screen TVs; 1 adds a living area with a fireplace, a sofabed, a kitchen and a porch.Breakfast is served in a casual dining area, and parking is complimentary. Other amenities include a garden and a shared kitchen, as well as a lounge with a brick accent wall and a fireplace. Minimum-stay rules may apply.

Things You Need to Know

  • 14 min walk to Tallman Mountain State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa

Feedback From Real Customers

Jack Watkins

A perfect setting in a great location We had a great visit …seeing our son and his fiancé

Just want to correct my previous post…we stayed Piermont 😀 not PiedmontAll the best to Corolla…it was a great time meeting you…your hospitality exceptional👍👍👍🤞👍Loved walking around the community and the location was awesome!👍👍👍👍👍Jack and Jane Watkins

Carol M

Self contained unit in one of the historical buildings from Piermont Avenue Tiny, but really charming, clean and well decorated Linens and bed super comfortable and the shower

so good! Location is great, we were able to walk to Bars and Restaurants both in Piermont and the nearby town, Sparkill Kitchen is very well equipped if you are planning to cook your own meals Carolla is a great host, kind and a very interesting person with a positive attitude towards life The first night she came upstairs to bring us ground coffee for the following day and we were talking for about an hour in the living room We definitely recommend this place!

Jon Martin

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect for our recent stay To start the location was perfect We traveled in to check out Tarrytown and Sleep Hollow

This B&B is located in Piermont which is a very charming small town that has excellent food, kind locals and during our time a very appealing Octoberfest We were also only a few minutes across the bridge from Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown allowing us to come and go very easily throughout the weekend Rates were very reasonable, the room was very clean and we right at home Carolla welcomed us with her sweet and kind nature We were provided with an excellent breakfast every morning with plenty of options Having never stayed in a B&B before a small concern of ours was having enough privacy but that was never an issue We had plenty of small exchanges and joyful conversations but always felt like we were given plenty of privacy I can’t say enough good things about Riverview I would highly recommend and we would love to stay again

8. Courtyard by Marriott Montvale (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the Garden State Parkway, this modern hotel is 9.7 miles from Campgaw Mountain.The contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, iPod docks and minifridges.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby. There are 2 American restaurants, 1 of which serves breakfast, including Starbucks coffee; the other is open for lunch and dinner. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 12 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool, an exercise room, a billiards table and free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 17 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the air conditioning and others disliked the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are unclean
  • Guests praised the American restaurant
  • Guests mentioned room service 11 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Brittany Shaw

Eric is wonderful! We’ve stayed here 3 times for my husbands BMW training and each time Eric remembers us, is so polite, and very helpful He is absolutely the best person to ever deal with while staying here! The hotel is nice, but each time we’ve gotten a faulty fridge in our room so that’s the only downsideMichael… First time we came we asked for advice on getting to the city and instead of giving advice he called a “car service” which cost us $200 for a 30 minute ride to the city

It wasn’t even a car service, it was some dude ripping people off offering to drive them places in the city and charge a $100/hr Big joke!!

J.R. LaReaux

Excellent Front desk staff very helpful and friendly Can not say enough about the welcoming staff and assistance

Superior room at best price in area Well worth it even though we only stayed one night Never mind other places in area If you want great, clean, quiet place with accommodating front desk, pick hereand I’m picky, so happy with our choice

rich w

Hotel felt a bit dated and in need of a renovation The largest elevator was at the rear of the hotel, which was problematic if you used a luggage cart There were no elevator banks close to the lobby

There were smaller elevators closer that held about 4 people but not carts Rooms were small but clean Service was very friendly and helpful They had breakfast but it wasn’t free and a bit pricey There was also a fee to park

9. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

10. Sonesta Select Mahwah (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 140 NJ-17 South, Mahwah, NJ 07430
  • Phone: (201) 529-5200
  • Ratings: 4.2 (608 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Sonesta Select Mahwah
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Modern 3-story hotel offering an indoor pool, plus a business center & free WiFi.

