hotel for couple

14 Best 5 star hotels in Ridgewood, NJ (2022)

5 star hotels in Ridgewood, NJ

1. Hilton Pearl River (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on 17 acres of woodland, this grand chateau-inspired hotel is 7 miles from the Palisades Center shopping mall and 30 miles from downtown New York City.All rooms (many with views of the adjoining Blue Hill Golf Course) offer sophisticated French-style decor and custom-designed beds, plus desks, flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Suites add kitchenettes.Amenities include an on-site restaurant serving modern American cuisine, a stylish bar, fitness center, indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool tub. There’s also a business center and 22,000 sq ft of meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 14 min drive to the Palisades Interstate Park Commission
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “banquets” 10 times
  • The hotel has a sauna
  • Guests praised the stylish bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Steven Sobol

The Hilton Pearl River staff are all truly exceptional They are hard working, attentive and went above and beyond to insure our stay was a smooth and enjoyable one The pool is very nice and staffed with lifeguards, something that you don’t find at most hotels and I really appreciated considering that I am traveling with a small child

The restaurant had a great selection of food and the service was excellent The banquet facilities are beautiful There is a well equipped business center and fitness center The rooms are updated and very clean Everything was perfect! I would definitely recommend this Hotel

Margarette Allyn

The hotel is beautiful inside and out I felt like I was at a Great Gastby partyThe staff was above and beyond friendly and accommodating

The issue I did have is we did not know the hot tub and sauna were out of order until we and a group of kids went to use itThe front desk staff are left to tell guests this and management should do a better job communicating this to guest before hand; not the staff who seemed to have enough to deal withFor the amount of money per night for rooms, I would have liked to enjoy the hot tub and sauna as well as not pay to have a refrigerator in the room, a $10 charge for entire stayThey could also provide microwaves as well Families with children need to reheat food for when restaurants are closedOther than that I would stay again; I love Hilton hotels and again, the staff was amazing

Chelsea Victoria

Let me just say this… I stayed here for one night as a romantic getaway with my partner To our dismay, we were clearly treated differently This hotel is quite fancy and the room was very clean

My problem wasn’t the room or location, but some of the staff who made us feel very uncomfortable We had dinner at Two Henry’s, where we had a young waiter who was helpful and nice However, another waiter who was not tending to us kept asking questions Leading up to him asking us what room number we are in I thought it was inappropriate I don’t know why he thought it was okay to ask us for our room number Especially because he wasn’t even our designated server It seemed as though the staff wanted to keep an eye on us since I am Latina, and my partner is of very deep complexion We couldn’t help but feel like we were being watched It upset me Not that it’s anyone’s business, but we are both college graduates with respectable careers and to be treated like we were a threat or there for trouble did not sit right with me I enjoyed my room and the amenities, but unfortunately I will never stay here again knowing how the staff treated us I have experienced discrimination and tension before in my own personal experiences, but being with my partner, I experienced an indescribable feeling of projected shame It was unnecessary and I didn’t appreciate it

2. Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This contemporary hotel in a grand slate-gray building is 7 miles from the Meadowlands Sports Complex and 10 miles from Central Park in New York City.The bright rooms have flat-screen TVs with premium channels, desks and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is available. Some rooms have access to a lounge with free continental breakfast and snacks. Suites add separate living areas with wall beds, whirlpool tubs and extra TVs.Dining options include an Italian restaurant, a wine bar and a casual lounge with an American menu. Other amenities include a fitness center, meeting rooms and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • 23 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests praised the service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the rooms but some disliked the air conditioning
  • Guests praised the Italian restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 47 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the fitness center, which has weight machines
  • The hotel has a sauna

Feedback From Real Customers

Liseli P.

