hotel for couple

7 Best 5 star hotels in Pullman, WA (2022)

5 star hotels in Pullman, WA

1. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Moscow (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

A 10-minute walk from the University of Idaho campus, this informal hotel off Highway 95 is 1 mile from Appaloosa Museum & Heritage Center, and 7 miles from Washington State University.Relaxed rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add pull-out sofas.There’s complimentary parking and hot breakfast, as well as a 24/7 convenience store, an indoor pool and a gym. Other amenities include a business center, a meeting room and coin-operated laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have microwaves
  • The rooms have coffee makers
  • 13 min walk to Hotel Moscow
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests liked the lobby, mentioned 13 times in reviews
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Steve Shrout

Such a great location in a very nice community The rooms are clean, modern and the beds are fantasticThe people working there are so friendly

In particular, Ray, one of the midnight staff, is one of the most friendliest people I have ever met If you have the pleasure of seeing him, he will greet you with a bigsmile and accommodate your requests!

Anil Aggarwal

Amazingly Accomodating!!I want to thank Rhonda (general manager) and Kim at the front desk who went above and beyond to help me My wife was staying there with family however, I was not with them My wifes birthday was during this trip and I called the hotel to ask for local flower or gift shops so I could send something to my for her birthday

Instead they made a small gift basket with Happy Birthay Balloon and had in the room for my wife Even after instisting to pay for it they refused and did it on their expense As a silver Elite member of Marriott myself I really appreciate this from the staff at this locationthanks Anil

Todd Scott

The place is kinda dated with 1990’s style casino carpets My bed was terrible and they gave me four pillows that when I laid on them, they were about as fluffy as a pillow case with a package of cotton balls inside The fluff was a lie and when I laid on them, they flattened to nothing

They were so flat that I folded up my sweatshirt and slept on it instead The power for charging devices was also sadly lacking and there were zero USB ports The bathroom is nice but the shower head needs some work as it was spraying all over the place There were some good things The pool looked nice but I didn’t use it Breakfast was good and most important of all, it was over all very clean I would have given 4 stars but the bed/pillow situation really bummed me out and I didn’t sleep very well

2. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Moscow Pullman (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This casual hotel is less than a mile from the University of Idaho and a 7-mile drive from Washington State University.Minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers are included in each modern room, as well as free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with HD channels. Kids 18 and under stay free with a parent or grandparent.An indoor pool with a hot tub and a fitness center are offered, as well as complimentary continental breakfast, airport shuttle and parking. Amenities also include a business center and meeting facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the beds
  • 3 min walk to Appaloosa Museum & Heritage Center
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • 8 min drive to Pullman–Moscow Regional Airport
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “cookies” 23 times
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 15 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Richard Knutson

Spent a week at this hotel It was a comfortable bed I guess Room was clean

The door did not automatically close like most hotel room doors, so we would forget sometimes and find our door open The closet door in our room was odd and didn’t latch very well The pool/jacuzzi was out of service The treadmill gave me shin splints because the belt was lose One washing machine and one dryer workingdryer took a two dry cycles Breakfast was descent Staff were friendly but always hiding in the back room I think if you hear the front door open you should automatically get up I think if everything was operational this score would be a 4 star rating, if the sausage at breakfast was somehow pan fried and a bit crispy on the outside it would be a 5

Talia Trujillo

I was very disappointed with my stay The people managing the hotel were not nice at all except one person and she was amazing The shower in my room sucked so my teammates and I went to someone else’s room and that shower sucked as well

None of the shower’s pressure was at least decent, the water took 20 minutes to warm up and even then the water was barely warm Lastly, the breakfast was horrible Eating well is very important for an athlete and we were there for an important gymnastics competition There was practically nothing to choose from There were two choices or cereal and I had no idea where the milk was The waffle maker did not work well at all The batter stuck to the pan and took a long time to take out I do not recommend this hotel to anyone Very disappointed

Kae Merrill

I have usually had great experiences with La Quinta hotels in other places but not this time I made reservations way ahead of time and upon arriving found out the swimming pool and hot tub were out of order I feel like I should have been notified of this prior to arrival so I could have made other arrangements

Our room was dirty and I even had to call someone to come clean our bathtub If you are booking to stay for relaxing, make sure you are not in between people who have dogs or the end suite with people who have screaming children until 2 am it was a nightmare our window didn’t lock and the paramedics and fire dept showed up early Saturday morning, and I would just not recommend their coffee or breakfast Wish I could get my money back Expensive lesson learned

3. Coast Hilltop Inn (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 928 NW Olsen St, Pullman, WA 99163
  • Phone: (509) 332-0928
  • Ratings: 3.9 (308 reviews) Good Eco-certified
  • Website : Coast Hilltop Inn
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Unfussy, modern hotel offering free breakfast & parking, plus an indoor pool & relaxed dining.