About this hotel

Off the I-287, this modern hotel is 4 miles from the Campgaw Mountain Ski Area.Contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and microwaves.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner as well as all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 2 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an indoor pool, exercise room and ping-pong table, plus free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 4 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the American restaurant
  • Guests mentioned balconies 11 times
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 26 times
  • Guests praised the indoor pool
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

K V

Good ratings online, so I booked The poorexperience began immediately Upon arrival, we were told they did not have our room (2 queens) so we would receive a king with a sleeper sofa

We needed two beds to sleep four I asked how we would be compensated for the change I was told to call on Monday They could not get the card reader working to complete check-in My daughter needed a restroom so we went to the lobby bathroom to find two clogged toilets We were given a room key to find one king, no sofa New room, one queen, twin sofa When I returned to the desk, I was told the employee (who was very kind and patient) would call his manager He returned to say there was, and I quote “nothing” he could do for me, as they were sold out (But they would not give us the other king room we saw because someone had booked it Ironic since they gave our room away earlier…) I threatened twice to sleep a family member in the lobby since the only other option was to sleep on the floor I was told the front desk staff would call police We spoke for a long while and finally landed at me sleeping on the floor or in my van because sleeping on a lobby couch wouldn’t look good for Sonesta We got an air mattress from the van (for our final destination), moved furniture, blew it up and returned for linens They gave us linens stained with multiple yellow marks (one rather large) Add to it the smell of weed in the hallway and the “corporate” number they gave me taking me to an “incident” line (explained as being a line for theft, etc) and this hotel gets a 1 star rating, ONLY because the staff was patient and the room was nice The booking policy is TERRIBLE and the ability of the staff to help is ZERO Their hands were tied The manager should call ME I shouldn’t have to reach out two days later for resolution Terrible experience Just terrible

Sean Garcia

The hotel is great Amazing management Would give the complete 5 stars if front desk treated guests in a proper manner

They hardly ever answer the phones, even without a line even being there Sometimes they don’t even answer calls at all, or tell paying customers to hold on without even letting them get a word in then making them wait over an hour just to be hung up on Needs new people working front desk with real customer communication skills Horrible front desk Front desk is 0/5 stars

Jenny Reis

I had called to make a reservation and I was told to come in instead, that worked out perfectly and I did get a room That night I had a terrible experience with another hotel in which I had a reservations and when I got there to find out that there was no room for me The gentleman at the counter was very courteous and sympathetic with my experience prior

Good customer service is always appreciate Thanks once again

11. Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Alongside the I-87/I-287, this refined hotel is 19 miles from the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets shopping center and 27 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point.Contemporary rooms come with free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and Keurig coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms add minifridges, microwaves and/or sitting areas. The 1-bedroom suites have wet bars and living spaces with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking is included. A 3-story atrium with a waterfall and a koi pond houses a sleek restaurant/bar. There’s a 24/7 gym. There’s also a business center and meeting space. Breakfast is offered for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 9 min drive to Harriman State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the sleek restaurant
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike C

Very good service! The staff was helpful and accommodating I am in town for business in the area and this hotel was perfect for that Breakfast was straight but expensive wouldn’t recommend if it wasn’t the only option

The bare at the Koi Lounge was OK too Mainly because the bartenders determine the bar experience This bartender was the only one and very busy But A1!!!! She earned two of the three stars I give this place!

Robert Eisenhardt

Hotel once was a Holidome Sold and changed with indoor pool covered over It wants to be good but

cleaning service has not cleaned room every day I had to ask to have it done yesterday 2 cleans out of a 7 day stay But better is that the bathroom does NOT HAVE A TOILET PAPER DISPENSER!!!! True You have to hand hold and un-wrap Incredible

Jomy Joseph

On a positive note, the staff was very responsive and the breakfast was delicious!The room was damp and dingy and the sheets were stained Woke up with irritated skin and the shower is missing any form of ventilation The ceilings are popcorn tiles and you will knock into them if you raise your hands

Very poor lighting in most rooms with an awkward view of the parking lot or lobbyBeautiful backdrop in terms of location as it’s nested within luscious greenery but overall extremely disappointed with this experience

12. Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This extended-stay hotel off New Jersey Route 17 is 2.3 miles’ drive from rail transportation into New York City at the Mahwah station and 2.9 miles; drive from Ramapo College of New Jersey.Traditionally furnished 1- and 2-bedroom suites come with fully equipped kitchens, dining tables and free WiFi, plus flat-screen TVs.Free hot breakfast is provided, as well as complimentary light dinner and drinks (Mon-Thurs). There’s a convenience store and a free grocery shopping service, plus a business center. Additional amenities include a fitness room and an outdoor pool, plus 4 meeting rooms and an area shuttle.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large rooms, which have kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the beds
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • 6 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned “dogs” 13 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Vandella Rodriguez

I was doing a 45 day job in New York a while back and stayed at this Hotel the whole time It was a great experience and I don’t think I ran into any issues at all I miss the staff and I hope they are doing well

My room was always clean and comfortable The gym was so convenient and there’s a grill near the pool I used to cook on It features a full kitchen and large roomy restrooms Bubble baths were always a plus to end my long days Laundry room on site was awesome as well Thank you Honewood suites for welcoming me in like family

Britta Kuo

What wonderful customer service from the front desk concierge! Our King Suite was perfect for myself and boyfriend Not to mention, service dog and large crateThis hotel is clean and offers a TON of amenities

You’ll find open access to business offices, 24 hrs, and an extensive snackery that offers both healthy and organic options as well as your usual junk food for those who want to go all-out when enjoying themselvesTheir breakfast buffet is quite varied and offers truly fresh fruit, multiple yogurts and multiple nuts A variety of bagels that you can toast alongside breads Oatmeal that you and dress up, coffee with options dairy and non, egg, sausage, and TATER TOTS! clearly this breakfast is a 🏆 ✌️ win You can eat gluten free, vegan, vegetarian, or whole out junk food if you want There is something for everyoneFrom a former front desk manager, B&B Inn-keeper, and hotel housekeeper, I speak from experience Way to go!

Damaris T.

Our first and I think last We had a 2 bedroom suite and everything was not what we expected at all The outside was much nicer looking then the inside especially the room

The room look very old and chairs, sofa walls stains and dirty looking The carpet look gross We paid 306 per night which was too much for this place for sure We never paid that much a night nor have we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite before but very disappointed The pool and the area it was in was beautiful Free breakfast was ok

13. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 425 NY-59, Nanuet, NY 10954
  • Phone: (845) 623-6000
  • Ratings: 4.2 (1201 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary rooms & suites, along with a restaurant, a bar, an indoor pool & a gym.

About this hotel

Set 3 miles from I-287 and the Palisades Center mall, this modern hotel is 7 miles from Rockland Lake State Park.Contemporary rooms feature free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, minifridges and microwaves, plus coffeemakers, iPhone docks, and desks with ergonomic chairs. Suites add kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and/or living areas with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a casual restaurant and a bar. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness room. Breakfast is offered (surcharge).

Things You Need to Know

  • 11 min drive to the Edward Hopper Birthplace and Boyhood Home
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests praised the beds but some complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the casual restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “wallpapers” 10 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • Guests praised the indoor pool and the hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Victoria Giles

I booked this as a birthday getaway for myself as a busy mom of 3 I needed this I’m an Hilton Honors member and have never been disappointed Now I’m not hard to please and very understanding, but somethings in hospitality just don’t stand