Went to a dance competition held in the hotel Plenty of parking Spacious dressing rooms

Decent bathrooms The hotel staff were wonderfully accommodating to all the people who were there for the competition – they kept the bathrooms and general area clean If you come for the whole day, pack lots of snacks and a lunch There’s only a Starbucks in the hotel – nothing else

Venny Cip

The pool is not included! Such price hotel and no pool! Went to the spa and front desk told us we couldn’t use the pool! I asked before I stay because my daughter wanted to use and we booked an extra day so she could enjoy it and boom, no pool! There are plenty of nicer hotels around with pool, breakfast included and room service that this one does not offer! Considering that We pay almost 600 dollars for 2 nights

World class Traveler

This place is expensive af! I am moving my son from Ohio to here and this is where I decided to stay while he made his transition This will be my go-to spot while I’m here It is money well spent

The customer service is spectacular! This place has a restaurant and bar with good food! Book with breakfast included, it only adds a few bucks versus $22 if you decide to pay separately The breakfast was so good with a variety to eat Don’t book if you’re on a diet The rooms were clean, beds comfy Showers were hot I had a beautiful view That’s why my room was expensive I got so spoiled by this place So, yeahI’ll be back this summer with the kids visiting my son and this is where I’ll be staying! 😊

3. Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This low-key modern hotel is 3 miles from Ramapo College, 33 miles from New York City and 38 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport.Casual rooms have free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus work desks, ergonomic lap desks and coffeemakers. Some have pull-out sofas. Suites add living areas, minifridges and microwaves.Free perks include parking, a hot breakfast buffet and weekday breakfast bags to go. There’s also an indoor pool and a fitness center, plus a business center and event space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms
  • 6 min drive to the Mahwah Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 11 times
  • Guests mentioned pools 32 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Caleb Kish

Matt from the front desk was absolutely amazing My girlfriend had not slept in some time and was stranded at LGA due to flight delays He ensured the room was made up early so she could check in early and sleep

As well, he was incredibly understanding, made sure to check in with her, and provide bottled water when she arrived There was an issue with people smoking in the hotel which he handled professionally and efficiently The rooms were nice and at a reasonable price I would highly recommend this hotel The customer service was phenomenal and it was overall a great experience

Danielle Maylath

Customer service was good, friendly, helpful

thank you! Breakfast was nice, our 2 queen bed studio was a nice, enjoyable space for the weekend everything was clean if I had to complain about anything, it would be that a few minor upkeep repairs were needed in the bathroom the towel hook falls out of the wall, so you cannot hang a towel on it, the shower curtain was missing a hook and the wallpaper was peeling a few inches in the bathroom Again, to me, just a few minor repairs, the room and hotel were still clean and those repairs would not keep me from returning or leaving a negative review Thank you Hampton Inn for a lovely weekend for my son’s graduation

Steven “Beechwood Photography” David

Very good indeedVery popular hotel Fully booked

So, the room condition reflected that a little Toilet lid was not clean Everything else fine Disabled shower/bath and extra large bathroom excellent Recommended for wheelchair access Room facilities excellent Cable TV limited (32 channels?) but fine for us Power and USB fineLoved the very comprehensive choices of the all you can eat breakfast Staff excellent!

4. The MC Hotel, Autograph Collection (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set amid shops and casual restaurants, this contemporary hotel is 3 miles from the Thomas Edison National Historical Park, and 21 miles from downtown New York City.Polished rooms, some with floor-to-ceiling windows, provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Suites add separate sitting areas, sofabeds and/or private balconies.Amenities include a sleek restaurant, a rooftop bar with city views, and a fitness center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have minibars
  • 3 min walk to the Montclair Art Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned restaurants 15 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 39 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines and treadmills
  • The hotel has a nightclub

Feedback From Real Customers

Jason Garrigan

Overall a great hotel, and definitely plan on staying here again if in the area Check in was easy, the room was great, and breakfast at the restaurant was really good and decently priced Couple weird quirks, no top sheet on the beds, no wash clothes, and didn’t seem a waiter knew I was sitting outside, but that’s probably just due to new staff/lack of staff everyone is experiencing right now

Would recommend this place and would stay again, think the money we paid for the stay was perfect

S Bess

Rooms are small but clean Personnel are friendly and helpful (with one notable exception) At check in, we asked about available upgrades and were told that we were receiving a complimentary upgrade