About this hotel

Set 2 miles from Washington State University, this unassuming, modern hotel is 3 miles from Palouse Discovery Science Center.The understated rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Colorful, quirky suites have whirlpool tubs.A breakfast buffet and parking are free. There’s also a casual bar/restaurant, an indoor pool and a hot tub, plus event space and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large and clean
  • 9 min walk to Sunnyside Park
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • 11 min drive to Pullman–Moscow Regional Airport
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 12 times
  • Guests mentioned beds 20 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Nicole Castro

My family and I have stayed here EVERY time we’ve come to Pullman Well, unfortunately, all my good experiences were soured by one bad experience My daughter is no longer a student at WSU

Prior to her withdrawing, I had scheduled a room for Mom’s weekend They didn’t call to confirm my stay or email me (because they had no email on file) I was charged $821 for only TWO nights While I understand all hotels charge these exorbitant amounts during these busy weekends, I called to explain the situation and hoped for them to make it right The manager said I should’ve been contacted to confirm my reservation, but because there was no email on file, no one confirmed anything Funny because they could’ve called to confirm my reservation if they saw I didn’t have an email on fileI WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN DUE TO ONE BAD EXPERIENCEWhile I do realize small businesses need to make money (I’m a small business owner too) I will not give this place any more business I will find a different hotel chainRefusing to give me a full refund is BAD businessHIGHLY DISAPPOINTED!

tariana butler

It was great the night host was hospitable, she gave me a bagel because I had a long day The General manager Ron, was amazing the next morning, he took the time to help me (with something he really didn’t have to do) which really made my day Because of his help I was able to get through the day easierThank you Ron!

Katie Carlson

THIS COMPANY STOLE MY PARTNER’S CREDIT CARD INFO AND CHARGED HER WHEN WE DIDN’T EVEN STAY (This exact thing happened with other reviews I’ve now read and the manager’s responses indicate he expects the bank to resolve it – NOT the company at fault This is BLATANT FRAUD

)Made a reservation over the phone and was told we’d receive a booking confirmation email Never did, so we called a few days later to confirm, at which point we were told there was ZERO information saved on our booking date, email, phone number, name – absolutely nothing By then, the situation felt so shady that we ended up booking elsewhere A month later, she was charged for staying at the hotel (not even for the original date we had booked) Called the manager (Ron) who brushed us off completely, took NO accountability, and refused to refund us for the $130 he owed We have now cancelled our credit card and plan to contact the Attorney General and the BBB Do NOT stay with this company unless you have money to lose – they will argue and NOT HELP YOU when their employees steal and their system fails

4. Best Western Plus University Inn (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This laid-back hotel is 5.5 miles from Pullman-Moscow Regional Airport and 7.9 miles from Washington State University.Warm rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms, pull-out sofas and additional bathrooms.Free amenities include parking, hot breakfast, and an airport and university shuttle. There’s also a relaxed restaurant/bar and an indoor pool, plus a hot tub and a steam room. Other amenities include a fitness room, a business center and 11 meeting rooms, along with coin-operated laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 3 min drive to Appaloosa Museum & Heritage Center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the relaxed restaurant
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • Guests praised the indoor pool and the hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Ricky Bobby

Better than expected! One of the brightest spots of the hotel is Linda in the restaurant

she is very professional and hard working She definitely deserves a raise! Shawn at the front desk was also pretty darn cool!! He took care of my last minute needs and I got to meet his beautiful family Would also like to give a shout out to Casey in housekeeping Great job Best Western!

Dominic F Cattadoris

Amazing hotel with tons of awesome amenities Not exactly cheap, however the free breakfast certainly adds value considering it’s actually real food and not just some apples and cerealIt has a gym that overlooks the pool, but I mean really, do people ever use gyms at hotels? We were asking about taxis to get us downtown and they offered to drive us there and even picked us back up late at night

Super awesome of them!Allowed a lake check out and early check in which is why they are a 5 star place in my book, will definitely come back

Sara Martin

Very poor customer service We were charged over $700 for two nights during parent weekend We had a medical emergency and canceled with 72 hour notice

I even offered to provide medical paperwork… They said they were “unable to rent the room out that weekend” and refused to refund any of the money We have been big fans of Best Western, but we won’t be staying here again I am waiting to see how the corporate office handles this Terrible costumer serviceThe last we stayed there the building was very dated tooI would recommend staying somewhere that isn’t a money hungry company, and actually care about their clients

5. Andriette’s Bed, Book & Bicycle

About this hotel

115 N Polk St, Moscow, ID 83843(208) 882-2756

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Fort Russell Neighborhood Historic District and the McConnell Mansion Museum
  • 13 min drive to Pullman–Moscow Regional Airport

Feedback From Real Customers

Cindy Enright

Great location and fantastic home! We came to town with 7 couples and enjoyed our weekend in this beautiful old/new home! The upstairs is historic with a huge kitchen with a commercial stove The lower house is fully contained as well It is new- but still has some amazing “vintage” touches

The backyard deck and flower gardens are a great place to gather as well We walked just a few blocks to the Farmers Market that is open on Saturdays I would definitely stay here again!


