hotel for couple

11 Best 5 star hotels in Ringwood, NJ (2022)

5 star hotels in Ringwood, NJ

1. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

2. Residence Inn by Marriott Saddle River (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This relaxed all-suite hotel off Route 17 is 3 miles from The Hermitage historic site and 9 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area.The modern studios come with kitchens and free Wi-Fi, as well as pull-out sofas, desks and flat-screen TVs. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living areas, and some have fireplaces.Freebies consist of hot breakfast, parking, and weekday evening socials with snacks, as well as a grocery delivery service. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, plus BBQs, meeting space and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 6 min drive to The Hermitage
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 14 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

rachelle moore

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here I come into town often on business and I will now stay here when I do The room was clean and my bathroom was very well lit – which is very important to me

The staff was friendly and they offered hot breakfast items which was appreciated It was nice to have a sitting area separate from the bedroom so I didn’t feel like I was in a hotel The mini kitchen was a nice amenity and included a full size fridge, microwave, sink, dishes and silverware It was quiet at night which was good The mattress wasn’t the best; it was okay They don’t have room service but I was easily able to get food through Uber Eats which was nice

Shaik Abdul Cader Shaik Dawood

Nice and cozy The staff are all super friendly and very hospitableLove the library (both for kids and adults) section which has board games, and puzzles as well

The gym has your basic needs met, and for covid safety measures, you’ll need to book a time slot in advanceBreakfast spread is decent It could be better though

Van

I only gave the location a 4 because it took us 45-50 minutes to get to NYC but that was expected The staff was amazing! We had a deadbolt and toilet issue within an hour that they immediately addressed They gave us a great list of restaurants & stores that were within 1-2 miles & no freeway (score!)

Parking at the hotel sucked b/c they were busy but it didn’t hinder my stay

3. Hilton Garden Inn Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 15 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 878-1007
  • Ratings: 4.5 (544 reviews) Excellent Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Warm quarters in an understated hotel offering an indoor pool, a gym & a bar/restaurant.

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel on High Mountain is 2 miles from William Paterson University, 5 miles from hiking trails in High Mountain Reserve Park and 7 miles from shopping at Willowbrook Mall.Relaxed rooms provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as coffeemakers, microwaves and minifridges. Suites add separate living rooms with sofabeds. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a casual restaurant with a bar, as well as a 24-hour convenience store. Other amenities include a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub. Coin-operated guest laundry is also available.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 11 min drive to Laurelwood Arboretum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Viraj Ajmera

as a longtime employee of Hilton I know great service when I see it I can tell that the front desk staff are trying their best to accommodate their guests, and I can see that the food and beverage team are experienced at the business of hospitality The food was great and the room was also very well maintained

The best part, This place is right next to William Paterson University So if you need a place to relax after finals, this might be the place to go

Jeane Spada-Allgood

Lovely hotel, but get a room far from the pool! I would love to give this hotel 5 stars – it was impeccably clean, comfortable, and in a nice location However, noisy guests coming and going from the pool were a major problem They were rowdy and loud and the pool is open until 11 pm! I was not provided another room when I requested one due to the noise

Leli B

Based on the previous reviews I see this location is known for overcharging their guest or making up rates! I booked my stay for a specific rate and Leidy from corporate confirmed and when I called the hotel Mike gave me a different rate and after 5 mins it went up… yes this is just as confusing to me! I told him to call corporate to confirm and instead called a third party company and gave me the rate they were offering that day! (Not sure how this man runs a hotel!) customer experience is terrible at this hotel and the rates are so confusing! Do not recommend

4. The New Continental Hotel and Restaurant (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Overlooking Lake Greenwood, this serene, family-run hotel dating back to the 1920s is 6 miles from Mount Peter Ski Area and the trails in Abram S. Hewitt State Forest, and 11 miles from the historic 1807 Ringwood Manor.Modest rooms with colorful, homey decor feature free WiFi, TVs and private bathrooms. Cottages are available seasonally.A casual lake-view restaurant serves German/American fare and has a terrace. There’s also a cozy wood-paneled cocktail bar decorated with hand-painted tiles and antiques.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min drive to the Greenwood Lake
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked “lakes”, mentioned 15 times in reviews

Feedback From Real Customers

Bill Wittosch

Six of us enjoyed lunch on the patio today having requested a lake view Wonderful, especially the food and service Each ordered a different meal and all wereDelicious

Being outside on a beautifulearly fall day with good friends and excellent food is perfect

Chris Holle

The location was great Service was leisurely but we weren’t in a hurry The food was tasty but not excellent