The man then gave us a room that, we found out later, was not supposed to be available for guests due to major maintenance issues and was NOT an upgrade even if the door and the sink worked properly It was clear that he deliberately lied to us as we found out two days later, when we were told that we had to move rooms and we should never have been in that room because of the well documented issues and that room upgrades were not a thing at this hotel and we hadn’t received one (which was obvious as soon as we saw our room) Moving rooms unexpectedly made us late for an appointmentOther than the deliberate lie and deliberately putting us in a room with a security issue (door did not shut properly), the stay was a positive experience

Bret Williams

A very pleasant enough remodel The linens and general vibe was nice However, a couple of peeves: the desk chairs are not on wheels

Makes it very difficult to move close enough to do work while easily getting up Second, the lighting in the bathroom is way too dimAlso, the wallpaper in my room was peeling at the jointsGreat location and friendly staff Needs some work, though to make it a 4 or 5 star hotel

5. Homewood Suites by Hilton Teaneck Glenpointe (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off I-95, this relaxed all-suite hotel is 5 miles from both George Washington Bridge and the Cloisters branch of the Metropolitan Museum of Art.Contemporary suites have modern, understated furnishings and come with free Wi-Fi and flat-screens, as well as kitchens and separate sitting areas. Upgraded suites feature additional bedrooms.Breakfast is complimentary, along with dinners 4 nights a week and parking. Other amenities include a restaurant, a bar and a snack shop, as well as a pool, a fitness room and coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • 19 min drive to the Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the large rooms but some thought they were unclean
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 13 times
  • Guests praised the views

Feedback From Real Customers

Bradford Smith

The rooms were incredible I stayed over for a bodybuilding competition near the hotel The room was a spacious, modern suite with full kitchen—refrigerator, microwave, mini–stove, and dishwasher

This was very convenient since I brought meals for the bodybuilding show The front desk staff was especially helpful and accommodating Definitely will stay here again One of the best hotels I’ve experienced

Michael Dias

Nice hotel Made reservations through Reservationscom for a Homewood Suites room with a Manhattan view

When checking in, I was told the room description did not match the listing on Reservationscom Despite room availability, I was given a non-view room on the Hampton Inn side of the hotel I feel this dispute between Reservationscom and Hilton should not result in a room downgrade for a prepaid visit I certainly won’t be using a third party to book in the future I’m undecided about staying here again

Joseph Park

We were not assigned our room until an hour after check in time (3:00) It was only after I asked to speak with the manager was anything actually done about it Please do not take on the capacity if you are not able to handle it

If anything, at least notify guests that rooms will not be ready by the expected time period This was a very special weekend for many people visiting Teaneck and for me, it happened to be tainted by the hotel staff’s inability to accommodate and communicate clearly

6. Home2 Suites By Hilton Hasbrouck Heights (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel off Highway 17 is 5 miles from MetLife Stadium, 13 miles from Manhattan’s Riverside Park and 18 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport.Bright, modern studios with colorful accents feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as kitchenettes and sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living areas.A breakfast buffet and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor saltwater pool, a gym, and an outdoor patio featuring a BBQ grill and a fire pit. There’s also a 24-hour convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean, large rooms and the beds
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 24 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked “Housekeeping”, mentioned 12 times in reviews
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 13 times
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Edward Okonkwo

Rooms are very spacious with modern finishing Additionally housekeeping frequent and thoroughBreakfast is available and there was a pre-packaged breakfast option

This came in handy especially I had an early commute to workHowever be sure to confirm if the late check-out option is available as I was told that isn’t a standard offering

Eric Straughen

For a Home 2, this wasn’t bad Decently priced I had a shower issue the first night but in the am we had maintenance come fix it

No issues after Beds were moderately comfortable and the hotel traffic “noise” was kept pretty low No major parties or outside noise interfered with the sleepThe views from the room were walmart and highway 17 Parking wasn’t an issue

7. Riverview Organic Bed & Breakfast

About this hotel

Along Sparkill Creek, this relaxed B&B in a former firehouse is 9 miles from the 19th-century Lyndhurst Mansion and 11 miles from Tappan Zee Bridge.Featuring private bathrooms and entrances, the 3 airy rooms feature Wi-Fi access and flat-screen TVs; 1 adds a living area with a fireplace, a sofabed, a kitchen and a porch.Breakfast is served in a casual dining area, and parking is complimentary. Other amenities include a garden and a shared kitchen, as well as a lounge with a brick accent wall and a fireplace. Minimum-stay rules may apply.