Restful, lightfilled lower level Wonderful book on Matisse in the bookshelf What has to be my favorite shower- walk-in with glassblock wall and a real window

Plenty of elbow room and nice bath products and towels I slept well in a huge bed with three window open Good kitchenette and living room Two families visiting for a baby shower shared the gracious space Nice tree-lined streets to walk through and just blocks from the Moscow Farmer’s Market

jem gas

no 👎 instructions to get in the house called the owner always got voice mail

eventually AT18 minutes past midnight she texted over wifi password luckily her helper was around to share with us the code to get into the house At midnight she called our friend to let her know code to get into the house barbecue propane can EMPTY lost out on a planned bbq dinner garbage disposal out of service 😒 👎 way we will come back!!

6. Quality Inn Paradise Creek (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Situated off Route 270, this standard hotel is a 10-minute walk from Washington State University and 3.6 miles from Pullman-Moscow Regional Airport.All rooms and suites have en suite bathrooms and coffeemakers, as well as free WiFi, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels. Suites also feature separate living areas with pull-out sofas, and some include whirlpool tubs.Free amenities include continental breakfast, coffee in the lobby and a shuttle to the airport. The hotel also has an outdoor heated pool, a hot tub and a guest laundry facility, as well as free large-vehicle parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • 3 min drive to the Museum of Anthropology
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool
  • The hotel has a sauna

Feedback From Real Customers

Suzanne Hagen

The breakfast was excellent

fresh eggs, fried potatoes, sausage and other great options to select from The employees working at the breakfast bar were kind, efficient and very helpful!The room was clean and quiet Front desk help was knowledgeable and very pleasantQuality Inn does not have an elevator, so if you’d rather not haul your stuff up the stairs, ask for a first floor roomDecaf tea bags would be a nice option to have available

Shannon Gray

The staff was very friendly and more then helpful They have a great pool with hot tub and sauna w/ Towels on site The breakfast was outstanding and fresh Hot coffee

The beds are the most comfy I’ve ever slept in and the pillows i wanted to take home The hotel sits on top of a beautiful creek There is a trail right next to hotel to adventure on Gas station n liquor store n one across from hotel Movie theater and food just to the hill and a Walmart

Austin Gager

While I did not end up staying here due to some (fortunate!) unforeseen circumstances, both managers have been absolutely wonderful in helping me get a complicated long-term reservation set up (thanks Mariah!) as well as cancelling it when I needed to (thanks Bill!) They were both so kind, and helpful, and I truly appreciate their efforts; I’d recommend staying here to anyone who might need to just to help support these two wonderful people

7. Courtyard by Marriott Pullman (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on the Washington State University campus, this unpretentious hotel is a 10-minute walk from Valley Road Playfield and 1 mile from the Museum of Anthropology. It’s 2 miles from Pullman-Moscow Regional Airport.The sophisticated rooms offer Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, minifridges and sitting areas, as well as tea and coffeemaking facilities.Amenities include a casual restaurant and bar, a fitness center with a hot tub, and BBQ facilities. Parking is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 3 min drive to Palouse Ridge Golf Club
  • 9 min drive to Pullman–Moscow Regional Airport
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned bars 11 times
  • The fitness center has free weights and weight machines

Feedback From Real Customers

Josh Doucet

Awesome stay The location is quiet, the hotel is clean and feels luxurious The staff is friendly

There is a workout room, laundry, guest printer, and plenty of spaces in the lobby to sit down and do some computer work The only complaint is that if you want to get snacks or have a meal there you will be spending some more money We just relocated to Pullman and if we ever have visitors in Pullman we will recommend they stay here

Jason T

We were here for a golf tournament and you can’t beat its location for that The hotel is actually on the WSU campus so there is an $8 fee per day for that in case you’re wondering why they charge for self parking Our only gripes were the fridge in our room was very tiny and would shut off every so often and the conditioner bottle was laying in the shower when we came back one day

They look like they’re just glued on to the wall On the plus side, the bed is very comfortable with the best pillows ever Our room was overlooking the hot tub but surprisingly you don’t hear any noise from it We’d probably stay here again or it’s neighbor the Residence Inn if we decide we want to cook


I’m a Marriott fan, however I just got to my hotel room to fall asleep after a long work day, to find BLOOD on the sheets of one of the queen beds, and someone’s BLACK HAIRS all over the sheets of the other bed I was perfectly fine with moving from the blood stained bed over to the second bed to get a good nights sleep without complaint, but moving over to find someone’s nasty black hairs all over the second bed means that this cleaning crew could care less about actually washing the sheets, so I’m assuming the rest of the room is most likely unclean as well I called down to let the front desk know but he was too busy at 10:30PM to even offer an apology

I can handle a lot as I travel a ton for work, but this was completely unacceptable

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.