Portions were decent sized, but we felt the dishes were overpricedmost likely paying for the view What concerned us was the server upselling a bottle of wine when we only asked for a glass “It’s only $22just $4 more than a couple of glasses each” Well the wine was $35 much more than she said When we got the bill and pointed out the price, she just shrugged and walked away No offer to rectify the misquote

Bob W

Went here for lunch on Saturday Did not stay at the hotel Spectacular location and view of the lake

Had a nice lunch Food was good though a bit on the pricy side for what we had It is now my wife’s new favorite place Cant wait to go back in the nice weather and have lunch/dinner outside Great service Everyone there was super friendly and made you feel welcome Will definitely be going back

5. Appalachian Hotel (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 NJ-94, Vernon Township, NJ 07462
  • Phone: (973) 827-2000
  • Ratings: 4.3 (254 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Appalachian Hotel
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Homey studios, suites & townhouses with fireplaces, plus a heated pool, hot tubs & ski lockers.

About this hotel

Part of Mountain Creek Resort, this casual hotel off Highway 94 is next to ski slopes at the foot of Vernon Peak. It’s 4 miles from the Appalachian Trail Boardwalk.Warmly decorated studios offer TVs, kitchenettes, fireplaces, and sitting areas with pull-out sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms. Airy 1- to 3-bedroom townhouses feature kitchens, dining rooms and washer/dryers, plus balconies or terraces.Amenities include a relaxed cafe and a warm, ski-themed bar, in addition to a heated outdoor pool and hot tubs. There’s also a heated underground parking garage, as well as ski lockers, a game room and a gym.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • Walking distance to Mountain Creek and Action Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “skiing” 16 times
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

John Nafziger

We enjoyed a long weekend of skiing, hot tub jacuzzi Most of the staff was very nice & helpful Great place for beginners as their were more than enough instructors to help out and offer instruction and advice anywhere on the slopes

Don’t forget your flip flops for outdoor pool is heated and sauna steps awayThis map of the ski trails is at the top of the mountain

Synda Matmati

I wanna definitely start off by saying the concierge in the front desk are literally the best with the most positive energy to walk in too Nicole and Suzie made the room bright up once you walked in the magnificent place They helped with every need and question and who doesn’t like a concierge with some personality, I think that’s what made the place feel like more homie then just a stay

I recommend this place 10/10 and definitely won’t be the last time I come So grateful to have met the sweetest hearts and hope this review will make your stay there more exciting cause it definitely was

Keith S.

Multiple activity options varied by season, including a year round outdoor hot tub, pool (albeit a little cold for me), fire pit, skiing (of course), waterpark, game room, bar Not much for food in the hotel, but they have a small convenience store with snacks, beer, and cereal The pillows are velour on one side (Uggs brand) and per my son, “the blankets are so comfy”

Several nearby food and convenience storesReally like this place

6. Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, an IHG Hotel (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located next to the I-287 Highway, this contemporary lodging is also 5.5 miles’ drive from the Toys”R”Us headquarters, while the Campgaw Mountain Ski Area is a 15-minute drive away.Modern rooms come with flat-screen TVs and desks, plus minifridges, microwaves and premium cable channels. Kids 19 and under stay free with an adult, plus there’s free WiFi in every room.The facility also offers a free breakfast bar, an indoor pool and a fitness center, as well as a business center, guest laundry and free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 10 min drive to Laurelwood Arboretum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Nancy O

Surprisingly greatRooms were clean, bed soft, a variety of pillows ( I usually never find a soft enough pillow), really nice pool, better quality soap and conditioner in shower ( JR Watkins Brand), and breakfast buffet was extremely edible Eggs were great, bacon was perfect ( not overly burnt, not a lot of fat, soft and Deliscious) coffee was stronger then most hotels dish water ( which I like)

Ericka H.

The location is excellent Right next to major highways but no noise from the highways 10 to 15 min drive from most resturants and attractions

Really quiet area Beautifully landscaped outside the hotel with ample parkng Clean and modern when you walk in Staff are friendly and professional Breakfast area is to your right when you enter and check-in desk to your left and pool is straight ahead Quiet family hotel No rowdy teenagers or partiers I got a good nights rest The sheets had small stains on them It looked as if someone was eating takeaway in bed and dropped food The sheets were washed but stained I got turndown service on the 3rd night and was expecting my sheets to be changed as is common on your third night The sheets were not changed Breakfast was just ok Hot eggs of some sort every morning with a choice between a pork protein (bacon or sausage) or turkey sausage One day they had biscuits and gravey but that serving tray remained empty for the remainder of my stay Coffee was good, they also have tea, yogurt, packaged muffins that aren’t very good, and cinnamon rolls Cereal, toast, and a pancake maker Overall my experience was good and besides the sheet issue, the hotel is very clean and safe But for $200 a night, it should have been great You shouldn’t charge that much if you are skimping on bedsheets I mentioned this during checkout and got an $11 reimbursement Also, they allow pets but you would never know it because the place did not smell and there was no pet hair anywhere

7. Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast

About this hotel

Set in an early 20th-century Colonial Revival home, this genteel B&B is 10 miles from Route 6, 4 miles from Mount Peter Ski Area, and 8 minutes’ walk from downtown restaurants and antique shops.Featuring antique furnishings and en suite bathrooms, the 7 traditional rooms offer free Wi-Fi and TVs, plus sitting areas. Some come with vaulted ceilings, and 1 has a kitchenette. In-room facial treatments and massages are available (surcharge).Cooked breakfast is served in a cozy dining room. Parking is complimentary. There’s also a furnished porch, and a relaxed lounge with a fireplace.

Things You Need to Know

  • 2 min drive to Demarest Hill Winery
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Joyce Morris

I first stayed at the Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast last fall to see a play my daughter directed for Greenwood Lake Theater The Paisley Room was cozy and uniquely decorated, the breakfast and coffee were phenomenal, and my husband and I loved being just a short walk from the restaurants and bars in the village I really liked the layout of the Inn and the opportunities to chat with other visitors in the living room

Loretta is very kind and highly accommodating – she goes out of her way to make your stay the best it can be I have stayed a few times since and look forward to returning again soon!

Oxana Lavrenteva

Just got back from Warwick Valley B&B and ready to go back again! Amazing place! What a welcoming people! Michelle was so helpful and kind, her breakfasts are just 5 stars! Very clean and charming place! Will definitely come back again in winter and summer Location is perfect, house with a character with a beautiful design! So happy to know this place now Fantastic stay!

Virginia Barrera

I am so happy I chose to stay here Everything about my stay was wonderful The rooms, bathrooms and common areas are beautiful, comfortable, clean and relaxing

The innkeeper is warm and caring The breakfast is delicious and the extras like all 24 hour access to tea are just a small showing of the thoughtfulness of the innkeeper’s attention to details Will definitely be staying her again! If I could give this wonderful place and the innkeeper 10 stars, I would!

8. Sheraton Mahwah Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 287, this upmarket hotel in a glass building is 14 miles from Palisades Center Mall and 11 miles from the picturesque New Jersey Botanical Garden.Unfussy rooms have free WiFi, HDTVs, safes and minifridges, plus tea and coffeemakers. Club-level rooms add access to a private lounge with continental breakfast and evening appetizers (no extra cost), while a suite has a living room. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a stylish restaurant with floor-to-ceiling windows, and a chic bar in the atrium lounge, as well as a convenience store. Other amenities include a 24-hour gym, an indoor pool and 2 ballrooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms
  • 6 min drive to the Mahwah Museum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with 24-hr room service
  • The hotel has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned “mountains” 22 times
  • Guests mentioned “Fountain” 21 times
  • Guests praised the views
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Joshua Terenzini

From the highway, it looks spectacular But, navigation of the road and parking lot to get here is the first turn off Then, you enter a beautiful lobby and imagine how nice the rooms are

you’d be wrong if you thought the rooms were special Small, very few working channels, bathroom sink doesn’t shut off all the way, and carpet starting to peel away from wall This facility is like the tale of two cities And for the price, it should be better I think a nicer brand hotel should take it over and make it into what it truly has the potential to be The bed was very comfortable however

Nisha Smith

We stayed at Sheraton Mahwah from 5/12-5/15, 2022 as we were attending an Indian wedding, with 3 functions being held at the hotel  While the hotel itself is nice, the elevator situation was absolutely horrendous  Firstly as the hotel was at almost 100% occupancy, I would have thought the hotel would have ensured that all guest elevators were working

  There was only one out of 3 elevators working and it was a nuisance having such a long wait time to get to the 16th floor  Our repeated requests to the front desk to have the other 2 elevators fixed so we had ease of going up and down fell on deaf ears  We were told to use the service elevator and that is so unprofessional  But the nightmare began on Saturday evening when the only guest elevator stopped working  Some of us were stranded in the lobby, others on their high floors  The younger kids used the stairs to come downstairs but there was no way any one was going to attempt to climb up 16 floors or even 14 for that matter  The service elevator too either stopped working or was locked by the staff  It was so bad that my niece got trapped in the elevator and the fire marshal and police had to come out  Not one word of apology or compensation from the hotel’s side  We missed an integral part of the reception due to this  We travelled from Texas to come for this wedding and then to miss the celebrations due to non working elevators is just unacceptable  Throughout our stay there was no manager on duty or if there was they hid in the back office  I have never seen such a poorly run hotel  I sent an email to the GM, Sam- 6 days ago requesting some kind of response or explanation for this debacle but to date there has been no response from his side which exacerbates the situation  Extremely poorly run hotel  On a side note, housekeeping was great, attended to all our needs in a professional and very timely manner