Things You Need to Know

  • 14 min walk to Tallman Mountain State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa

Feedback From Real Customers

Jack Watkins

A perfect setting in a great location We had a great visit …seeing our son and his fiancé

Just want to correct my previous post…we stayed Piermont 😀 not PiedmontAll the best to Corolla…it was a great time meeting you…your hospitality exceptional👍👍👍🤞👍Loved walking around the community and the location was awesome!👍👍👍👍👍Jack and Jane Watkins

Carol M

Self contained unit in one of the historical buildings from Piermont Avenue Tiny, but really charming, clean and well decorated Linens and bed super comfortable and the shower

so good! Location is great, we were able to walk to Bars and Restaurants both in Piermont and the nearby town, Sparkill Kitchen is very well equipped if you are planning to cook your own meals Carolla is a great host, kind and a very interesting person with a positive attitude towards life The first night she came upstairs to bring us ground coffee for the following day and we were talking for about an hour in the living room We definitely recommend this place!

Jon Martin

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect for our recent stay To start the location was perfect We traveled in to check out Tarrytown and Sleep Hollow

This B&B is located in Piermont which is a very charming small town that has excellent food, kind locals and during our time a very appealing Octoberfest We were also only a few minutes across the bridge from Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown allowing us to come and go very easily throughout the weekend Rates were very reasonable, the room was very clean and we right at home Carolla welcomed us with her sweet and kind nature We were provided with an excellent breakfast every morning with plenty of options Having never stayed in a B&B before a small concern of ours was having enough privacy but that was never an issue We had plenty of small exchanges and joyful conversations but always felt like we were given plenty of privacy I can’t say enough good things about Riverview I would highly recommend and we would love to stay again

8. The George (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 37 N Mountain Ave #2317, Montclair, NJ 07042
  • Phone: (973) 783-7878
  • Ratings: 4.4 (97 reviews) Very good
  • Website : The George
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Warmly decorated rooms, suites & studios in a polished hotel offering breakfast.

About this hotel

In a leafy residential area, this stylish hotel is 17 minutes’ walk from Walnut Street train station, 2 miles from hiking trails at Eagle Rock Reservation and 3 miles from the Thomas Edison National Historical Park.Warmly decorated rooms come with Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as Nespresso machines. Upgraded rooms add fireplaces, while studios provide kitchenettes. Suites have separate sitting areas and/or balconies.Breakfast is served in an informal dining room. Parking is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min walk to the Montclair Art Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “wine” 11 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Jon Regen

I can’t give enough stars to The George and its incredible staff My wife surprised me with a weekend getaway for my birthday and we were absolutely amazed by the accommodations and service We stayed in the plush Duke room, with its stately fireplace and cozy couch, just across the way from a luxurious salon full of candy, wine and snacks, all gratis

From the delicious breakfast with local breads and savory treats, to the hotel’s perfect location, it was a weekend we won’t soon forget Special kudos to Erica who took care of us like family Thanks, George We’ll be back!

Kristin Regen

Excellent While my husband already left a review I would like to elaborate on a few things that I think puts this hotel over the top As a person who has stayed in some of the nicest hotels in the world on business, I have a clear point of view of what is normal/expected out of a beautiful hotel at a certain price point