Upon arrival I check the to room 212 I had a king suit with the jacuzzi tub it was beautiful (I needed the tub), all appeared in good standing but the toilet was not wiped and had some urine residue on it But I didn’t stress it I brought my own cleaning products and disinfecting spray, as I always do a nice cleaning and disinfecting Upon further inspection my shower had some mold in the corners and on the floor Again it was a small bit and I had my bleach so I was going to handle it I called maintenance to have a the light bulb in the shower replaced because it was not working This matter was taken care of right away It was a quiet stay, I even deep cleaned the jacuzzi which came back very clean I checked the bed and towels of the two towels only one smelled sweet as though it had been used or had not properly washed at the time of laundering So I threw that one to the side and use the one that appeared fresh, I was only staying 2 nights 3/8-3/10 I sprayed all soft surfaces with micro ban and Clorox fabric disinfectant and I was comfortable with that Room service was hard to get in touch with, but front desk staff was very professional and proficient in addressing this matter At one point room service was too busy to deliver to the room which again didn’t ruin my stay However 10 days following I’m now covered in an unexplained super itchy rash, I went to my doctor today 3/18/22 to find I have acquired scabies Which takes about 2 to 4 weeks to show symptoms, an has never happened in my life I called to speak to the manager immediately upon finding out, I was actually still in the doctors office The front manager for the evening of 3/18/22 disregarded any possibility of me acquiring my infestation at their establishment He further explained that due to it being 10 days out, there was nothing he could do for me not even take an incident report He did not ask questions, or hear out all the details and that was the icing on the cake for me For the amount of money I spent as an honors member who just wanted a nice birthday for myself, to have the experience I had is unacceptable I could have certainly saved my money, I am extremely disappointed and suggest you stay else where The area is beautiful but this particular hotel wouldn’t be in my list of places to stay It’s unfortunate to say, but it’s clear that corners are being cut within their housekeeping department even during a pandemic And I should have never overlooked the warning signs, I saw before laying in their bed Because now I’m suffering with a mite infestation in my skin covering my body that I also found out I am highly allergic too and now suffering double With no resolutions or concern

Rachel

I stayed here with my boyfriend from Dec 27-30 in 2021 Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the front desk and check-in was seamless We even received warm chocolate walnut cookies and complimentary water bottles

That was a nice treat to start the stay with We were able to check in on the app also and picked out our room We only went to the front desk to pick up the key cards because we prefer having a physical key in addition to the app key Upon arriving into our room, the king bed and the room was very nice and cozy and cleanThe bathroom is spacious, and the counter top has so much space which I loved with a bright and lighted vanity mirror However, when I checked the shower heads (there were two), it looked like it could use a good soak and scrub because it had hardened limescale (See pictures)I requested for them to clean it the following morning as we could wait to shower until the next day since their room service options are limited hoursThe following day, room service did a light clean in our room, took the trash and used towels, re-made our bed, and supposedly cleaned the shower heads There was no visible change in cleanliness so I just cleaned one of them myself so that we could shower I felt like it would be pointless to argue and call them back up if they weren’t going to do anything That was quite disappointingThey had an attached restaurant on the ground floor whose food was really tasty and convenient Their servers were kind and we were able to dine in and /or order for pick up to eat in our rooms I wish they could have also delivered the food but no big deal On the occasion we ordered our food to be picked up so we could eat in our room I noticed they gave us ketchup packets for our side order of fries but they were expired I could tell because the packets were extremely puffy meaning bacterial gas build up I threw them out They were so puffy that I knew if I ripped one open it would burst with the gas and contents Better safe than sorry Restaurant needs to check their inventory to prevent guests from having food poisoning Condiment packets are good for only about 90 days I have a food safety license so I knew better than to let myself and my partner consume ketchup packets that were past their shelf lifeAnother thing to note about my stay is that the heater is extremely drying and inconsistent It was cold in December naturally so we used it but I would have to raise the temp to like 79 to get the room at least up to a comfortable 70 It was just rather inconsistent and would make the room feel extremely dry although I tried to keep it at a solid room temp of 72 degreesMy partner and I did not attend the breakfast because it wasn’t complimentary anyway so we would try local restaurants and diners instead which I highly recommend Their restaurant was helpful and convenient for lunch or dinner because it was open late and just a few steps awayOverall, I had a pleasant stay at this hotel minus the poor clean on the shower head and the expired ketchup packets They will hopefully address these issues in the future and have more room service availability I would stay here again because the location was nice and their staff is kind

Pete Ponyboy

The location is great for the area The restaurant staff and food is terrific Not happy at all with room service as I was not told when I checked in that room service was only upon request

On day three as the wife and I departed, I asked for the room to be cleaned while we were away Upon returning 5+ hours later, the room wasn’t serviced I asked the housekeeper, who happened be across the hall, if she planned to clean our room and she said that she was not told toNeedless to say, the desk clerk assured me that the request was made and the manager(?) made excuses for the housekeeping staff Eventually, the garbage was taken out and towels exchangedUpon checking in, the room was clean overall but the couch and chair were stained I’m told by locals that this is the best of the hotels in the area but I am not that impressed

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.