Carmen Martinez

The building looks really nice My GPS got me there with minor issues They have guest parking

I went to an event I did not stay at the hotel A friend of mine who attended the event stayed at the hotel to be closer to the event She loved her room and the amenities The staff were nice They made sure I got to the right location of the event

9. Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Alongside the I-87/I-287, this refined hotel is 19 miles from the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets shopping center and 27 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point.Contemporary rooms come with free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and Keurig coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms add minifridges, microwaves and/or sitting areas. The 1-bedroom suites have wet bars and living spaces with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking is included. A 3-story atrium with a waterfall and a koi pond houses a sleek restaurant/bar. There’s a 24/7 gym. There’s also a business center and meeting space. Breakfast is offered for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 9 min drive to Harriman State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the sleek restaurant
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike C

Very good service! The staff was helpful and accommodating I am in town for business in the area and this hotel was perfect for that Breakfast was straight but expensive wouldn’t recommend if it wasn’t the only option

The bare at the Koi Lounge was OK too Mainly because the bartenders determine the bar experience This bartender was the only one and very busy But A1!!!! She earned two of the three stars I give this place!

Robert Eisenhardt

Hotel once was a Holidome Sold and changed with indoor pool covered over It wants to be good but

cleaning service has not cleaned room every day I had to ask to have it done yesterday 2 cleans out of a 7 day stay But better is that the bathroom does NOT HAVE A TOILET PAPER DISPENSER!!!! True You have to hand hold and un-wrap Incredible

Jomy Joseph

On a positive note, the staff was very responsive and the breakfast was delicious!The room was damp and dingy and the sheets were stained Woke up with irritated skin and the shower is missing any form of ventilation The ceilings are popcorn tiles and you will knock into them if you raise your hands

Very poor lighting in most rooms with an awkward view of the parking lot or lobbyBeautiful backdrop in terms of location as it’s nested within luscious greenery but overall extremely disappointed with this experience

10. Marriott Park Ridge (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 300 Brae Blvd, Park Ridge, NJ 07656
  • Phone: (201) 307-0800
  • Ratings: 4.3 (809 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Marriott Park Ridge
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Streamlined rooms in an upmarket hotel offering a cozy Irish pub, a relaxed restaurant & a garden.

About this hotel

Off Interstate 287, this upscale hotel is 8 miles from the New Jersey Performing Arts Center and 12 miles from the Van Saun County Park zoo.Streamlined rooms provide flat-screens and WiFi (fee), plus tea and coffeemakers. Some have sitting areas with sofas, while club-level rooms add access to a private lounge with free continental breakfast and evening appetizers. Room service is available.There’s a relaxed restaurant with a lounge, and a cozy Irish pub, plus a convenience store. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, a whirlpool tub, a 24-hour fitness center and a garden terrace. Parking is offered.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 19 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with 24-hr room service
  • Guests praised the service, which has a concierge
  • Guests liked the fitness center, which has weight machines
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • Guests praised the outdoor and indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Taryn Colón

The only reason I am giving 2 stars is because it was not the worst place I have stayed Room was somewhat clean and decent enough to spend the night However the front desk needs help

We were greeted with “she will help you ” with in seconds a group of teen girls jumped in front of us and the other employee took us hesitantly She lacked any hospitality training When I asked if there was room service I was bluntly told “no” without additional information regarding the hotel, the restaurant or the bar on-site As we entered the room, we immediately went to set up the pull out couch for our 10 year old son Unfortunately there weren’t any sheets or blankets available I called the front desk and was told no problem, someone will be up shortly No one showed up so my son slept with us We also didn’t have any bottled water! There were clear signs posted of quiet time at 10pm yet they allowed a bunch of preteen girls cause a ton of noise until almost midnight After a terrible night sleep, we go to check out The front desk clerk greeted us, put us to the side and checked in someone behind us and gave her 2 bottles of water When she finally helped us, I was told you have a zero balance & have a nice day I was not asked if I enjoyed our stay nor about the breakfast Not even asked if I wanted a copy of the receipt! Looks like I will have to find another place to stay when visiting my family Total disappointment