The George is one of the nicest I’ve stayed, but it truly boils down the little things that make it exception Here is what pushed it over the edge for me:1- service: the staff was extremely accommodating and bent over backwards to make sure everything was to our liking It was my husband’s birthday and when we arrived and note and a bottle of wine was waiting for us Erica and the rest of the team were exceptional2-comfort: bed and bedding was very comfortable and clean I love a soft robe and nice towels as well as swanky toiletries The Dyson hair dryer was a nice touch- I’ve always wanted to try one We stayed in the Duke room and loved the comfy couch in front of the fireplace Also loved the easy remote control for the fireplace Lots of premium TV channels/services3-design: as a designer myself I appreciated the beauty of the Georgian building and how nicely it was renovated Very cool British feeling design with quirky artwork throughout Feels very warm and inviting Loved the stained glass in the hallway and all the woodwork on the walls Masculine yet preppy design Amazing hydrangea out front4-the details: Nightly we enjoyed the free wine and cheese happy hour as well as the huge closet of free candy(everything imaginable) In the morning breakfast was included as well What made this special is the choice of products…all of the food/wine items were excellent Local breads, excellent cheeses, delicious wine For breakfast we recognized a lot of the products as things we normally only buy as a splurge It’s the attention to these small details that made our trip truly feel unique and luxurious I can’t say I’ve had this experience often, even in the most posh hotels Excellent work, it’s so rare

Adwoa Dadzie

I hate to write this review because the hotel is gorgeous, the team is great and the complimentary candy bar and wine are incredible BUT… my last stay I noticed I woke up with what appears to be bed bug bites I’m devastated

It’s hard to know about these things, but I wanted to share so the hotel and guests are aware Other than this, it’s a GREAT place and it’s my 2 or 3rd time staying here It’s the first time I’ve had a bed bug situation though

9. Courtyard by Marriott Montvale (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the Garden State Parkway, this modern hotel is 9.7 miles from Campgaw Mountain.The contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, iPod docks and minifridges.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby. There are 2 American restaurants, 1 of which serves breakfast, including Starbucks coffee; the other is open for lunch and dinner. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 12 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool, an exercise room, a billiards table and free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 17 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the air conditioning and others disliked the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are unclean
  • Guests praised the American restaurant
  • Guests mentioned room service 11 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Brittany Shaw

Eric is wonderful! We’ve stayed here 3 times for my husbands BMW training and each time Eric remembers us, is so polite, and very helpful He is absolutely the best person to ever deal with while staying here! The hotel is nice, but each time we’ve gotten a faulty fridge in our room so that’s the only downsideMichael… First time we came we asked for advice on getting to the city and instead of giving advice he called a “car service” which cost us $200 for a 30 minute ride to the city

It wasn’t even a car service, it was some dude ripping people off offering to drive them places in the city and charge a $100/hr Big joke!!

J.R. LaReaux

Excellent Front desk staff very helpful and friendly Can not say enough about the welcoming staff and assistance

Superior room at best price in area Well worth it even though we only stayed one night Never mind other places in area If you want great, clean, quiet place with accommodating front desk, pick hereand I’m picky, so happy with our choice

rich w

Hotel felt a bit dated and in need of a renovation The largest elevator was at the rear of the hotel, which was problematic if you used a luggage cart There were no elevator banks close to the lobby

There were smaller elevators closer that held about 4 people but not carts Rooms were small but clean Service was very friendly and helpful They had breakfast but it wasn’t free and a bit pricey There was also a fee to park

10. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

11. Marriott Saddle Brook (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This understated hotel is 6 miles from Great Falls historic waterfall and 9 miles from NFL games and entertainment at MetLife Stadium.Warmly furnished rooms feature Wi-Fi access, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms have access to a lounge offering free breakfast and snacks. Suites add floor-to-ceiling windows, and living areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is complimentary. A relaxed restaurant serves American cuisine. There’s also a lounge offering snacks and cocktails. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Things You Need to Know

  • 19 min drive to The Met Cloisters
  • Guests liked the service, which has a concierge
  • Some guests disliked the air conditioning and others complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 11 times
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

JANA SHAPIRO

I was skeptical to stay after reading a few reviews, but I am glad I didn’t listenfirst they lets us in the room early, the room and bathroom clean, beds were comfy

Hallways and main floor were clean and smelled nice We ate at the pub and Pablo the bartender/ waiter was great We shared all our food and he made separate soup bowls, salad and our entree’s Also we bought wine from snack area and was able to drink our wine with dinner, that was very nice of Pablo We saved on drinks which reflected on his nice tipThe pool was nice and what a great gym, unfortunately I didn’t partake but my husband did He was like a kid in a candy shop I would recommend this place I hope to stay here soon

YayIts K

It’s pretty good!Our hotel room was perfect I wish that the bathroom was in a different location or just street it was weird how it was positioned like the toilet but I guess there’s nothing I could do about that also a weird thing was that there was a beam in my shower just kind of on the side I found that slightly strangeI want to give it a three out of five but I’m giving it four because The employees here really are so funny and sweet very nice and also I loved how the police was just minutes away from the venue at the Venetian We had breakfast on our thing but we didn’t end up using it and we didn’t use the pool either but I heard it was pretty nice from the other guests

Mark Simmelkjaer

Positives: Nice location, good staff, reasonable price pointNegatives: LOUD – thin walls make sounds permeate throughout the entire building

Given this hotel is a frequent wedding venue the clientele can be loud in hallways AC units take a while to cool rooms leaving a very stuffy feeling

12. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 425 NY-59, Nanuet, NY 10954
  • Phone: (845) 623-6000
  • Ratings: 4.2 (1201 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary rooms & suites, along with a restaurant, a bar, an indoor pool & a gym.

About this hotel

Set 3 miles from I-287 and the Palisades Center mall, this modern hotel is 7 miles from Rockland Lake State Park.Contemporary rooms feature free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, minifridges and microwaves, plus coffeemakers, iPhone docks, and desks with ergonomic chairs. Suites add kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and/or living areas with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a casual restaurant and a bar. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness room. Breakfast is offered (surcharge).

Things You Need to Know

  • 11 min drive to the Edward Hopper Birthplace and Boyhood Home
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests praised the beds but some complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the casual restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “wallpapers” 10 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • Guests praised the indoor pool and the hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Victoria Giles

I booked this as a birthday getaway for myself as a busy mom of 3 I needed this I’m an Hilton Honors member and have never been disappointed Now I’m not hard to please and very understanding, but somethings in hospitality just don’t stand

Upon arrival I check the to room 212 I had a king suit with the jacuzzi tub it was beautiful (I needed the tub), all appeared in good standing but the toilet was not wiped and had some urine residue on it But I didn’t stress it I brought my own cleaning products and disinfecting spray, as I always do a nice cleaning and disinfecting Upon further inspection my shower had some mold in the corners and on the floor Again it was a small bit and I had my bleach so I was going to handle it I called maintenance to have a the light bulb in the shower replaced because it was not working This matter was taken care of right away It was a quiet stay, I even deep cleaned the jacuzzi which came back very clean I checked the bed and towels of the two towels only one smelled sweet as though it had been used or had not properly washed at the time of laundering So I threw that one to the side and use the one that appeared fresh, I was only staying 2 nights 3/8-3/10 I sprayed all soft surfaces with micro ban and Clorox fabric disinfectant and I was comfortable with that Room service was hard to get in touch with, but front desk staff was very professional and proficient in addressing this matter At one point room service was too busy to deliver to the room which again didn’t ruin my stay However 10 days following I’m now covered in an unexplained super itchy rash, I went to my doctor today 3/18/22 to find I have acquired scabies Which takes about 2 to 4 weeks to show symptoms, an has never happened in my life I called to speak to the manager immediately upon finding out, I was actually still in the doctors office The front manager for the evening of 3/18/22 disregarded any possibility of me acquiring my infestation at their establishment He further explained that due to it being 10 days out, there was nothing he could do for me not even take an incident report He did not ask questions, or hear out all the details and that was the icing on the cake for me For the amount of money I spent as an honors member who just wanted a nice birthday for myself, to have the experience I had is unacceptable I could have certainly saved my money, I am extremely disappointed and suggest you stay else where The area is beautiful but this particular hotel wouldn’t be in my list of places to stay It’s unfortunate to say, but it’s clear that corners are being cut within their housekeeping department even during a pandemic And I should have never overlooked the warning signs, I saw before laying in their bed Because now I’m suffering with a mite infestation in my skin covering my body that I also found out I am highly allergic too and now suffering double With no resolutions or concern

Rachel

I stayed here with my boyfriend from Dec 27-30 in 2021 Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the front desk and check-in was seamless We even received warm chocolate walnut cookies and complimentary water bottles