Sharon Maccagnano

It’s clean and quiet They do not have USB ports for charging your phone The TV is situated on the right side of the room which is a painful angle for your neck

Seems like they tried to cram too much into the room They could have taken out the couch, the room is a bit small for it, and set up the dresser and TV in that area This way you’re not straining your neck to watch TV The refrigerator is also next to the couch, like an end table It’s a very odd place for it Every single hotel I’ve been at over the last year includes water bottles, especially for the coffee machine, they do not There is a broken window in one of the hallways too Check in was pretty easy They have a restaurant but I haven’t seen it open yet since I’ve been here They serve breakfast, I think that’s separate from the restaurant, but seems a little pricey to me considering it’s not cheap to stay here It’s not close to really anything It’s not a bad place but I’d expect a few more amenities for the price that cheaper places offer It has some pretty scenery

Annette DiMuro

25 – 3 stars I had rented 3 rooms for my family We did not use the pool or gym so I cannot comment on those areas

The grounds and location are beautiful The customer service appeared to be short and borderline rudenot the usual customer service you would expect from hospitality industry even from a 3 star hotel which this one is rated The rooms were nicely decorated but not the cleanest The shower doors still had soap drips and water spots all the corners need to be cleaned The vents were filled with dust The beds were lumpy No complimentary water, coffee/tea or breakfast and free standard breakfast ONLY for Titanium Marriott members No access to computers unless you swipe a credit card

11. Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 872-7100
  • Ratings: 4.3 (431 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Unassuming, all-suite extended-stay hotel with an indoor pool & a gym, plus free breakfast & Wi-Fi.

About this hotel

This unpretentious, all-suite extended-stay hotel is 6 miles from the Paterson Museum, and 5 miles from both Laurelwood Arboretum and Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park.Ranging from studios to 1- and 2-bedroom suites, the informal quarters offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas with pull-out sofas, plus kitchens, and tea and coffeemaking facilities.Complimentary perks include breakfast and parking. Other amenities consist of a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub, as well as a patio with a BBQ grill.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have kitchenettes
  • The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves
  • 10 min drive to the Pietro and Maria Botto House
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 17 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Bob Bennett

Pool closed with no information out to the guests!Breakfast items (example eggs), out of stock by 8:30?!Complained about the guests above us pounding on our ceiling for 4 straight days, without anything being done about itThis was our 3rd time staying at this location this year & it will be our lastIt’s turning into a long term, low income rental property with some guests staying for 3 – 8 years!Horrible service and callous staff

tiffany barrentine

The hotel and amentites at this establishment is very nice However, I gave a bad review due to being racially profiled by Phillip ( front desk suprrvisor) on Feb 12, 2022 We asked Phillip for direction for pool where he stated the pool was filled to capicity, we should make a reservation for another day

Although we had a 5:30pm for this dateNext, he followed us to the pool area and and stated we have too many people from our group in the pool He informed us that each 2 bedroom suite can have 6 guest in the pool Our group consists of 6 kids 1 adult to supervise while 4 adults sat near the pool (fully dressed) Phillip counted all the black people and the pool and stated we have too many people in the pool We explained to Phillip we were not with the other group of black people ( group of 4) The He left Phillip returned 15 minutes later stateing our children are laughing and talking too loud, they must keep their voices down Or less we will be asked to leave the pool area He left again 10 minutes later Phillip returned This time he began yelling at our children and threated to put them out the pool if they didnt use their inside voices instead of laughing and playing in the pool In my child’s defense my husband and I asked Phillp to talk with the adults instead of frightening our children Plus it’s the respectful thing to do Phillip stated ” no I will tell the children Since they are unsupervised” hewas so out of control he proceeded to yell at our children ( ages 5,7,8) again I have a picture of our group of kids in the pool and a video od Phillip yelling and threating our childre at the top of his longes This made my family and I very uncomfortable and I was afraid of what Phillip might say or do to our children next We didn’t want the situation to escalate so we left before our reservation time ended We feared Phillip continueing to harrass us and wasnt to remove our children from the hostility Maybe Phillip was overwhelmed woth the hotel being completely book up due to a wedding party We hope this doesnt happen to anyone else

Vu-An Foster

I stayed here this past weekend with my family and I am giving this hotel a 5 stars The General Manager Tonya was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with Her staff provided impeccable customer service as well

We enjoyed the hotel amenities including the Continental breakfast and pool & hot tub The only con I have is I wish the room was a bit bigger but that didn’t stop me for booking again next month!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.