That was a nice treat to start the stay with We were able to check in on the app also and picked out our room We only went to the front desk to pick up the key cards because we prefer having a physical key in addition to the app key Upon arriving into our room, the king bed and the room was very nice and cozy and cleanThe bathroom is spacious, and the counter top has so much space which I loved with a bright and lighted vanity mirror However, when I checked the shower heads (there were two), it looked like it could use a good soak and scrub because it had hardened limescale (See pictures)I requested for them to clean it the following morning as we could wait to shower until the next day since their room service options are limited hoursThe following day, room service did a light clean in our room, took the trash and used towels, re-made our bed, and supposedly cleaned the shower heads There was no visible change in cleanliness so I just cleaned one of them myself so that we could shower I felt like it would be pointless to argue and call them back up if they weren’t going to do anything That was quite disappointingThey had an attached restaurant on the ground floor whose food was really tasty and convenient Their servers were kind and we were able to dine in and /or order for pick up to eat in our rooms I wish they could have also delivered the food but no big deal On the occasion we ordered our food to be picked up so we could eat in our room I noticed they gave us ketchup packets for our side order of fries but they were expired I could tell because the packets were extremely puffy meaning bacterial gas build up I threw them out They were so puffy that I knew if I ripped one open it would burst with the gas and contents Better safe than sorry Restaurant needs to check their inventory to prevent guests from having food poisoning Condiment packets are good for only about 90 days I have a food safety license so I knew better than to let myself and my partner consume ketchup packets that were past their shelf lifeAnother thing to note about my stay is that the heater is extremely drying and inconsistent It was cold in December naturally so we used it but I would have to raise the temp to like 79 to get the room at least up to a comfortable 70 It was just rather inconsistent and would make the room feel extremely dry although I tried to keep it at a solid room temp of 72 degreesMy partner and I did not attend the breakfast because it wasn’t complimentary anyway so we would try local restaurants and diners instead which I highly recommend Their restaurant was helpful and convenient for lunch or dinner because it was open late and just a few steps awayOverall, I had a pleasant stay at this hotel minus the poor clean on the shower head and the expired ketchup packets They will hopefully address these issues in the future and have more room service availability I would stay here again because the location was nice and their staff is kind

Pete Ponyboy

The location is great for the area The restaurant staff and food is terrific Not happy at all with room service as I was not told when I checked in that room service was only upon request

On day three as the wife and I departed, I asked for the room to be cleaned while we were away Upon returning 5+ hours later, the room wasn’t serviced I asked the housekeeper, who happened be across the hall, if she planned to clean our room and she said that she was not told toNeedless to say, the desk clerk assured me that the request was made and the manager(?) made excuses for the housekeeping staff Eventually, the garbage was taken out and towels exchangedUpon checking in, the room was clean overall but the couch and chair were stained I’m told by locals that this is the best of the hotels in the area but I am not that impressed

13. Opera House Hotel (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 436 E 149th St, The Bronx, NY 10455
  • Phone: (718) 407-2800
  • Ratings: 4.5 (1016 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : Opera House Hotel
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Former opera house offering warm, plush rooms with fridges & microwaves, plus free breakfast.

About this hotel

A converted 1913 opera house is the setting for this boutique hotel in the South Bronx, 2 blocks from the nearest subway station and 1.5 miles from Yankee Stadium.The warm, refined rooms feature plush beds with upholstered leather headboards, as well as marble bathrooms and flat-screen TVs. Rooms also come with minifridges and microwaves; WiFi is available for a fee.Free perks include 24-hour coffee and tea in the lobby, plus a continental breakfast served each day on the hotel’s mezzanine level and access to an 18,000-sq-ft fitness center. Parking is available on a first-come, first served basis.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • 16 min drive to the Bronx Zoo
  • 32 min drive to New York JFK
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • The hotel has a boutique store
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa

Feedback From Real Customers

Amanda Sampica

This hotel is truly magical There’s much history documented through out the hotel Zue was great

The level of customer service we experienced during our stay was truly out of this world The breakfast is great Our room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable The subway is so convenient, there’s plenty of stores and eating options near by We loved our time in The Bronx

Matthew Engleby

The reviews of this hotel are accurate Inside the doors there’s a well appointed hotel with good rooms and bathrooms Clean and fresh

They offer a breakfast but it’s really just breads, bagels, and packets of cream cheese Outside the hotel is a different story Streets are pretty grubby, a bit noisy and no real dining or engaging site worth walking to

Tom Robinson

We stayed for 2 nights in April The hotel was wonderful, the rooms clean and well-appointed The hotel is close to public transportation and there is off-street parking at the grocery store across the street

We parked our car on Thursday morning and never went back to it until we left on Saturday The free breakfast on the mezzanine level was very good and the tea and coffee remained available throughout the day The rooms were quiet and we never heard another guest, but I am not sure how full the floor was If we return for another tour of NYC and Yankee’s game, we will stay here again I would make it a 5-star rating, but we had left the sign out for housekeeping to get fresh towels and they never came They were otherwise very responsive and got us extra bedding for my son on the fold-out couch within 30 minutes of us calling down for them

14. Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 872-7100
  • Ratings: 4.3 (431 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Unassuming, all-suite extended-stay hotel with an indoor pool & a gym, plus free breakfast & Wi-Fi.

About this hotel

This unpretentious, all-suite extended-stay hotel is 6 miles from the Paterson Museum, and 5 miles from both Laurelwood Arboretum and Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park.Ranging from studios to 1- and 2-bedroom suites, the informal quarters offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas with pull-out sofas, plus kitchens, and tea and coffeemaking facilities.Complimentary perks include breakfast and parking. Other amenities consist of a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub, as well as a patio with a BBQ grill.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have kitchenettes
  • The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves
  • 10 min drive to the Pietro and Maria Botto House
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 17 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Bob Bennett

Pool closed with no information out to the guests!Breakfast items (example eggs), out of stock by 8:30?!Complained about the guests above us pounding on our ceiling for 4 straight days, without anything being done about itThis was our 3rd time staying at this location this year & it will be our lastIt’s turning into a long term, low income rental property with some guests staying for 3 – 8 years!Horrible service and callous staff

tiffany barrentine

The hotel and amentites at this establishment is very nice However, I gave a bad review due to being racially profiled by Phillip ( front desk suprrvisor) on Feb 12, 2022 We asked Phillip for direction for pool where he stated the pool was filled to capicity, we should make a reservation for another day

Although we had a 5:30pm for this dateNext, he followed us to the pool area and and stated we have too many people from our group in the pool He informed us that each 2 bedroom suite can have 6 guest in the pool Our group consists of 6 kids 1 adult to supervise while 4 adults sat near the pool (fully dressed) Phillip counted all the black people and the pool and stated we have too many people in the pool We explained to Phillip we were not with the other group of black people ( group of 4) The He left Phillip returned 15 minutes later stateing our children are laughing and talking too loud, they must keep their voices down Or less we will be asked to leave the pool area He left again 10 minutes later Phillip returned This time he began yelling at our children and threated to put them out the pool if they didnt use their inside voices instead of laughing and playing in the pool In my child’s defense my husband and I asked Phillp to talk with the adults instead of frightening our children Plus it’s the respectful thing to do Phillip stated ” no I will tell the children Since they are unsupervised” hewas so out of control he proceeded to yell at our children ( ages 5,7,8) again I have a picture of our group of kids in the pool and a video od Phillip yelling and threating our childre at the top of his longes This made my family and I very uncomfortable and I was afraid of what Phillip might say or do to our children next We didn’t want the situation to escalate so we left before our reservation time ended We feared Phillip continueing to harrass us and wasnt to remove our children from the hostility Maybe Phillip was overwhelmed woth the hotel being completely book up due to a wedding party We hope this doesnt happen to anyone else

Vu-An Foster

I stayed here this past weekend with my family and I am giving this hotel a 5 stars The General Manager Tonya was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with Her staff provided impeccable customer service as well

We enjoyed the hotel amenities including the Continental breakfast and pool & hot tub The only con I have is I wish the room was a bit bigger but that didn’t stop me for booking again next month!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.